We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Echuca Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Echuca Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Echuca Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The amenities are ok. The kitchen area was clean and quite well appointed and not far from just about everything. We are member of Top Parks and used their information to book in. The Top Parks guide said the price was from $33 and there was free WiFi so the price and the WiFi won us. The cost was NOT...

Thank John G
Kate W, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear John, I am pleased to see your stay was a largely positive one and you enjoyed the well appointed and clean kitchen. In regards to your comments about price, I hope you many understand, as common within the industry prices fluctuate depending on the time of your stay and the type of site you stay on. The Top Tourist...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

BEWARE! This park allows ANY level of noise until 10pm. One group was permitted music and a PA so loud that the ground vibrated. We were in a tent on a powered site and could barely hear ourselves talk. Ended up so stressed and with an ear ache so week-end totally ruined. If they had warned us of this we...

Thank jgcairns2016
Kate W, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear jgcairns2016, Thank you for taking the time to write. It saddens us greatly though to read that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion as it is our priority that guests have a thoroughly enjoyable stay. On the weekend which I believe you may be referring to, we did have a registered group stay at the...

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Located in a great area. Within walking distance from the CBD and attractions. We stayed in a two bedroom cabin and must i say i loved the shower. The bedding was comfortable and the cabin was clean. The park was also very clean and the pool area was great. Play area for the kids this is my second say here...

Thank liz s
Kate W, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay and the parks great location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our warm and friendly park! Kate, Customer Communications

Kiama, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Close into Echuca, so you can walk along Murray River into town centre. Convenient. However sites are small and many are gravel. We were packed in like sardines, and sites allocated one after another, not spread out over park (some areas empty, while others full). Amenities were poorly maintained and need updating. Not checked often enough with lots of children...

Thank Margaret P
Kate W, Customer Communication at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for your feedback, however we believe you may have posted this review about the wrong park, as Echuca Holiday Park does not have small gravel sites and our park staff work hard to ensure guests have enough space between sites and are comfortable on the site they are allocated. Kate, Customer Communication

Melton, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Love this park. Close to everything, clean friendly staff and guests are so relaxed and welcoming too. Our son is 13 and he still finds things to do, basketball, tennis swimming u name it there's things to do. The caravan park has movie nights to keep everyone happy as well

Thank nataliedanton
Kate W, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are pleased to see how much you and your son enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the park's location, friendly staff and facilities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kate, Customer Communications

Paris, France
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Myself and my partner had an unforgettable holiday at Echuca Holiday Park, from the moment we checked in with the very customer friendly staff who all went above and beyond and truly out did our expectations upon our arrival, the grounds and facilites were impeccably cared for and the cabins where we stayed were exceptional and very accomodating to all...

Thank leemarcusvegas
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful holiday leemarcusvagas, we are so pleased we could help you create such amazing memories. Lawree and her staff are very humbled by your words and thank you for being such lovely guests. They look forward to welcoming you back to further explore Echuca and the Murray region. thanks again Linda - Customer Communications

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Warm and friendly is only way to describe this place. From time we arrived to time we left Very happy overall Its one of the better places for the money asked Worth a look and worth taking a stay at Wont be disappointed

Thank Dean G
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely words. We are so pleased you found our "hidden treasure" Dean and had such a wonderful stay in Echuca. We look forward to welcoming you back to the park again soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We went up there for the weekend & we're very impressed with the park & its staff. The facilities were clean & modern. The location was perfect for parking the car & trailer for the weekend & everything was within walking distance. You can hear the riverboats blowing their whistles from your campsite.

Thank David G
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks David - it does sound like you had a wonderful time discovering Echuca. We really appreciate how much you enjoyed the park, our staff's hospitality and the carefree easy stay of setting up and walking around the area. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience, we look forward to seeing you up this way again soon...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This location is great - we were close to the river, paddle boats, the old-town road, the new main street and there are plenty of things to see and do. The amenities were very clean and modern, with more than enough space and located strategically. The old town road gives you a very good view of what things were like,...

Thank karenzmcbride
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your Echuca experience, we are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the park along with the many historic and amazing attractions of Echuca all so close by. We look forward to welcoming you back to see more of the area. Thanks again for the detailed review. Linda - Customer Communications

Watsonia, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We recently stayed for one week on a powered site. Feedback: Camp Kitchen - quite clean. - great facility. - safety switch is good but what triggered it? - suggest a recycle bin in the kitchen, two additional kitchen tables with 12 chairs; and some more trays etc Garden: Looks great and well maintained. Recreation Centre - family room is...

Thank scaleyambo
Linda M, Customer Communications at Echuca Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback scaleyambo as it is through both positive and negative that we are able to continually improve the park. We are pleased that over all you had a wonderful experience and look forward to welcome your family back for another getaway. thanks again Linda - Customer Communications

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Echuca
1.0 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
419 reviews
3.8 km away
All Rivers Motor Inn
All Rivers Motor Inn
#15 of 18 in Echuca
31 reviews
0.8 km away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Discovery Parks – Echuca
1.1 km away
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
1.1 km away
Murray River Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated beside the mighty Murray River in the heart of Echuca, our riverside accommodation is perfectly located for any travelling group. A short 300 metre walk to the heart of the Port Precinct will have you enjoying renowned restaurants, shopping and the other diverse local attractions that only Echuca can provide. Spoil yourself with one of our large range of cheap Echuca accommodation options - from spacious ensuite cabins to powered and tent camping sites that allow you to take in the starlight sky each and every night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Echuca Holiday Park

Address: 52 Crofton Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: ₹ 4,689 - ₹ 9,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Echuca Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Echuca Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Echuca Holiday Park Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Echuca Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Echuca Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins closer to pool best with younger children”
 of 5 bubbles sarshak, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book another park we cut our losses left three days early”
 of 5 bubbles 169ann, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“sites by the camp kitchen best”
 of 5 bubbles GoldenGrainMotorInn, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“cabins good for family and dirty kids”
 of 5 bubbles craig5361, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Cabin in caravan park.”
 of 5 bubbles Ratty60, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5