We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Expedia.comUS$ 96*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 212*
US$ 96*
US$ 212*
US$ 96*
US$ 212*
US$ 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,220: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here while travelling to Melbourne on business. Chose the hotel because it was a little way out of the hustle and bustle of Melbourne but still being close to the eateries. Opposite the beach and right opposite a tram stop. Approx 100 metres down the road from Luna park so perhaps a great place to stay with family if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muljh
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed here a few times, and it's been a great experience each time, the staff are attentive and really know the true meaning of customer service and satisfaction to make every stay a great one. Overlooking the seaside Esplanade of the trendy St Kilda location, there is on-site secure parking and with it leading onto the iconic Fitzroy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan C
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Megan, Thanks for the great review. It is always great to read about your positive experiences. Appreciate the feedback and do hope we can welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel itself is very basic but it's in a great location right on a beach front of St Kilda. It's also a short walk to Palais theatre, Luna park, bars and restaurants. Rooms are a good size and always clean. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choices for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iveta S
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi Iveta, Thanks for the great review. It is always great to read about your positive experiences. Appreciate the feedback and do hope we can welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

he staff are lovely - the room was not. The carpet is stained, the toilet cistern cover cracked the bath stained. No small table or comfy chair in room. The air-conditioning worked intermittently. The room smelled of odouriser. Yuk. The gym is proficient. There is a charge for wifi. Breakfast was a joke. Cold overcooked scrambelled eggs. Bad coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricJ123
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items I can fix and work on these. Thanks Daniel Payne General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and smelt very nice however, the room and hallways were very run down and need an update. The restaurant food was very good however, there was no menu for children.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699donk
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the great review. It is always great to read about your positive experiences. Appreciate the feedback and do hope we can welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Beauty Point, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was the first time that we had stayed at Novotel St Kilda for many years and we were amazed at just how good it was. The reception staff were amazing, the most obliging helpful staff we have encountered. The room was lovely, the only hiccough being the shower over the bath. The staff in the bar/grill were similarly terrific...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamespikes
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi James, Thanks for the great review. It is always great to read about your positive experiences. Appreciate the feedback and do hope we can welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a large not-so-new building which is in need of maintenance. The bathroom had lots of small issues: toilet roll holder falling off, chipped bath surface, water damage on the ceilings and window surrounds and wall paint chipped on corners from wear and tear. The room itself was well presented, the bed was very comfortable and the TV and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharmedLife11
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items I can fix and work on these. Thanks Daniel Payne General Manager

Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having always imagined that this hotel was a bit upmarket I was quite disappointed. Staff were good but the rest was a bit of a let down. Room small and sparse - more like an Ibis. Condition in need of an upgrade. Close to the Esplanade and Acland St, so location good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Whilst it was disappointing to hear you were underwhelmed with some aspects of your stay the feedback does provide me a good indication on areas in which we can improve. I will look at some of the items I can fix and work on these. Thanks Daniel Payne General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love travelling to melbourne and always stay at the Novotel St Kilda. Tram lines right across from the hotel go directly to the city to visit such locations as the Art Gallery, Federation Square and connextions from Flinders St Station. The hotel is easy to reach via the St Kilda SkyBus and unlike some other hotels the SkyBus drops you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soffiiy
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the great review. It is always great to read about your positive experiences and I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and surrounds. Appreciate the feedback and do hope we can welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

Bendigo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Novotel on the St Kilda Esplanade is truly wonderful. The new cafe (good food), the cafe staff, housekeeping, the front desk & management team ... all fun to interact with. Top service provided. Accommodation very pleasant & comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A H
Daniel P, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne St Kilda, responded to this review

Hi David, Thanks for the great review. It is always great to read about your positive experiences. Appreciate the feedback and do hope we can welcome you back at a later date. Regards Daniel Payne General Manager

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Bay View Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Superior Double Bay Vew Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Full Room (28)
Viewed
Superior King Executive Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Queen and Double Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Kilda hotels
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
0.3 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
441 reviews
0.9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Abode St Kilda
Abode St Kilda
#4 of 19 in St Kilda
268 reviews
0.6 km away
Tolarno Hotel
Tolarno Hotel
#8 of 19 in St Kilda
241 reviews
0.4 km away
The Prince
The Prince
#11 of 19 in St Kilda
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Novotel Melbourne St Kilda is the city's premier beachfront hotel. Ideally positioned facing St Kilda beach and surrounded by some of the city's finest attractions, Novotel St Kilda is the perfect escape for the business or leisure traveller. Situated 6km from the city centre and 28km from Melbourne Airport, experience all this unique St Kilda hotel and its cosmopolitan surroundings have to offer from this hotel's prime position on The Esplanade. Novotel Melbourne St Kilda provides a great choice of St Kilda accommodation, offering 211 rooms and suites, many featuring spa baths with spectacular bay view over Port Philip Bay. The Novotel St Kilda can cater for a variety of events including residential conferences, team building exercises, annual meetings and gala dinners. Choose from 12 versatile function spaces for up to 300 delegates. Many of the rooms offer stunning ocean views and outdoor terrace areas for informal networking. Walk to some of Melbourne's finest attractions such as Luna Park, experience the famous Sunday art and craft market on The Esplanade or discover the many shopping options and bustling nightlife on nearby Acland and Fitzroy Streets. If you need to park the car, there is a secure, undercover parking (extra charge), whilst a tram stop at the front door ensures easy and convenient access to Melbourne city centre only six kilometres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Melbourne St Kilda

Address: 16 The Esplanade, St Kilda, Port Phillip, Victoria 3182, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Port Phillip > St Kilda
Price Range: ₹ 5,348 - ₹ 11,804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Melbourne St Kilda 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Melbourne St Kilda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel St Kilda
Accor St Kilda
Novotel St Kilda
St Kilda Novotel
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Greater Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Kilda
#4 Family Hotel in St Kilda
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Kilda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Melbourne St Kilda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a Beach View Suite”
megancG3003TZ, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The interconnecting rooms are a little tight but the bathrooms are spacious.”
Soffiiy, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean views are quite nice”
2013sas, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with bay views are very nice . Front desk staff very friendly and polite .”
Scarlet1961, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“ocean view room, views of ocean to melbourne city”
  • small bath with viewing window next to it. Bath needs regrouting and blind was broken
  • view from the toilet if you opened the venetian blind that covered the privacy window lol.
  • sitting area. we turned the daybed around so it was facing the view.
  • i was on the 6th floor
  • king bed
flyfree8, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 96* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 96
Orbitz.comUS$ 96
AMOMAUS$ 212
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates