We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing park with excellent facilities and friendly and helpful staff. We had a jam packed weekend with the kids and it was hot so were a bit concerned with the weather. When we arrived, the air con was already on in our cabin which was very well received. The cabin was very clean and well presented. The pool was bliss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym R
BIG4GoldenRiver, Manager at BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Kym and thank you for reviewing our park! We loved your comments and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Mildura does get very hot this time of year which is why we have made it a habit to turn the aircon on for our guests prior to arrival - nothing worse than walking into...

Emu Park, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did review this park a couple of years ago and stated what a wonderful place it is to stay. Since then they have given certain areas in the park a face lift which looks really good. There is a pool and jumping pillow plus a TV room and a very nice BBQ area. The new camp kitchen is amazing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
BIG4GoldenRiver, Manager at BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Pamela and a big thank you for leaving us such a kind review! We love getting 5 stars and are so pleased to hear that you could really notice all the work and improvements that have been done. We are constantly working hard at making the park and our facilities bigger and better and love when return guests...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Would give this park 4 1/2 starts if I could. Just hard to give 5 stars when your competing against bigger and more resort style parks. Very friendly staff. Good and warm pool area with jumping pillow, TV room, games area and park. Good BBQ facilities and excellent camp kitchen. Everything well maintained. It's a pity it's not closer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uppers77
BIG4GoldenRiver, Manager at BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Uppers77 and thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We wish there was half stars as well as I think you bring up a fair point. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the park, staff and facilities during your stay. Whilst we are 4kms out of town, we would not...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Great family location backing onto the Murray, nice clean & quiet family cabins with everything supplied. Pools were great for young and old kids and the staff were great and helpful with anything you need. Only 2-3 mins drive from town too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markp6770
BIG4GoldenRiver, Manager at BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Mark and a big thank you for leaving us such positive feedback! We are very happy to hear that enjoyed not only your cabin and the pool, but also our location. We absolutely love being so close to the river and yes, you are right - town is only a quick drive away and yet it feels like we...

victoria
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Just left after staying 4 nights.. great park, super clean amenities, friendly staff.. We had a perfect spot, as hot as it was, a gentle breeze came thru our site every now and then.. will gladly recommend..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francescaVictoria
BIG4GoldenRiver, Manager at BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Francesca and a big thank you to you for leaving such kind feedback! We are very pleased to here that you had such an enjoyable time and are glad that you had a nice breeze to make the heat bearable :) Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Horsham, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Fantastic staff, Well presented cabin at good rates. Really well set up for kids and multiple families enjoying a holiday. Great accommodation for boats and in close proximity to two boat ramps to access the sensational Murray River. A top place to stay at reasonable rates and fantastic staff. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasa1000
BIG4GoldenRiver, Manager at BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Jasa and thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us here at the park and got to make the most of the mighty Murray! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

We were so impressed after spending the first night, we automatically booked our next. Christmas holiday. Hoping to make many happy family memories here. The park was very clean and so was the cabin we stayed in, it's close to town and a very short walk to the Murray river itself. The beds were super comfy and not having to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
BIG4GoldenRiver, Manager at BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Nicole and a huge thank you for your feedback! So so happy that we can be part of your family memories! Looking forward to seeing you again next year if not earlier :)

Balmoral, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This was our first time staying with a group who have been coming to the park for 10 years. We have been thoroughly impressed with the ensuite camp sites, layout of the park, extra car/boat space, friendliness of staff and general laid back holiday attitude. We were extremely dissapointed to read another review by Patrick D in reference to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danadavid7381
BIG4GoldenRiver, Manager at BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Dana and David and a big thank you first for your kind review. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could not find anything to fault. Hopefully we will see you again next year if not before :)

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights Friday and Saturday night and paid $140 for an ensuite campsite. Unfortunately we were kept awake until after midnight both nights by drunken revellers. A group of 30+ regulars organised a party with live music with the blessing of park management. At our request a park manager did come and ask the drunk people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick D
BIG4GoldenRiver, Manager at BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Patrick and firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you regret staying with us here at the park, but wish to clarify a few things. Firstly, you were given the options between a powered site or a powered site with private ensuite, and you chose the powered...

Port Pirie, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed in January arrived on a very hot day the cabins air conditioner was turned on it was beautiful and cold we were very impressed with the effort that was made to keep us comfortable. The staff were all very friendly we had the best experience. Very Highly Recommended. Thankyou

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyPortPirie6
BIG4GoldenRiver, Manager at BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there and firstly a big thank you for taking the time to review our park. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had such a great experience. We love our park and pride ourselves in excellent customer service and are so happy that this has helped make your stay such an enjoyable...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Chaffey International Motor Inn
3.5 km away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#7 of 25 in Mildura
522 reviews
3.9 km away
BIG4 Mildura Getaway
BIG4 Mildura Getaway
#1 of 34 in Mildura
323 reviews
3.7 km away
BIG4 Mildura Crossroads Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Golden River Holiday Park offers quality holiday accommodation just 4 kilometres from the centre of Mildura. Located on over 2.8 Hectares of beautiful trees with The Murray River as our back yard. Golden River Holiday Park provides the perfect backdrop for a relaxing holiday. Mildura is approximately 5.5 Hours from Melbourne along the Sunraysia, Calder and Murray Valley highways and offers a wide range of events and attractions for all ages. Visit Murray Sunset National Park and see Pink Lakes, Rare Birds and colourful spring wildflowers. Learn about the rich indigenous history of the region, explore billabongs and floodplains near the Murray River, grasslands, native pine woodlands, Mallee covered dunes and saltbush flats. Mildura is renowned for its amazing fresh produce, citrus, grapes, pistachios, almonds, veggies, melons and much more. Indulge in a culinary journey of Mildura's Food Bowl as part of an organised tour or take your own discovery tour. Visit the cellar doors of the Mildura region and sample award-winning wines. Eating and drinking are a must when staying in Mildura. Local restaurants, cafes and gourmet food outlets delight in showcasing fresh local produce. There are many ways to experience the Magic of the Murray River - waterski, fish, take a cruise on a Paddle steamer, canoe or simply take to the many walking tracks and soak up the stunning river views. Local wildlife, including pelicans, wedge-tailed eagles, spoonbills, herons, goannas and kangaroos can be seen in the surrounding natural bushland. Mildura also boasts fabulous events year 'round including the Mildura and Wentworth Arts Festival, Mildura Country Music Festival, Ski races, Jazz Food and Wine Festival and the Mildura International Hot Air Balloon Festival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park

Address: 199 - 205 Flora Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Price Range: ₹ 4,967 - ₹ 8,039 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Golden River Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a powered site”
 of 5 bubbles 852pamelar, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sites nearer river are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 170aijab, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan park....”
 of 5 bubbles DOMI21, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As provided already we were in a caravan Park so the above is not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles 321alisonr, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic Cabins at this Caravan Park”
 of 5 bubbles jmathews672, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5