We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 821: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here 2 nights with hubby and friends. 24 people in total. Great location close to super restaurants and beach. Easy taxi into CBD. Lovely clean studio apartment with balcony. Nice pool. Everyone very happy with this accommodation choice. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotmummah
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at Oaks Plaza Pier before and were really looking forward to it. Put us in a room which was very dated. Step into bath to shower - broken lamp- one scrim for the window missing. Paid for beach view and room was set back over a plaza. Some rooms right on beach front and ours was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skwhite
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear skwhite, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Plaza Pier and taking the time to review your stay with us. It's disappointing to read that your recent stay was not as enjoyable as your previous stay. We will certainly take your feedback on board as it is important to us to keep our rooms to the highest standard....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a 2 night stay here recently and were not very happy. We have stayed before and the location is fantastic, with our Ocean view room giving us just that and a king size bed (essential for us). Our first night was great, dinner nearby, walk on the beach, drift off to sleep with the waves lapping at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elly1919
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elly1919, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding you recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. It's very disappointing to read, however I'm glad that you did enjoy your room and the beautiful views form our Ocean view apartments. We have a strict policy when it comes to noise levels in apartments and we are currently...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great night's stay here. The apartment was clean and had everything you could need. Was well set out and was close to Jetty road and the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our time here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicci S
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nicci S, Thank you for your 5 star review! It’s wonderful to receive such a fantastic review about our staff. I’ll be sure to pass your feedback on to our team. I am pleased to read that your found that your apartment was clean and had everything that you needed during your stay. Our apartments are spacious and self-contained...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment with kitchenette in January. The accommodation was perfect for our needs with everything we needed within walking distance. Cafes, restaurants, shops, the tram stop into the City and the fabulous beach were all on our doorstep. Even Coles was only 2 blocks away! The best thing about this hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perthmum969
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Perthmum969, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Plaza Pier and taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and were able to have such a relaxing sleep while you were here. I do agree with you on our location. We are very luck to be so close to...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two nights here. One in a two bed apartment over top of the nightclub which was a complete nightmare. Music and screaming people until 2am and then just screaming drunks after that! Also, prior to getting into our actual room, we were given keys to a different room that already had someone's stuff in.... So I wasn't exactly chuffed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shell259
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shell259, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. It was disappointing to read the mixed review of your stay. I sincerely apologise that your original apartment was not what you were looking for, however its great to see that the front desk staff were able to assist you by upgrading you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on the top level in the 2 bedroom apartment. The good- views, great beds, most things worked, pool was fun. The bad - shower screen was broken from hinges, furniture looked shabby and stained, but the main issue was the key card which accessed the lifts and pool. It was constantly not working and we couldnt get into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseLenses
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RoseLenses, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Plaza Pier and taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the views from the apartment and found the beds to your liking. It is disappointing to hear of the other issues we will organize for maintenance to review this unit....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment is great. Not a problem there at all. However checking in was hard work. We asked if we could check in early and got told to arrive at 1pm as there might be a chance (it was our wedding day after all). Get there at 1.20pm to be told to come back at 2pm. Got back at 2pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garydjoyce
OaksPlazaPier, Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Garydjoyce, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. We are glad to know that you found the apartment to be great, we do apologize that we were unable to provide you with an early check-in. Our check-in time is at 2pm and an early check-in will be subject to availability. We do charge...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception need to get their act together. No direction on where to park, downstairs car park is a nightmare. Slow at reception. Nice people though. Great location, Pier Bar is fantastic on a summers night and the beach is a legend in itself. I'd be happy to stay there again and again. Overall really good. Fun place with nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve P, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Plaza Pier and taking the time to review your stay with us. We're very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glenelg beach is certainly very beautiful. I'm glad that you found the staff here nice and we will take your comments regarding the car park...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After booking and paying for a 1 Bedroom 1Oceanview Apartment, we checked in and went to our room. We had a room at the side of the building overlooking the building next door and the marina at the back. With no Oceanview we returned downstairs to reception. They told us that "Yes, this is an Oceanview, we are unable to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn C
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenn C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with Oaks Plaza Pier. It's disappointing that you did not enjoy your apartment upon arrival. Whilst not every room is the same, our apartments classified as ocean view rooms do all come with ocean views. My apologies if the room was not to your liking. Depending...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.4 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.8 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
660 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
10.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 58 in Adelaide
1,518 reviews
10.1 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sensational ocean views and resort facilities of Oaks Plaza Pier, make this property an ideal choice for corporate and leisure travellers seeking fabulous Glenelg accommodation. Plaza Pier has undergone a full room refurbishment which was completed in September 2011. Enjoying an absolute beach frontage location, Oaks Plaza Pier allows you to really experience Glenelg. Luxurious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments feature wide balconies overlooking the beach or park, full kitchen and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel

Address: Ramada Pier 16 Holdfast Prom, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: ₹ 7,421 - ₹ 20,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room which is not overlooking a plaza area if paying beach front prices”
 of 5 bubbles skwhite, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from Saturday nights or any "party" times as management dont "reign in" roudy patrons”
 of 5 bubbles Elly1919, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Park view room on the 5th floor offered everything - pleasant view, privacy, peace and quiet - nothing to complain about.”
 of 5 bubbles perthmum969, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean facing room. Facing the park and Glenelg is too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles stevepE8678GE, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles HMPaleo, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5