We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paddlewheel Motel

Show Prices
#8 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Paddlewheel Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We ended up at this hotel as there was a mix up with our booking though expedia and the booking agency re-booked us there first before they called us, so we had no choice as we had already paid. It was not our first choice to stay at this motel as there had been mixed reviews. The lady on reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5,884
Gulgong, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night before collecting our houseboat and can not speak highly enough of our experience. Room was prefect for what we needed, clean and comfortable. Our host could not do enough for us. She provided advice on any questions we had, helped with printing some documents I needed and called the morning of checkout to advise one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank desmodan94
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Welcome greet was average. Some training should fix that. Room was dated for the price. Echuca is in a bubble because it is so close to Melbourne, people come up overnight or weekend stay so accommodations are always full. If it was anywhere else it is a $120 per night room. The best part was their excellent shower. Water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SleepyKoalas
Melbourne
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This I believe is the best Motel in Echuca. Room was clean and tidy. Serviced every day. Staff are very good and friendly and make you feel right at home. We come every year and the manager, Wendy remembers us and why we come at the same time every year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caprice94
Wendy385, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks heaps for the great review again. Hope you had a lovely time celebrating your wedding anniversary. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We came up from Melbourne for the night and found the Motel to be quite clean, comfortable and a great spa to relax in after a wonder of the streets.We didn't know at the time but there was a weekend of steam paddle boats and a steam train just to add to the atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
Paddlewheel385, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We take a lot of pride in our motel and try our best to make our guests enjoy their stay . There is always something on up here and lots to see and do. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

After ten days of holidays in fabulous locations with family and friends, the trip home can sometimes create a bit of a disappointment. En route to South Australia from NSW, we decided not to book a motel on our last night, but take pot luck. Into the Paddlewheel Motel in Echuca we drove tired after a long journey. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie R
Paddlewheel385, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thanks for the lovely positive review. It was great to talk to you and you are obviously very passionate about your travels and experiences and helping to enhance other travellers experiences. I'm sure anyone who books one of your tours will be in very capable hands and appreciate your dedication.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We had a wonderful time here. It was very comfortable and clean and loved the Spa. Its is within walking distance to the shops and Restaurants. The Owners where very friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay here and we are looking forward to coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenF605
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Very conveniently positioned for an overnight stop. Near to shops and cafes means you don't have to get back into the car for dinner. The motel is fairly old but clean and comfortable. Great price. The host was friendly and helpful. She readily provided us with extra utensils.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie W
Dargaville, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Welcoming and friendly hosts, a clean and comfortable room and quier. We would recommend to friends. A short drive to the main shopping centre and the Echuca Port - which is why we visited Echuca. A pleasant stay overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinHamilton
Woy Woy, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

the motel and staff were very nice and friendly, room serviced everyday. Walking distance to shopping centre and the old Echuca Port. Room very spacious (spa room), comfortable bed. I noticed it was a very popular motel so if travelling in peak time advise to book ahead. they have 20 odd rooms double story so ask for ground floor to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matesy64
Paddlewheel385, Owner at Paddlewheel Motel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. The staff were really happy with your praise and positive comments while you were our guest. We have 31 units in total to service and clean and we are very proud of how our staff take pride in keeping our motel clean and comfortable. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Wendy

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.6 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
388 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#11 of 18 in Echuca
67 reviews
1.1 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
169 reviews
0.2 km away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy stroll to Historic Port, Family, spa suites, superior & standard suites - interconnecting rooms available. Queen/king beds,a/c, free AUSTAR, electric blankets, toaster, tea/coffee, guest laundry, solar heated pool, spa, BBQ. B/fast & evening meals to rooms (Mon-Sat). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paddlewheel Motel

Address: 385 High St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Price Range: ₹ 6,024 - ₹ 7,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paddlewheel Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Paddlewheel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paddlewheel Motel Echuca, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Paddlewheel Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stay in room 29 on the top floor and it is great. overlooks the street.”
 of 5 bubbles caprice94, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the larger spa rooms upstairs with a view over the street.”
 of 5 bubbles S6939ZPcolinm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground level rooms for easy access or upstairs for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles matesy64, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 29 upstairs looking over the main road to town.”
 of 5 bubbles caprice94, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Superior Rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles SSThunder, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay