We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barkly Motorlodge

Hotwire.comUS$ 90*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 93*
US$ 90*
US$ 93*
US$ 90*
US$ 93*
US$ 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Barkly Motorlodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barkly Motorlodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Met us with good friends who took us to this establishment. The venue is 1st class - nice and quiet. The menu was extensive. The staff were pleasant and efficient Our meals were good without reaching a high standard. Over a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
Seymour, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very clean room , but just make sure you check bottles of Wine , one in our room was opened and had a glass or two drank from it , Rang down and told them , thank goodness for wanting a cuppa or wouldn't have noticed , Could happen at Any place you stay . Thanks Barkley Bed Comfy as

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ouchiexxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Room service was great, same price as if you ate downstairs and was quick service. Room was clean and out of the 5 different places I have stayed over my holiday this was the only place to have a clean exhaust fan in the bathroom. The heating worked great and was lovely warm considering how cold and wet it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellby21
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

A good, central location on the Melbourne side of the Ballarat CBD. Friendly staff, quiet surroundings. large room with comfortable bed. But, very poor TV reception - every channel proved difficult to watch even after we re-programmed the channels. Overall, a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
BarklyML, Owner at Barkly Motorlodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments. Our tech found the faulty piece of equipment that was effecting the TV signal and replacement part is on the way. It didn't handle the wild weather we had earlier in the week very well.

London
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised by this motel. We were located in the main building in a triple room, with a double and two singles. The singles were partitioned off from the main room which was great for us. Rooms were clean with a good shower and located close to the twin centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkingape
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night when catching up with long-lost friends in Ballarat. Room was nice and clean with a lovely comfortable bed. Daikin reverse-cycle air conditioner in room was whisper quiet and extremely efficient. Friendly and efficient check-in even though I arrived early - 12:30pm rather than 2:00pm. Free wi-fi worked fine. I will definitely stay here again when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

The accommodation was lovely - bed was very comfy, room was large & well laid out, shower was odd shaped & cramped - door closers across many rooms were too tight resulting in lots of loud echoey banging 😒 Motel Staff were friendly, helpful, warm & knowledgeable. Brekkie in the restaurant was a big thumbs down - staff unhelpful even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
BarklyML, Owner at Barkly Motorlodge, responded to this review

Not sure this was us. Our restaurant does not open for breakfast. Maybe you are confusing us with another property.

Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

I read some conflicting reviews about this hotel, but I must say I was very impressed with our stay. We stayed in room 24, which was a spa suite, and everything from the check in to the room, to the quiet nights sleep was perfect, and I would not hesitate to stay here again on our next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul1323
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Was recently booked in here for an overnight work trip in Ballarat. Staff were lovely and very helpful - ordered the room service breakfast which was great. I would definitely stay there again when I'm in town! My only dislike was the brightness of the lighting in the bathroom and hallway (not bright enough).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTay2809
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

When we arrived it was as reception was closing, so when we had issues there was no one to tell, the cold tap was broken for the bath, there was no soap in our room and the people smoking outside our room was unpleasant. Today we have arrived back after a big day exploring, have a shower and there's no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Bill H, Manager at Barkly Motorlodge, responded to this review

We would like to apologise for your most unfortunate experience with the towels, soap and tap and assure you we have taken steps to minimise the risk of this happening again in future, our guests comfort is of utmost importance to us. The phones do dial reception and instructions are in the guest compendium; Dial 200 to contact Reception Of...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
0.2 km away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
0.2 km away
Bakery Hill Motel
Bakery Hill Motel
#20 of 32 in Ballarat
117 reviews
1.2 km away
Sovereign Views Apartments
Sovereign Views Apartments
#26 of 32 in Ballarat
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Victoriana Motor Inn
Victoriana Motor Inn
#15 of 32 in Ballarat
84 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Main Lead
Comfort Inn Main Lead
#28 of 32 in Ballarat
87 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites City Views
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Barkly Motorlodge

Address: 43 Main Rd, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Ballarat)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Price Range: ₹ 5,689 - ₹ 7,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barkly Motorlodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barkly Motorlodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barkly Motorlodge Ballarat, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barkly Motorlodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DON'T get the rooms next to the roadside”
  • View out our window at 7:00am
Jayson_review, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are basic. Probably try a spa room.”
FledgeColac, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if little kids request ground floor”
donnak535, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Fairly confusing room layout. Some accessible from a separate external entry and some were in a separate building. As it was cool and rainy we got damp trying to find the door indicated at reception until we went back and found our room up the stairs near reception.”
454angelaa, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the western side are quieter. Have a good gps because the road sign posts are a little on the poor side.”
Sincloyd1, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 90
TripAdvisorUS$ 90
Booking.comUS$ 93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates