We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edenholme Grange

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
31 Mar 2017
“Comfortable and relaxing”
27 Mar 2017
“very unhappy”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Edenholme Grange
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
34
17
6
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
17
6
9
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel occupies a lovely old building that has an interesting past, situated in a good spot with a prime view. The conversion to a hotel has been done with fond creativity and the result is a little eccentric at times, but the result is...More

Thank AnjoLafin
Reviewed 13 January 2014

expensive breakfast not included in cost, very untidy outside, tidy but cluttered inside, neglected atmosphere, 3 noisy dogs, large spiders in bedroom, garden full of weeds - should be closed until sold.

5  Thank pineapplesage2014
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I came here on our honeymoon and had such a beautiful time. We were greeted by the friendly host, Paul, and stayed in an upstairs room, The Victoria room. It had a beautiful king size four poster bed, with a double spa...More

Thank TassieNewlyweds
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This man that owns this property needs to be blacklisted. The property is in a bad location, the property is in poor repair with the gardens overgrown and old car body that needs to go to dump. Room we where shown was disgusting dusty and...More

5  Thank Gailab1965
Response from Edenholme, Owner at Edenholme GrangeResponded 27 November 2013

The lady who placed this review arrived with an unhappy expression and immediately complained about the location saying she thought we were in the centre of town, and saying she didn’t like it here. I questioned whether she had Googled us or checked our website...More

Reviewed 10 November 2013

One of the reasons that I chose this was the fact that it stated 'gay friendly', yet when we checked in I got a strange look and asked if we wanted twin beds. When I replied no, I got an "oh". The reception area looks...More

3  Thank jbokland
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Launceston
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Launceston
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Edenholme Grange staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Look at the rooms on their website - there are rooms and self-contained to suit any requirements."
Read review
"Upstairs spa room is beautiful with views across the city and access to an upstairs balcony"
Read review
"The Victoria room is great for a honeymoon! Beautiful and clean and light. We loved the four poster bed!"
Read review
"Make sure you check what you are getting"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing