We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,167: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked into the Novotel for four days. It is in a great position on The Espanade and walking distance to Acland Street, which is a must visit, Luna Park, The Palace Theatre and the St. Kilda pier. We booked a standard room, it did overlook the bay which was nice. The room is the smallest we have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittykat20162016
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the feedback. I do appreciate the honest assessment of your stay as it does provide me the feedback to ensure we are focused on areas that make our hotel better. I do hope to welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Bega, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here the night before going on a cruise. This is an old establishment which could probably do with a complete makeover, in saying though my room was clean, the staff were excellent and meals were good. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chopchop996
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the feedback. I do appreciate the honest assessment of your stay as it does provide me the feedback to ensure we are focused on areas that make our hotel better. I do hope to welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at one of our favorite Melbourne hotels. Reception was very good and from the Bay View room we watched the trams go by and enjoyed our view of the bay. Caught the tram out front into the city and back. Place was busy in the lead up to St.Kilda Festival and also pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisRon
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the feedback. I do appreciate the honest assessment of your stay as it does provide me the feedback to ensure we are focused on areas that make our hotel better. I hope you got to enjoy the St Kilda festival on the Sunday. I hope to welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying in a basic room and it feels like a hospital room. Cold and clinical. Its tiny with an interconnecting door and it feels like staying in a cupboard. Definitely not worth the money it costs. Avoid room 6241!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbeggs81
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with your stay your feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will inspect room 6241 and see what improvements we can make. Thanks Daniel Payne General Manager

germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my sister to attend a workshop which was being held at the hotel. It was really for convenience but i wouldn't stay again. When we got to our room i checked out the safe as i definitely did not want to leave my iPad etc in the room. Unfortunately it wasn't working so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharkmanGermany
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items I can fix and work on these. Thanks Daniel Payne General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent two nights here. From Melbourne Tullamarine Airport you can take the Skybus Express St Kilda for $19 and the stop is right outside the hotel and I mean right outside the hotel! So easy and a relaxing ride. This hotel is getting a little on in age, however it is maintained very well. When we stay here we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thanks for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself in St Kilda. Appreciate the feedback and do hope to welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 802lauriee
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WOW this weekend we had a 8 & 9 year old stay her to celebrate their birthday and it was outstanding. The girls were recognised by all staff as the "birthday"girls and were given lots of little treat items during their stay. They were made to feel like princesses from the time they walked into the hotel to the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kskehan2017
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for the feedback. It is great to hear that the birthday's were a hit. Appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to share with the team. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was amazing ,the room was amazing clean tidy great housekeeing absoultly no complaints views of the beach were sepctatualar. Great location close to public transport which is super easy to catch into the CBD of melbourne. Close to local shops resturants and cafe. Would recommend coming here to everyone. Only thing that would make it even better is having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambeee
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi, It is lovely to hear that your stay with us in St Kilda was comfortable and relaxing, and that you enjoyed the beautiful views over Port Phillip Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back Cheers, Daniel Payne General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the family room (209) with a king bed + 2 singles. Size of room was great, lots of space for our many luggages and other stuff. The bathroom had ants in it, don't know why. They were crawling all over, but not disgustingly many. The shower above the spa tub is not a favorite type of shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZYHarris
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the great review and I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and St Kilda as a region. I appreciate the feedback and do hope to welcome you back another day. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manager

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Bay View Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Bay Vew Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Superior King Executive Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Queen and Double Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.2 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
394 reviews
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
243 reviews
0.6 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
227 reviews
0.3 km away
The Prince
The Prince
#10 of 19 in St Kilda
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: ₹ 5,738 - ₹ 15,575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room 635 if you like mechanical noises!”
 of 5 bubbles Kathreeal, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had room 433... Amazing views over the ocean and The Esplanade... Was a little noisy could hear the trams and noise from restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Seanna1959, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“530 has ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles ambeee, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely the 5th floor with ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Eddie59, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 401 accessible has view of Bay”
 of 5 bubbles disco9469, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5