We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stamford Grand Adelaide

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,951: English reviews
Start your review of Stamford Grand Adelaide
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel, really great location, close walking distance to Jetty Road shops and restaurants and Glenelg Marina restaurants. Decided to stay an extra night and Reception staff were very accommodating. We had to change rooms to an even better room! Lovely walking path all along the beach outside and hire bikes if you want to ride....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowena B
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Rowena B It is wonderful to read your review and learn you had such a good experience with us. Your support is much appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Beaconsfield, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wow what an amazing location this hotel has. Glenelg is simply stunning, great for a weekend away. The hotel is both old and traditional but the room was modern and fresh. Free Wifi a bonus. Great views of the sea and Glenelg area. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussierater2
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear aussierater2 Thank you for your review. I am thrilled you had such a memorable stay with us. We appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful location and hotel. Love Glenelg Beach. Plan your meals though, as room service is quite exxy and not very great. Other than that, it was a lovely stay and have our functions/events just downstairs! :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherieg164
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear cherieg164, Thank you for choosing to stay at Stamford Grand Adelaide. I am delighted to read you enjoyed our location and had a lovely stay. However, I would like to offer my apologies for the disappointment you experienced with our room service. Your feedback helps highlight the areas in need of improvement. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A perfecy way to surprise someone special. Highly recommended. Only issue was on line booking with availability of rooms showing but not actually available. Alternate rooms were offered but still nor what was originally booked. Otherwise a perfect experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory F
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Gregory F Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of this special celebration. It is a delight to learn you had a memorable experience with us. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in one of the more expensive rooms on the top level. Great views. Service and staff are great., breakfast buffet was good. But disappointed with the room decor and atmosphere. Felt old and dingy. Bathroom decor wasn't pleasant when sitting in the spa. Would be nicer with floor to ceiling tiles. Everything just felt old and run down. But...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118aarono
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear 118aarono, Thank you for staying at Stamford Grand Adelaide and for taking the time to submit your review. However, I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your room. You will be pleased to know we are in the planning stages of a renovation. Once again thank you for your support. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a city view room as we were planning to be out a lot. The room was satisfactory but the ocean view would be better as we couldn't really see the city. Hotel felt a little tired through lift area and halls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui D
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui D Thank you for your review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps next time with an ocean view room. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to unwind and relax. Loved the king bed and the balcony. Watching and listening to the sea is a great big bonus. A screen door to balcony would mean we could leave the glass door open at night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankL33114
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear FrankL33114, Thank you for choosing Stamford Grand Adelaide for your stay. I am pleased to read you had a relaxing time and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

We often stay at this hotel on the Esplanade in Glenelg on our many visits to South Australia from Sydney. The location is perfect especially for a quick visit as you have many amenities in Glenelg itself and there is a tram into the city centre outside the door. Our booking had been made online last July and we received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Linda C I am glad to read we were able to resolve any potential problems, and you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you for your support and review. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bars, restaurants, rooms & ambience of the hotel are all top class. The rooms are spacious & extremely comfortable with very a large king sized bed. The high tea was very generous ( ours lasted 2/7 taking out a "doggy bag"). Happy hour at the bars was an added treat after a long session at the conference!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbower2016
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear kbower2016, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you were satisfied with the comfort of your room, and you had a memorable experience wih us. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Grand at Glenelg with their "Sunday special" whihc was great. Dinner at the restaurant, breakfast included and a late checkout. Friendly staff, great location, nice pool and beautiful room with king sized bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
AdamHaywood, General Manager at Stamford Grand Adelaide, responded to this review

Dear Richard W Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Stamford Grand Adelaide. I am very happy to read you had a great time during your special Sunday night. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, Adam Haywood General Manager

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Grand City View Room (33)
Viewed
Grand Ocean View Balcony Room (32)
Viewed
Grand Ocean View Room (29)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
VIP Ocean View Spa Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenelg
0.4 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
658 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
10.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
1,876 reviews
10.3 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stamford Grand Adelaide is one of the best luxury accommodations in Glenelg Adelaide, located on the absolute beachfront. Stamford Grand Adelaide Hotel is an ideal base for you to discover all that Glenelg and Adelaide have to offer. Our Glenelg accommodation is perfect for those who are looking for a beachside location that is close to Adelaide's special events, yet out of the city! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Grand Adelaide

Address: Grand Hotel 2 Jetty Rd, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: ₹ 8,128 - ₹ 22,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Grand Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Stamford Grand Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Grand Adelaide Glenelg
Stamford Grand Adelaide Hotel Glenelg
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Glenelg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Grand Adelaide staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Grand Adelaide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms facing the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles rowenab827, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always book an ocean view room. Rooms higher up are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lindacV637VS, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The view of the hills or ocean are both great”
 of 5 bubbles kbower2016, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean room great”
 of 5 bubbles 723richardw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 303 is a very good room. It is for those with a disability and lots of room”
 of 5 bubbles davidaG6260LU, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5