We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waratah on York

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
15Reviews
32Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A very nice place to stay, with comfortable beds and really nice shower facilities. The buffet breakfast was of a limited menu but was tasty and adequate before setting off for the day. The only negative point is the long climb up the steps to the front door from the car park,
Read more
Response from ClareF727, Manager at Waratah on York
Responded yesterday
Hi gjpeg, Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review following your recent stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed our included breakfast - it is quite yummy! Unfortunately it can be a bit of a climb to get up the stairs - so I am sorry for that! I hope that we can accommodate you again in the future! Yours kindly, Accommodation Launceston
Read more
We visited the Waratah on a recent weekend escape to Launceston. The after hours check in process was easy with clear instructions provided. Tip: tell the taxi driver to go down the driveway! The room itself was spacious and clean, however the bathroom in our room was very
Read more
Response from ClareF727, Manager at Waratah on York
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! I am so glad you found our after hours check in process nice and easy! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! This was our first summer as owners of Waratah on York so we were a bit unsure of what to expect in such an old building. Having had this first summer behind us - we can now see what preparations we need to make for our next summer to ensure our guests are comfortable. I am glad that you mentioned our breakfast - we work hard to ensure that there is something there for everyone, so all of our guests can have a great start to the day. Thank you so much again for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review, it is crucial to our success as a business. I hope we can accommodate you again in the future. Yours kindly, Accommodation Launceston
Read more
We had a simply divine time here at the Waratah. It is such a beautiful building and the staff are friendly and engaged; not fake friendly. We had room 10 which is a suite which was unexpected but welcome! It has such a lovely feel to it and everything is perfectly clean. I
Read more
Response from ClareF727, Owner at Waratah on York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Bunglegirl, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! And of course for your beautiful comment regarding our staff! I am so glad that you enjoyed room 10. It is absolutely beautiful that is for sure! I look forward to seeing you again next time you stay! Yours kindly, The Accommodation Launceston Team
Read more
This is a small boutique hotel that is developing a big reputation. The Areca and Waratah on York are two sides of the one business. The Areca is modern with all the comforts that you would expect whilst the Waratah is more old world in a well appointed historic building, four
Read more
Response from ClareF727, Owner at Waratah on York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi QTBob, Thank you so much for leaving us a review! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, I hope we can continue to accommodate you into the future! Yours kindly, The Accommodation Launceston Team
Read more
+2
Beautiful, just beautiful. From the moment we walked up the stairs and we were greeted with the most friendly welcome, we have fallen in love with this place. The grandeur of the room to the wonderful breakfast. The young lady that was doing the breakfast was extremely friendly
Read more
Response from ClareF727, Owner at Waratah on York
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi DeeMareeT, Thank you so much for leaving us such an outstanding review following your recent stay with us! We are so incredibly glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that we can accommodate you again next time you come to Launceston. Yours kindly, The Accommodation Launceston Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementWaratah on York
Photo provided by managementWaratah on York
Photo provided by managementWaratah on York
Photo provided by managementWaratah on York
Our Honeymoon Suite features a spa in a french balcony, overlooking the city.
Photo provided by managementWaratah on York
PreviousNext
1234
Hello, I am so sorry for our delayed response! Please call us on 03 6331 3300
0 votes
Show all answers
"Request the room with the balcony. From the glimpse we had through the door while the cleaning staff were there it looked lovely"
"If you have noisy neighbours - tell reception !"
PRICE RANGE
US$ 89 - US$ 142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waratah on york launcestonwaratah on york hotel launceston
LOCATION
AustraliaTasmaniaLaunceston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing