We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Allan Cunningham Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Allan Cunningham Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose to stay here due to the pictures on the web that showed nice fresh looking rooms however we were obviously duped as the room was terrible and the bathroom looked like something from the 1970s not the one in the web pages. The shower screen was broken (one of those ones with 3 glass panels)and when we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princeofvegemite
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

We have so much more to look forward to and keep moving ahead and continue our sincere efforts to make this Motel a great place to stay. We certainly take on board any negative feedback and attend to any concerns. We pride ourselves in this Motel business and as many know, the work and effort we have spent over the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here before a few years back and it is a very nice place to stay. Room was very nice having had a recent upgrade by the look of it. bed comfy and romm very clean. Road noise in unit was pretty low considering it`s on a busy road. Overall very nice will stay again no worries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen u
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. You are welcome anytime.

Wauchope, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is ideally located, friendly staff, providing an excellent free continental breakfast (coffee machine and pancakes) etc. Rooms are always clean and tidy. I have stayed here on many occasions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tumblgum
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. You are welcome.

Chinchilla, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

i have been here with my family a few times the staff and owners make you feel like your at home and very welcome also has a free breakfast buffet nice if your not on a diet lol,i alway enjoy staying here as it put a smile on my childrens faces and the price is good for the money i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmrsbling2008
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

thank you so much for your kind review. It is much appreciated

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent two nights here and it was fantastic. The customer service was amazing. The rooms were clean, roomy and had everything you needed. I was so impressed with the free continental breakfast every morning. The options were varied and the pancakes were awesome. Thank you for a wonderful 2 days. Definitely recommend this motel to anyone looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

Your review is appreciated. Thank you so much.

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We recently stayed at the Allan Cunningham Motel and was impressed with our stay. Close to everything, clean, bed was very comfortable, room was quiet, breakfast was more than we needed in a well presented dining area. Cappuccino and Pancakes were a treat. We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend. Peaceful - like heaven on earth. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samC3306ET
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

Your review is so much appreciated. Thank you for your kind review.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Arrived at the room and found it wasnt made up from the last occupants. Was booked in for an extended work stay so not impressed. There was only a push button lock on the door and no dead lock, slide bolt or safety chain. It also took nearly 2 weeks for them to install a smoke detector despite repeated requests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4kids_getmeoutofhere
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but we are so sorry if you felt this way. The problems were corrected for you immediately in one of our Studio Apartments and not sure why this person has placed a review like this. A smoke detector was in place and our electrician rectified the problem this guest on the day we were notified....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel met my expectations and more! Comfy bed, great water pressure, super friendly staff, great location, and it was not noisy. Yes, it's on a main road, but you don't really hear it much in the room. I also couldn't hear any other guests or noise from the car park. Slept soundly! The staff were friendly and knew what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leesa S
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review.

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed there with 3 mates for the night, staff were verry accommodating, clean room and facilities , the continental breakfast was enjoyed by all of us, i think we ate all the pancakes in the machine and used all the cream, but the owner was very helpfull and friendly, we are doing the same trip again in a few months...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It is very much appreciated.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

After reading reviews since our stay, the one that best describes this hotel is "Faulty Towers" but without the comedy. The receptionist on check-in was Extremely rude. She insisted/demanded payment up front. NEVER before have we been asked to pay up front even on our travels throughout Europe and the UK. We have in the past settled our account the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

We can assure you, the way they describe our Motel is false. After their checkin, we immediately contacted the booking agent to blacklist their name. We certainly did not demand payment, but gently ask her how she would like to make payment (as we always do), but the woman ‘snarled angrily’ and insisted in a nasty manner “we never pay...

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#24 of 44 in Toowoomba
65 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
0.5 km away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 44 in Toowoomba
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#6 of 44 in Toowoomba
84 reviews
0.2 km away
Jacaranda Place Motor Inn
Jacaranda Place Motor Inn
#34 of 44 in Toowoomba
19 reviews
1.4 km away
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Leichhardt Motor Inn
#16 of 44 in Toowoomba
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Motto, “Friendly Service with a Smile” – “We Welcome You”. A family owned Motel, as new owners since earlier this year, we have had many of our guests leave positive feedback with us at reception, as 2013 has been one of exciting change. The achievements made at Allan Cunningham Motel in a matter of eight months, have been substantial as we work our way through rooms to remake, renovate and re-decorate. We look forward to 2014 and beyond. A priority of this motel is cleanliness; we are a part of the Healthy Hotels Program with regular sanitizing of mattresses, pillows and carpets to ensure your stay is a good one. Our motel is also treated by Professional Pest Control. We are from a rural community in the Western Downs, and know what it is to offer good old friendly, country service. We have been associated with Toowoomba for over 10 years with each of our 4 children attending Private College. You are welcome to have a chat, enjoy our free continental breakfast and undercover parking, or even ask us for a complementary Cappuccino - a real Cappuccino made with real beans! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allan Cunningham Motel

Address: 808 Ruthven St | (808 New England Highway), Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: ₹ 5,169 - ₹ 6,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allan Cunningham Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Allan Cunningham Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Allan Cunningham Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms face Ruthven St but are quiet when bathroom door is closed”
 of 5 bubbles tumblgum, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“nice family value this place is nice for your pocket and budget,free brekky”
 of 5 bubbles mrmrsbling2008, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a new Kitchenette - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles samC3306ET, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 4kids_getmeoutofhere, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close the bathroom door and you will ensure a very quiet sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles RABS6471, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay