We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barwon River Tourist Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Barwon River Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights in a caravan site near the entrance. The staff are very friendly , amenities very clean with plenty of showers ( with shower curtains ) and toilets. Spacious laundry , pool, jumping mat and lots of cabins. Would stay here again. It's right near the main road and bridge but we heard no road noise .... More 

Helpful?
Thank AussieCloggi
Melbourne, australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Thanks Don & Noel. I was a bit hesitant about our stay when you had to call me back during business hours to confirm any availability... But you did and we were not disappointed. Our refurbished cabin is clean and tastefully coloured. Basic amenities in cabin appear relatively new too. Our saviour last night was the split system. As it... More 

Helpful?
Thank gismondig
BarwonRiverTP, General Manager at Barwon River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a fantastic stay! Hope to see you again another time :) More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

What a clean , quiet caravan park. Good size caravan sites . Amenities block was very clean . Showers nice and hot. Bbq area very clean. From the time we arrived , we were made to feel welcome. Great friendly staff. A special than you to Noel , who loaned me a ladder to fix my t.v antenna

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
BarwonRiverTP, Manager at Barwon River Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We sure are lucky to have a fantastic team of staff. Hope to see you again another time :) More 

Tenterfield, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This was our first major trip for many years without a caravan behind (we sold ours a few months ago) and so we are on a "learning curve" with cabin stays. After a not-sp-good night at Stratford-on-Avon, we rocked in to the Barwon River Holiday Park for three nights. WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE! Check-in was painless and pleasant. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce Dianne R
BarwonRiverTP, Manager at Barwon River Tourist Park, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We continue to add beautiful new cabins to our park each year and it is great to hear you enjoyed one of them. Hope to see you again soon :) More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Quiet, well maintained park with pool and playground. Well situated, close to shops,buses and Kardinia Park. Cabins are warm and comfortable with full kitchen and plenty of crockery, cutlery and utensils. Staff are friendly and ready to offer any assistance required I have been staying at this park at least once a year for the past 25 years and have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
BarwonRiverTP, Manager at Barwon River Tourist Park, responded to this review

It is excellent to hear that you have been staying with us for so long! We are family owned and operated and have been the same owners for the length of time you have been staying. We pride ourselves in the accommodation, facilities and experience we provide to our guests and it is great to hear you have been enjoying... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
426 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights on a powered pitch in a large motorhome. We found the staff very helpful, the site was larger than expected but as there are different areas it did not feel overpowering. The facilities were very clean, access in the motorhome was a bit tight but OK, we were not disturbed by road noise and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warks
BarwonRiverTP, Manager at Barwon River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, however you may be reviewing the wrong holiday park. We are situated on the banks of the Barwon River in Geelong. More 

Wales
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I stayed here in a motorhome for two nights. My initial reaction was disappointment, not at all pretty, our site was a concrete slab very close to the entrance of the park. However, this was the first 'Tourist Park' I had ever stayed in, and in the light of my subsequent roadtrip around Australia, I now feel that this was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hope33
BarwonRiverTP, Manager at Barwon River Tourist Park, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your initial reaction did not stay. We hope to see you again another time :) More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in an ensuite powered caravan site. Was clean and comfortable with a concrete pad on the site. Really welcoming staff who were very helpful. Great central location. Thanks for a great stay just wish it could have been longer.

Helpful?
Thank beck720
BarwonRiverTP, Manager at Barwon River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. You will have to make time to come back again :) More 

Millicent, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Avoid!! Good: Staff when approached were friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Playgrounds and pool were well maintained. Bad: Not enough larger sites for large vans. Three Major roads surround the park and you hear constant road noise and the occasional train blowing their horn. Trees hanging overhead, full of what must be billions of worms that drop and excrete... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lainie1957
BarwonRiverTP, Manager at Barwon River Tourist Park, responded to this review

So dissapointing to read this review. I will respond to all of the above as providing a great experience for our guests is waht we aim to do and the reason we have been in this business for so long. I understand this is how you feel but also fortunately I don't agree with this poor review. I understand that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Stayed here a few weeks ago,on one of the non powered camp sites. Only cost 35$ for a Sat night. The tent area was spacious, enough room for the tent, car and most importantly esky.The TP has a bbq area,kids play area, and very clean shower/toilet facilities and staff were very friendly. Its just over the river from The Barwon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DONS93
BarwonRiverTP, Manager at Barwon River Tourist Park, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes a cabin is well worth it. See you next time :) More 

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geelong hotels
1.1 km away
Discovery Parks - Geelong
0.8 km away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 24 in Geelong
102 reviews
1.8 km away
Mercure Geelong
Mercure Geelong
#7 of 24 in Geelong
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Hacienda Motel Geelong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Barwon River Tourist Park

Address: 153 Barrabool Road, Geelong, Victoria 3221, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Geelong
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Barwon River Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barwon River Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no matter what cabin they are all excellent so would depend on individual needs”
 of 5 bubbles kesa68, 5 Jan 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay