We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Definitely I recommend the ocean view rooms. I found them clean and attractive. It had all the facilities which were needed for a week long stay. We were on the same floor as the pool, sauna and gym. All the facilities were well maintained and clean. What I found not so good was because of the location of the sauna,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlueMountainsMiracle
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BlueMountainsMiracle, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. I am pleased to see you were able to make use of our facilities during your stay. I am disappointed to read of your safety concerns, we do have security cameras located throughout the building to ensure the safety of...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We live in Adelaide and chose this spot for a night away. We were not disappointed. Our 1 bedroom apartment is spacious, clean with modern conveniences. A nice view over the Park. Check-in was smooth and polite. The range of food and entertainment options within walking distance is vast. Glenelg is a top spot for the local and traveller alike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank internetken
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear internetken, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our 1 bedroom apartments spacious, clean with modern conveniences. The Location of our property is fantastic as your mentioned we are within walking distance...

Melbourne
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed here in late summer - perfect time as it was after school holidays so it was nice and quite and the weather was still good. Great location, walking distance to the beach, retaurants, pier, marina, shops etc. The apartment was lovey and spacious for 4 adults, balcony view was amazing and having two bathrooms was perfect. Will go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newtraveller009
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Newtraveller009, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. We are always pleased to read such positive feed back from our guests, it is wonderful to ready you were able to take advantage of the beautiful views from the balcony and our fantastic location. Thank you once again and...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Great location and you could walk to restaurants and shops. The apartment was lovely and the beds were comfortable. Bedrooms were large & there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. Would have liked some more kitchen amenities eg frypan. We were provided with a toaster when we asked for one though. Would happily return. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leighmz
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leighmz, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. It is great to ready you were able to take advantage of our great location and you found the apartments large and comfortable. Your feed back has been passed on to the front office staff and we look forward to...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently, the food was very nice but the service at reception was beyond disappointing, maybe we didn't look like we had money? Which is not the case. Stereotyping guests is extremely poor and should not be tolerated in such an establishment. Both the lady's were lovely, but the males, could do with a lesson in how to smile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 579mariep
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelsey P, thank you for leaving a review on your stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. I do apologise for the disappointing service you received from two of our staff members. This is certainly not in line with the expectations of our staff and we most certainly do not judge or stereotype our guests. All staff have been addressed regarding...

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here over 5 times in the last few years and this last time will probably be our last. Service has dropped & value for money is not there anymore. Parking is a hassle & don't drive 14hours & expect to get parking they will send you to the other parking lot. Avoid room service, it's over priced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Je35ka
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Je35ka, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. While it is disappointing to ready you did not enjoy your stay we always welcome feed back so we are able to improve. We now manage the public car park located within our premises so we are able to provide...

Reviewed 2 July 2015

My partner and I live in Adelaide and thought we'd 'go away for the weekend' locally, so booked a 1 bedroom oceanview apartment for the night. The apartment was great, had all facilities we needed, and we didn't leave the room once from checking in till when we checked out. The view was stunning, there was no noise other than...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simone M
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simone M, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with Oaks Plaza Pier, While I am disappointed to see the housekeeping standards were not in line with our expectations, we do always welcome feed back for all departments within the hotel. This has been brought to the supervisors attention. The gentleman who assisted...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Located just up from the sand on Glenelg beach, this hotel is perfectly placed. It is very close (3mins walk) to the tram and fun activities and parks. I stayed for 3 nights in a serviced apartment which was HUGE! and extremely reasonable. It had a separate queen bedroom, large bathroom with a tub and a very large lounge/ dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopstepandjump
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hopstepandjump, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier, I am so pleased to read you had such a positive experience and we always welcome such feed back. Apartment style accommodation does have a lot more space and often more in room facilities for guests to make use of....

Millicent, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay here this time around. The room was delightful, clean and spacious. The seventh floor definitely is worthwhile requesting. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was lovely. The close proximity of a wonderful range of restaurants is fantastic! The initial service at check in is still a little on the rude side but once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshine300773
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sunshine300773, many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and you found our apartments delightful, clean and spacious. It is rather disappointing to see that you found our front office staff rude and this is certainly not in line with...

Reviewed 16 June 2015

The location of this hotel is superb. It is right on the beach and has lovely views of the ocean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite and it suited us well as we weren't staying long. The decor is fairly basic but it's clean, with a comfortable bed but very few amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sara B, Thankyou for providing feedback on your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier, I am pleased to read you were able to enjoy our beautiful beach views during your stay and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. As we are serviced apartments we do not offer all the same amenities as a traditional hotel...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.4 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.8 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
674 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
10.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,541 reviews
9.9 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sensational ocean views and resort facilities of Oaks Plaza Pier, make this property an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travellers seeking fabulous Glenelg accommodation. Plaza Pier has undergone a full room refurbishment which was completed in September 2011. Enjoying an absolute beach frontage location, Oaks Plaza Pier allows you to really experience Glenelg. Luxurious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments feature wide balconies overlooking the beach or park, full kitchen and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Address: Ramada Pier 16 Holdfast Prom, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: ₹ 7,592 - ₹ 17,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the room first before putting bags in.”
 of 5 bubbles FredD634, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you receive confirmation what you are getting before you arrive”
 of 5 bubbles Tiger37, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is best”
 of 5 bubbles B432IKgeorgeh, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view if that is what you want , we were up high which has better views,”
  • From 6th Floor Apartment , Sea View
  • From our Apartment
 of 5 bubbles noelmclean, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Beach side rooms if wishing that sort of view”
 of 5 bubbles grahamr23, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5