We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsbowling clubbowls clubfree wificoles supermarketlounge chairsa great stayon arrivalquiet locationgreat hostsspacious roommin drivedining tabletea and coffeesovereign hillstay there againfamily roomstayed for nights
We had a number of people stay at Begonia City Motor Inn on a business trip last month and they only had good things to say about the accommodation. The place was very comfortable and accommodating, they had good spacious rooms, Foxtel available on TV,...More
Response from Michelle M, Front Office Manager at Begonia City Motor InnResponded 4 days ago
Hi Lyna, thank you for taking the time to submit a review and such a kind one at that. You are more than welcome and we are really pleased that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming them back should they...More
Nice big room, superb bed. Good decor and heaps of room. Dated but clean bathroom. Some things need attention... Handle on microwave needs to be replaced, bathroom floor tiles need to go! Staff friendly and always willing to help.
very courteous Host upon check-in. Spacious clean room with even a dining table, plus an excellent shower and nice quiet location. Ease of parking and within walking distance to Supermarket, Liquor store and Club and a few restaurants too. Very comfortable stay. Would definitely recommend.
Room very clean n great shower,staff very helpful,Love the bed, verycomfortable.always will try n stay there on our next trip.Close to supermarket n bowling club.Ground is very clean n good car park.Great stay.
I was woken early to the rustle of a mouse in my room trying to take the complimentary biscuit packet. They forgot the bacon on my breakfast order and when I did get it it was cold. Salt and pepper would have been nice too...More
Response from Michelle M, Front Office Manager at Begonia City Motor InnResponded 3 weeks ago
Hi Betty, thanks for taking time to submit a review. We apologise if there was a mouse in your unit. With the cooler change of weather in Ballarat, those little pests do come out... and at everyone's place. We thank you for the feed back...More
Response from JummaBee | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately like many properties we do not allow pets at the motel due in main to cleaning demands and associated hygiene issues. Whilst we love animals we do appreciate that many... More
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately like many properties we do not allow pets at the motel due in main to cleaning demands and associated hygiene issues. Whilst we love animals we do appreciate that many guests prefer motel rooms that a pet free. Sorry that we do not have a more affirmative response for you.
Thanks and regards, Jim