We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Coach House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Coach House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Coach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Great friendly staff, newly renovated and awesome rooms. Loved the bathroom and bed was very comfy. Had a really nice spacious area for the bedroom. Both my partner and i had the best nights sleep here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Astrid W
Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Just needed a bed in Launceston for an early airport get away. This motel was well priced and had all the necessary facilities although a toaster and microwave would have been nice. Bed and pillows were firm but comfortable. Reception lady was pleasant and helpful. Located in a fairly quiet part of the upper CBD. Plenty of free parking. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darryl B
Kylie Peter G, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Hi Darryl, Thank you for leaving your review so we can continue to improve the stay of all of our guests. We wish you a safe trip and a happy return.

Reviewed 24 September 2016

I stayed here 3 nights while passing through Launceston. I stayed in one of the updated rooms and thought it was excellent value for money. I enjoyed the cooked breakfast, and found the staff to be super helpful and friendly. The Wifi, bathroom, and air conditioner were all working well. As an added bonus they have free minties at reception!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichFromMelb
Kylie Peter G, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Dear RichFromMelb, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your valued feedback so we can continue to improve our facilities and services to ensure all guests experience an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Arrived 7.30PM and checked in. Was told by the very obliging staff member checking us in of nearby bar/restaurant for late dinner. This was middle of winter so temperature outside was quite cool, however got to room and the heater had been turned on for us and the room was nice and warm. Only stayed the one night but was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twoodcock101
Kylie Peter G, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for going out of your way and taking the time to leave such kind words. Our staff do their best to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay and will enjoy reading your feedback you have left on this occassion. We look forward to having you stay next time you are in Launy!

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Booked for the weekend of Hawthorn/Carlton, obviously a very busy weekend, booked in at 5.30, a family of 4 to have showers and head out to Dinner only to find the shower did not work in room 51, husband went to see management who informed him if it was mechanical he could not fix it, being a builder my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank littledevils2016
Kylie Peter G, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for you response, Unfortunately your husband would not let the manager (building industry of 27 years) take a look at the tap when he notified reception of the issue. As diarised, your husband would only accept a refund or reimbursement. A refund is not given without checking on the issue first. Your husband was told that because the...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

Went to Launceston to watch the Hawks and stayed at the Comfort Inn. The reception staff we very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spacious and surprisingly quiet considering it is in the cbd. Plenty of towels and extra pillows and the tea and coffee bar had large cups so that we could have a decent cup of coffee. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hutcho47
Kylie Peter G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, it was lovely to receive! We are always fully booked during the AFL games. The atmosphere, the guests brought back from the game this last weekend was fantastic - it was as if both teams had won! Please remember to book directly and early for game days to ensure a secured reservation. Have a...

Sydney
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Kylie from reception was very nice and helpful. When we discovered that the internet wasn't working she got straight onto it and fixed it. Everything was in walking distance and the view out the back was great. It was great that our room was nice and warm when we arrived! Everything was clean and the bed was comfy. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna_downunder
Kylie Peter G, Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our main priority is our guests and we aim to offer the best service to ensure a warm and homely stay. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Launy.

Scamander, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The owners were most sympathetic to our needs and did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Their thoughtfulness and kindness were really appreciated. They ensured that the location of our room and the parking area were suitable for us. My husband is to have more surgery in the future and we will most certainly stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen B
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This motel advertises that ashtrays are available outside rooms, however when a guest complained about my husband smoking outside our room, the ashtray was removed. Ashtrays were available elsewhere. The matter was poorly handled by management who said that my husband should not be smoking within 5m of a doorway despite the ashtray being cms from our door. Decent place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MottandCurley
Kylie G, General Manager at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we do not advertise ashtrays are available outside rooms. The manager did not remove the ashtray. The guest you mention who complained is quite within his rights to breath fresh air and not your husbands second hand smoke through his doorway and windows. When asked Politely by the Management if he could please step...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We had originally booked two rooms with a total of 7 guests. Upon arrival I met Peter who was warm & friendly & knew all details of our booking. I explained that we were now only 6 guests, 2 adults & 4 kids under 10. I asked if one family room would suffice & said he could give us another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawz M
Pete_Kylie, Owner at Comfort Inn Coach House, responded to this review

G'day Lawz M, Thank you for your comments and feed back about your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston. We are more than happy to accommodate our guests needs and requests. Your particular situation allowed the opportunity to accommodate you all in the one family room, it seemed a bit over the top to make...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.5 km away
Batman Fawkner Inn
Batman Fawkner Inn
#18 of 30 in Launceston
522 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
0.5 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#6 of 30 in Launceston
471 reviews
1.4 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#3 of 30 in Launceston
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 31 room Motel is located in a quiet area of the CBD on Windmill Hill with views overlooking the City and the Valley of the Tamar River. Offering various accommodation options to suit corporate, families and couples. Free On-site Car Parking Free Foxtel Free Wi-Fi Free Newspaper Option of Room Service Breakfast or Breakfast Room Buffet with cooked to order meals (extra) Guest Self Serve Laundry Snack Bar available from Reception Local Attractions: Heritage Buildings, Aurora Stadium, City Park to see the Monkeys for free, Art Galleries, James Boag's Brewery Tours, Mall, State of the Art Aquatic Centre, Cataract Gorge, Tamar River Cruise, Old Umbrella Shop (1860), Gourlay's Sweets. Our Region: Bridestowe Lavender Farm, Wineries, Berry Farms, Convict Sites, Tamar River Wetlands, Ben Lomond Ski Village, Liffey Falls. Hollybank Tree Tops Adventure, Penguin Tours, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Coach House

Address: 10 York St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Price Range: ₹ 5,776 - ₹ 7,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Coach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coach House Hotel Launceston
Country Comfort Launceston Coach Hotel
Comfort Inn Coach House Launceston, Tasmania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Coach House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Coach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comments.”
 of 5 bubbles fengt2013, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back very quiet. No lift. Good value breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Trev0r_777, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles claredelune2015, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“a room with the view of the valley”
 of 5 bubbles bkoustubh, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good view from upper floor windows”
 of 5 bubbles deb1ab, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5