We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Colonial

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Quality Inn Colonial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We forgot to check that we had all our possessions and unfortunately left behind four suits, in the wardrobe, in suit bags. As we were four hours away by then, I asked the owner (Jamie) if he would mind calling a courier to pick them up and deliver them for us. He had my credit card details from our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenB0265
jamie521, Owner at Quality Inn Colonial, responded to this review

Hi Stephen thank you for your review. Although a small amount of the truth may have painted a different picture. Lets start by saying that if we were so unhelpful why would of we called you to inform you that the suits were left behind? Secondly you told me that you would call back on the way home to Canberra...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through the Choice hotels ( this hotel is a member of Choice group- therefore their own website). I wanted a room with cooking facilities and they had a room advertised as " Family room with Kitchen" . ( Mind you it definitely says kitchen- not a kitchenette).There were no further details available to see what is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amu2
Oxenford, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Basic but suitable for overnight. Needs a bit of modernisation as looks dark and aged when you enter the room. Bed and pillows very comfortable and free wifi appreciated. The hosts are very accommodating and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Judy_M
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great little motel, rooms very clean, tidy and roomy. Adequate off street parking, close enough to main CBD. Pleasant hosts. Only regret was that restaurant was not open but plenty of alternatives nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamiab
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Nice, convenient location for a quick overnight stay, hosts very friendly and helpful. Only downside was the spabath/shower was slightly tricky to get in and out of. Beds were comfy and rooms were very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B a
Port Vila
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very nice rooms, kept very clean and tidy. Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely man who gave us room key. Shower wasn't great, very little water flow and hard to get correct temperature, understand they are trying to save water though. The room was very warm, even with the cold winter's days / nights the room stayed warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicaskyeg
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Pleasant, friendly staff, decor quite dated but the room was spotlessly clean. Has a small indoor pool which small children would enjoy. Motel is on the main road coming into town. About 5 ks from the city centre - too far to walk to local attractions but easy to manage if you have a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan262015
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This motel is on main road into Bendigo about 5 minute drive from town centre. Rooms were quiet and spacious even with extra bed. Very clean and comfortable bed. Indoor pool and spa great for kids. Restaurant and bar only open on Mondays- Thursdays so you need to find somewhere to eat in town. We stayed here for long weekeknd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail0691
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Stayed for one night while travelling around Victoria. The information centre in Bendigo booked the accommodation for us and we weren't dissapointed. The staff at the Motel were friendly and assisted us without any hassles. We were very happy with the Motel overall. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9waynep
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We spent a very enjoyable night here, the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Plenty of hot water and towels. Couldn't ask for anything better. Meals here were excellent and family run, who couldn't do enough to make your stay pleasant. Also it was lovely to see their young daughters helping their parents. We could certainly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graham960

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
5.0 km away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
Comfort Inn Julie-Anna
#6 of 25 in Bendigo
191 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#9 of 25 in Bendigo
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Crystal Inn
6.2 km away
Quality Resort All Seasons
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Colonial is ideally located in High Street, part of the highway in a quiet and leafy yet conveniently situated part of town. Enjoy onsite features such as the BBQ, swimming pool and movies-on-demand, or explore the best of Bendigo from a great central spot. Facilities onsite include Jonah's Restaurant, which offers an a la carte menu featuring all your favourites. From casual gourmet pizza delivered to your room, to full sit down meals four nights a week, there's a dining option to suit every guest. To make your stay as simple and stress-free as possible, optional extra services such as dry cleaning are available. Please enquire at reception or when you make your booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Colonial

Address: 483-485 High St | Golden Square, Bendigo, Victoria 3555, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Bendigo
Price Range: ₹ 6,376 - ₹ 8,754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Inn Colonial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Colonial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Colonial Bendigo, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Colonial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms toward back of property would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Gail0691, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appeared to be of similar standard”
 of 5 bubbles graham960, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Close to Bendigo CBD”
 of 5 bubbles Owen785, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with hotel ”
 of 5 bubbles georgiaa882, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Where we were was quite ok, seems like all rooms are well situated.”
 of 5 bubbles tarlyboy, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay