We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,109: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at the Novotel for one night. The room was set out well, very modern, clean and had an amazing view of St Kilda Beach (Room 529). The service was great with all staff extremely friendly. The buffet breakfast is to die for, I wish I had more room to eat everything on offer - definitely a must if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Koukli86
wollongong
Level Contributor
156 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Novotel St Kilda last month on an overnight work trip to Melbourne. I usually stay in the CBD for easy access for meetings etc, however am glad I took up the opportunity to stay at St Kilda. The location is wonderful. Had a fantastic room overlooking St Kilda Beach with great views. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynWollongong
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The best thing going for this hotel is the view over St Kilda beach, if you're lucky enough to have a room on the right side. And it is close to the many restaurants in the area and to the shopping area (and good cake shops) of Acland St. Despite staying in a superior room, we were otherwise disappointed with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sangio7
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not like the style & decor of our facilities, and you were disturbed by other noisy guests. We agree with you in recommending an upgrade to a bayview room to fully enjoy our great location overlooking the water. We hope that our friendly & professional staff were able to provide you with our usual warm... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

this is a great place if you want to be out of melbourne's CBD But close to the city.Trams are directly outside and nearby is Luna Park,Acland St,and Fitzroy St,great streets for restaurants and quirky shops.St Kilda beach and pier is a short walk away,and the Espy hotel close by.The bay view rooms are more spacious than the standard rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maccasmum2015
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have stayed at the Novotel in Sydney and Nadi (bot very pleasant experiences), but the experience at Novotel St Kilda was very disappointing. The room we got wasnt up to the Novotel standard, it was run down, only had 1 bedside table and was so small. The receptionist (who happened to eb the team leader) was rude and not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rickdors
NovotelStKildaGM, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

We were also disappointed to hear that we failed to provide a great room & excellent service on this occasion. We usually receive terrific feedback on our staff & facilities. Please accept our apologies & we will follow up with the relevant areas. Regards. Erkin Aytekin General Manager More 

Wagga
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The room was very well appointed and the beds were excellent. The service was superb with the staff willing to do anything possible to make our stay as good as possible. We ate in the bistro and the food was very good and not over priced. The motel gave us a $50 meal voucher and it was mo than enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My sister booked this hotel for my new husband and I to stay in on our wedding night - she booked a standard room through WotIf. When we checked in, the very friendly night manager saw us in our bridal gear and upgraded us to a huge suite, with separate lounge, a big spa bath (unfortunately the jets weren't working)... More 

Helpful?
Thank aquathest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Me and my partner are from country Victoria very remote area, ( 6 hours away from Melbourne) I have a medical condition and have to come to Melbourne for treatment, we had booked via whatif , once we received our booking details we seen we booked the wrong day , Sunday not Saturday, I rang the hotel to change but... More 

Helpful?
Thank JrSel

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Bay View Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Bay Vew Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Superior King Executive Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Queen and Double Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.2 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
366 reviews
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
199 reviews
0.6 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#6 of 19 in St Kilda
220 reviews
0.3 km away
The Prince
The Prince
#10 of 19 in St Kilda
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: ₹ 7,609 - ₹ 17,363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an oceanview room. It was quite, great view. Not a big room but big enough for 2.”
 of 5 bubbles christinemA2338XP, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book on Accor site, restaurant great 4 Lunch Dinner but Breakfast buffet just OK , Best room is King Size Bed room facing bay,”
 of 5 bubbles travlbloke, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked 504, it faced the beach and we were not aware of any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RobynandAndrew, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“at the end of the corridor you get a room with a front beach view”
 of 5 bubbles Marianna12m, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“topfloor with bay views.”
 of 5 bubbles griggswalds, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay