We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eureka Stockade Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Eureka Stockade Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really should have read the reviews for this place before I booked in. The photo's I saw of the room that I booked were nothing at all like what I got! I took my 4 year old son to go and play mini golf, and not only did it look like it hadn't been cleared of dead branches in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jess T
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that you feel this way. I would be interested to know which cabin it was that you booked. Perhaps you were in our Budget Two Bedroom? I can assure you that the images for each of our room types are exactly what the cabin looks like and they were all photographed within the last 24 months so... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ideally located to Eureka Stockade and the local swimming pool (free entry to the pool) and the use of a nice mini golf course. The camp kitchen is exceptional and the games room is clean, spacious and plenty of games to use. Ideal place to settle down for the weekend with young children.

Helpful?
Thank SebTrav
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable and hope that you will visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The cabin we stayed in was clean and had the facilities we needed. The staff were helpful and facilitated for us arriving after the reception hours through their nifty key locker. Overall, a good stay!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. Happy to hear you after hours check in was successful and the facilities met your needs. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The four of us stayed in one of the new 2 bedroom cabins for 2 nights. We found them to be modern and tastefully furnished. We all enjoyed the bean bag and that the bathroom was a separate room to the toilet (It definitely makes life easier!) It had some great appliances that were a pleasant surprise... coffee machine, sandwich... More 

Helpful?
Thank RyeBeers
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review we appreciate your time. You stayed in one of our Two Bedroom Premium Villas which are brand new and have been very satisfying to our guests who have booked them. Hope to see you here again next year. We also have a Three Bedroom Premium you might want to stay in next time which... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives: - cosy, comfortable cabin with almost everything I needed - received an upgrade to a better cabin than the one I'd booked (as it was mid-week, off-peak I guess) - friendly, helpful staff - 5-10 minutes drive from sovereign hill, Ballarat wildlife park, lake wendouree, city centre. Negatives: - wi-fi was pretty slow and dropped out if it hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank roslynz2016
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We love to upgrade guests when we can and we are glad that you enjoyed yours. We are in the process of implementing a new Wifi system which should improve any issues we may have had at times. We are also looking forward to some warm weather very soon because it has been exceptionally... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly site with great camp kitchen, good showers. Power tripped when I put a damp lead in, which it should, and it was no problem getting someone from the office to reset. Overall a great Park and so convenient for Eureka Stockade and Sovereign Hill.

Helpful?
Thank TREVFROMOZ
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We are in an ideal location only be 2 & 1/2 Km's from Sovereign Hill and the city centre. And our guests have been really happy with our brand new camp kitchen and games room too. Thanks again! Hope you might visit us again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked 5 nights with caravan got put in drive through site. Could not put up the annexe. Very disappointed. Facilities and caravan park very clean. Location to Ballarat excellent , and also plenty of shopping and sights to see .

Helpful?
Thank mary w
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry that you were disappointed with your site. I cannot give an explanation as i'm unsure what site you were on and how busy we were at the time. All of our sites are sized differently and are allocated to the most appropriate van sizes at the time of booking. Often the smallest sites can... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a group of 9, spread over two cabins, we were pleasantly surprised by the space and comfort of the 3 BRM cabin. Modern with all the conveniences. Coffee pod machine was a nice inclusion in the cabin. The big screen tv was great for the lads watching sports before we set off for the Ballarat Cup! A little dissappointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon Q
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Premium 3 Bedroom. We will investigate the communal BBQ's.. and we are considering providing Weber BBQ's with the Premium cabins as some stage too. We are also in the process of implementing a new Wifi for our guests as well to improve any issues we may... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this place for a stop every time when in the neighborhood of Ballarat. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The location is great. You pay a nice price for very good quality. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you again when you next visit. More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place , very friendly staff. Pool looked great after upgrade, pity it wasn't warm enough to use. Great location close to all of the major attractions and a wonderful inexpensive place when travelling with kids.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
ESHP01, Manager at Eureka Stockade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. Our location is ideal being only 2.5km's from the city centre and Sovereign Hill. We offer free entry into the pools next door which are very popular with all of our guests. It has been very cold this year and is only just starting to warm up... More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballarat hotels
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites
2.2 km away
Mercure Ballarat Hotel and Convention Centre
1.6 km away
Ballarat Central City Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Main Lead
Comfort Inn Main Lead
#27 of 32 in Ballarat
81 reviews
9.5 km away
BIG4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park
1.4 km away
BIG4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Eureka Stockade Holiday Park

Address: 104 Stawell St S, Ballarat, Victoria 3350, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Ballarat
Price Range: ₹ 4,446 - ₹ 7,729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eureka Stockade Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Eureka Stockade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Stockade Holiday Park Ballarat, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eureka Stockade Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet location, no issue with noise”
 of 5 bubbles SebTrav, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3BRM Cabins very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles simonq181, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get close to the office, so the WIFI works... & pick where you want to go”
 of 5 bubbles simonfH4372PQ, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are some drive through caravan sites as well as the usual reverse-in”
 of 5 bubbles anniemN8289ZV, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Caravan sites are very good”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay