We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 17 hotels in Mount Gambier

Motel Mount Gambier

67 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good43%
  • Average28%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (67)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
9
25
19
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
25
19
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizethe shower water pressureroad noiseshort stayshort driveclean roomsfriendly servicestay there againlesbedsaccommodationconditionershampootvadelaide
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

As expected for the price. Very old furnishings but it was quite clean. Plenty of parking. The pool was too cold to use which was one of the main reasons we booked this. The wi-fi was woeful. Would recommend as a cheap motel for a...More

Thank Glen B
Response from MMGIndependent, Owner at Motel Mount GambierResponded 6 days ago

Hello Glen B. I am sorry to hear that Mount Gambier did not have nice warm weather whilst you were here, hence making the swimming pool cold. As to the WiFi, ever since the NBN came to Mount gambier we have experienced many of the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good place to stay 1 night anything longer and it’s not worth it. Personally would have recommended to friends and family before the rude service at checkout. Booked a pet friendly room for 3nights- was told we would be given a room close to the...More

Thank Shylo W
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The Air Conditioner needed some cleaning with a musty smell eminating from it when it was turned off. It was reported to the management so hopefully it has been attended to. Wi Fi here is an extra which is extremely rare these days. A couple...More

Thank Dazza2230
Response from MMGIndependent, Owner at Motel Mount GambierResponded 4 December 2017

Hello Dazza2230 Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have found us as a neat and tidy motel. I know that our very comfortable beds and big rooms are something that also resonate well with many of our guests. I...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were 4 doing a cycle tour from Adelaide to Mt Gambier and on out arrival noted a sign indicating that there was a BBQ for guests. I had asked the manager (?) during the afternoon if we could use the BBQ and was told...More

1  Thank John V
Response from MMGIndependent, Owner at Motel Mount GambierResponded 23 October 2017

Hello John V Whilst I did at the time - and continue to - apologize for forgetting to get the BBQ out the first time you asked, you arrived on a day which was very cold (about 15 or 16 degrees - the reason why...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

ROOM: spacious, stuck in the 90's, with some modern amenities like flat screen tv and couches. BATHROOM: dated, cosy but the shower cubicle is large. Window in bathroom/toilet combo was painted shut. RECEPTION: Lovely talkative fellow runs it. PARKING: on site - out front of...More

Thank MonochromeDelirious
Response from MMGIndependent, Owner at Motel Mount GambierResponded 23 October 2017

Hello MonochromeDelirious Thank you for your feedback I am happy to hear that you were warm and cosy in our clean and quiet rooms. Because we are a middle-of-the -road style motel we like to think that the facilities that we provide are exactly what...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 72 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 72 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motel Mount Gambier staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Very quiet toward the back."
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
"Go for the Superior Rooms"
Read review
"Room 12 is renovated"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite