We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Horsham
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a cabin on Travel Auctions and upgraded to a Garden Cottage the total cost being $360.00. A fair price for what we received. The cabin was quite large with a good size refrigerator with breakfast provisions supplied. There was a a glass top table in the dining area and would have been better with some place mats on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colbenoaks
Wandiligong
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whiter's is a tourist park - virtually no caravans - all cabins. It has the usual amenities - pool, camp kitchen, Wifi, playground. Very well maintained. Situated about a 10 min walk from the main beach it is also has nearby shops for all needs. The main Lakes Entrance village is about a km away as is Eastern Beach, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug F
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Wow Doug, thank you for your wonderfully detailed review - it will surely be helpful for other travelers as you have summed the BIG4 Whiters experience up in one perfect paragraph! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)

Werribee, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great spot just far enough away from the crowds but close enough to enjoy the shopping and food. nice clean park with pools for all to enjoy. our kids had a ball. movies every evening and a visit from the gelatti man. BUT when trying to rebook...good luck!!! there is a system in place and I have no idea how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hailee G
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Hailee, Thank you for your review and your lovely comments about the park being nice and clean, the convenient location and that the kids had a ball! However, we were disappointed about your experience with rebooking. Over the years we have come up with the fairest way for past guests to book the same room and dates for the...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We spent 8 nights here and had a lovely time. The 2 bedroom 4 berth cabin was a great size and value, was quite new and was spotless on arrival. The air conditioning came in handy on one scorcher of a day. The kids loved the pools, playground and riding their scooters around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hi Lisa and thank you for your lovely review of BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village. So glad you enjoyed the 2 bedroom cabin and found it to be spotless and the air-conditioning was an added bonus. It's great to hear the kids loved exploring the park on their scooters and had fun in the pools and playground. We look forward to...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Have been stopping overnight here on the way through to Pambula Beach for a number of years...wouldn't go anywhere else. Michael and the team are always accommodating. Super Jayco cabin this year...spotless. 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thanks Sharon for choosing to stay at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village for your overnight stops. We are so pleased you have taken the time to share this review with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again, and we wish you happy travels.

Eden, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I was totally shocked by what $110.00 per night can get you now with this place. Doubly so because we've stayed there previously (for $105) and it was great! Previously we just were walk-ins and got one of the cabins with silver cafe setting chairs outside. We booked this time and we got something completely different. Where do I start....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharonJB
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to share your feedback with us Sharon. We are most disappointed to learn of your experience, especially as you had such a great stay with us previously. We were very sorry to hear that the Hibiscus cabin did not meet your expectations in terms of age of the equipment, size and value. We were shocked...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My wife and I were in shock when we were shown to our cabin as it was very small cheap and nasty. We upgraded to the next size up but it wasn't much better. No oven so when we asked for one it was to much trouble for them so we didn't bother. If you don't care where you sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank njnschara
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at our park. We are very sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. As with most parks we have a development plan in place and we appreciate you feedback as it gives us the opportunity to prioritise future upgrades. Thank you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We have gone this place in March. Low prices for two different rooms / caravans. Very Secure and lot of amenities in the room and on the whole area. But was not able to use any facility like Pool, Games Room etc. Great Customer service and Room had all the amenities to make visitors feel at home and very comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok S
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, Ashok. We're very pleased to see that you found your stay to be of good value and that our friendly staff and your cabin made you feel right at home. It's true that the popular areas like the games room can get a bit cosy during peak periods...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Always reliable for a decent stay without breaking the budget. Site facilities include swimming pools, playground, games room, and bikes for hire within the village. Staff were extremely helpful, fixing broken amenities immediately. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tezzybear
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

HI Tezzybear, and thank you for a fabulous review. We're so glad to have you as a return guest to our park as that's the biggest success indicator of all. We also appreciate you mentioning our wonderful facilities, which we are sure you took full advantage of during your stay, and the friendliness of our awesome team. Thanks again for...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed on the ensuite van sites opposite the Office, 3 times over the past 2 years. It has changed hands recently but still a Big4 park. The prices have also changed- $60pn. A Big4 membership is the only discount given and bookings are only proceeded with an non-refundable half payment of the stay- $60 for 2 night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
BIG4WhitersHV, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, Sue, as it will help up improve the experience of future guests. We're a little surprised as to why you think the park has changed hands, since we have been in ownership of the park for 16 years. Perhaps you are confusing us with a different property? The...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
123 reviews
4.0 km away
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
#21 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
22 reviews
2.5 km away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#4 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 37 in Lakes Entrance
190 reviews
1.9 km away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#9 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
102 reviews
2.0 km away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village has five acres of resort style cabin and caravan accommodation and family friendly facilities. We are situated two blocks from the main shopping centre and from the footbridge that leads to the famous 90-mile beach which is excellent for windsurfing and swimming. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village

Address: 55 Roadknight St, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Price Range: ₹ 6,763 - ₹ 8,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I advise you to book a Motel”
 of 5 bubbles njnschara, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a modern cabin”
 of 5 bubbles dennish0, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed in the 'garden cabins' but no complaints there.”
 of 5 bubbles 793jr, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ensure you have your own car park.”
 of 5 bubbles path674, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Although we stayed in a Hibiscus cabins which are a little older than the other more new cabins on the park - it was still immaculately clean and suited our budget needs for just the one night. Well done. ”
 of 5 bubbles janetbY1538EK, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5