We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Wendouree Luxury Apartments

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“these apartments”(16 reviews)
“gas log fire”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
142
42
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
142
42
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentstree lined streetgas log firegreat locationcomfy couchescreature comfortsthrow rugshome away from homewell appointed kitchenspacious apartmentmodern furnishingselectric blanketsthree childrenhuge tvbed linencafes and restaurantsplace to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

We recently stayed at the appartments and were very impressed with the spacious and quality rooms for a family of 2a2c. The rooms were very clean upon arrival and felt the complementary bottle of wine was a very nice touch. Would definitely recommend staying here...More

Thank talkt0t0ny
Response from Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury ApartmentsResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your review we are delighted that you loved our apartments .

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Perhaps if the word "luxury" was not in the name our expectations would have been more realistic. While the location was good if a little far outside the town centre luxurious accommodation it certainly was not. The bed linen and kitchen equipment were clean but...More

1  Thank Mary M
Response from Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury ApartmentsResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Mary M, Thanks for your feedback. Glad to see you took advantage of our location. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback about the cleanliness and take aboard your comments to continually improve our services.

Reviewed 8 February 2018

The accommodation was great and also pet friendly which was a bonus as we had a small maltese dog. The rooms were well decorated, spacious and clean. The units are close to Lake Wendouree with cafe's and restaurants close by. Not often does one come...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter W
Response from Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury ApartmentsResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for your review and pointing out we are per friendly at our Webster st apartments on the ground floor they have secure private courtyards for your pets . The location in in the best residential street in Ballarat .

Reviewed 2 February 2018

Terrible place to stay. No toilet paper. Hardly any kitchen equipment and the quality was cheap. Beds were good. Owner was very rude after leaving review and sent numerous text messages stating ones rude when I was only telling the truth. Blamed booking .com for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank vitti578
Response from Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury ApartmentsResponded 3 February 2018

How dare you I am the owner and after you have stayed you now decide to complain about the price on a long weekend when Ballarat was fully booked you had a choice why book if you weren't happy ? So you now write a...More

Reviewed 2 February 2018

Home away from home Everything you need for a comfortable stay in a great location. Only complaint is that the synthetic mattresse protectors make you feel hot. Wiser to have cotton would use air con less on hot summer night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosemariem5
Response from Gavin J, Owner at Lake Wendouree Luxury ApartmentsResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you and yes i will investigate the cotton mattress protectors , we hadnt though of that and whilst all apartments have AC its always good to get feedback on how we can improve our guests experience.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 137 - US$ 256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 137 - US$ 256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ballarat
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lesk1956
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Gavin J | Property representative |
No pets have there own private court yard
0
Votes
FamLim
21 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gavin J | Property representative |
King in main BR and queen and single in second BR in all apartments
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Have stayed at this accom regularly and all the tools are great"
Read review
"Book one of the apartments near the front."
Read review
"No tip required. Everything was perfect"
Read review
"I stayed in apartment four, ground floor, at the front. It was nice to have the street view and see the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing