We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn

Booking.comUS$ 127*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Greater Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved our stay here with 3 kids including 5 month old. Spacious rooms, kids loved the indoor pool, park and playground over the road, pub for dinner next door. Good choice for family wanting some space.

Thank helenhubbyandkids
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here on the way to South Australia. What a find lovely host, great accommodation and right in the middle of Horsham. We were able to walk to the restaurant and back in five minutes. Great location.

Thank Isoble
Greystanes, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Clean neat and very large rooms. good showers, bed was comfortable. right next door to the Victoria Hotel a great place for a feed. the welcome was nice and friendly and overall was value for money and would happily stay there again. the downside was no free WiFi

Thank Wayne E
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean family room with space for 5!! Welcoming and professional. Booking and checking in were very easy, kids loved the pool and breakfast arrived right on time. We have stayed before and will stay again. Thanks Golden Grain

Thank jamestJ6573MS
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi James, We thank you for the review, it is always pleasing to hear guests are very happy with their stay with us. Cleanliness is a top priority for our motel cleaners and they will be full of pride when they hear your comments. Thank you for continuing to choose our motel to stay while in Horsham. Thanks

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I ave stayed here a couple of times. Room as great, bathroom excellent, Good bed and Tv amenities. I had a meal out of the Pub next door delivered to my room...WOW, did they overcharge. Extra for chips, Extra for sauce, Extra for delivery... ended up costing 12.50 extra from the quoted price in the menu.. Other than that, good...

Thank Hammo1959
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Hammo, first thank for continuing to stay at our motel, yes the hotel has changed it menu and prices however most eateries in Horsham have raised their prices, I hope you let the hotel you were not happy with the prices you were charged. You can review the Victoria Hotel on trip advisor. Thank you for the review

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We arrived in Horsham on a Wednesday afternoon at about 4pm and got the last room at this motel. We had not booked, but in future may do this because of getting the last room this time. The room was a large room with a double bed and two singles near the reception area. The Motel is a non smoking...

Thank Catherine B
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Catherine, thank you for the review its pleasing to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our motel is a short walk to restaurants and take-away outlets which is convenient for our guests. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Nice big room. Lounge area was a bonus. Old style push button room telephone (probably needs updating at some stage) was a bit of a strange one but wasn't a worry to us. Need to book early as both nights were full.

Thank Michael L
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Michael for taking the time to review our motel. I understand your comments regarding our old telephones, due to the lack of use updating would be non productive as most people use their own mobiles. We would rather put funds into updating our rooms etc. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Great location on main road as you drive into town from Adelaide. It's within walking distance to hotel for a large nice meal. Room was very clean, well presented and had a comfortable nice stay. Most rooms were booked but noise was not a factor and good wide car parking spaces.

Thank graysand2016
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, its great to hear you had a comfortable stay at our motel. We are please you enjoyed your meal at the hotel next door, we take great pride in your comments and we hope you will visit again.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We went to Murtoa for the "Big Weekend" and chose to stay in Horsham for the weekend. I usually choose Best Western because I can be assured the standard is good. I was not disappointed withe the Golden Grain Motel. Lovely big room and very comfortable bed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Helen1608
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Helen for your review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it is very pleasing to know guest's have enjoyed our facilities. We hope you had a great weekend attending the Murtoa Big Weekend Festival, hope to see you again next year.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for work, lovely place, however the staff need to work on their customer service! Everything just seemed too much trouble, customers should not be treated as an annoyance. Facilities good, clean and good location. Staff really let the place down!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GoldenGrainMotorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry we take exception to this review, all staff at our motel go out of their way to assist every guests. We believe this review is bogus and vindictive, we reported this review to TripAdvisor however they have chosen to post the review. If there was a problem with customer service why on earth would the person stay at our...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horsham hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#3 of 12 in Horsham
120 reviews
0.5 km away
Horsham International Hotel
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Country City Motor Inn
Country City Motor Inn
#6 of 12 in Horsham
31 reviews
2.9 km away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
0.2 km away
Ploughmans Motor Inn
Ploughmans Motor Inn
#8 of 12 in Horsham
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn

Address: 6 Dimboola Rd, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Price Range: ₹ 8,120 - ₹ 8,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horsham
Horsham Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Golden Grain Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“While the motel reception faces a busy road, all the guest rooms are well set back, so you'll get a good night's sleep in any room.”
646RichardP, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Away from the highway, although no rooms we stayed in had noise problems.”
Happyladdy, 25 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room located at the rear if you do not like to hear the road noise.”
char5656, 25 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Probably all rooms ok, but we had a room at the back to avoid any highway noise.”
elfinpete, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Rooms are all on ground level, and the only drawback if you are near to the road could be traffic noise, as many road trains use this route. However our room was clean, tidy and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. No complaints at all.”
JourneymanMike, 11 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 127* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 127
HotelQuicklyUS$ 150
Expedia.comUS$ 127
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates