We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Allan Cunningham Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Allan Cunningham Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Chinchilla, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

i have been here with my family a few times the staff and owners make you feel like your at home and very welcome also has a free breakfast buffet nice if your not on a diet lol,i alway enjoy staying here as it put a smile on my childrens faces and the price is good for the money i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmrsbling2008
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent two nights here and it was fantastic. The customer service was amazing. The rooms were clean, roomy and had everything you needed. I was so impressed with the free continental breakfast every morning. The options were varied and the pancakes were awesome. Thank you for a wonderful 2 days. Definitely recommend this motel to anyone looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We recently stayed at the Allan Cunningham Motel and was impressed with our stay. Close to everything, clean, bed was very comfortable, room was quiet, breakfast was more than we needed in a well presented dining area. Cappuccino and Pancakes were a treat. We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend. Peaceful - like heaven on earth. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samC3306ET
Gold Coast
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Arrived at the room and found it wasnt made up from the last occupants. Was booked in for an extended work stay so not impressed. There was only a push button lock on the door and no dead lock, slide bolt or safety chain. It also took nearly 2 weeks for them to install a smoke detector despite repeated requests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4kids_getmeoutofhere
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but we are so sorry if you felt this way. The problems were corrected for you immediately in one of our Studio Apartments and not sure why this person has placed a review like this. A smoke detector was in place and our electrician rectified the problem this guest on the day we were notified....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel met my expectations and more! Comfy bed, great water pressure, super friendly staff, great location, and it was not noisy. Yes, it's on a main road, but you don't really hear it much in the room. I also couldn't hear any other guests or noise from the car park. Slept soundly! The staff were friendly and knew what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leesa S
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed there with 3 mates for the night, staff were verry accommodating, clean room and facilities , the continental breakfast was enjoyed by all of us, i think we ate all the pancakes in the machine and used all the cream, but the owner was very helpfull and friendly, we are doing the same trip again in a few months...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
Reviewed 3 October 2016

After reading reviews since our stay, the one that best describes this hotel is "Faulty Towers" but without the comedy. The receptionist on check-in was Extremely rude. She insisted/demanded payment up front. NEVER before have we been asked to pay up front even on our travels throughout Europe and the UK. We have in the past settled our account the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
ACM02, General Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

We can assure you, the way they describe our Motel is false. After their checkin, we immediately contacted the booking agent to blacklist their name. We certainly did not demand payment, but gently ask her how she would like to make payment (as we always do), but the woman ‘snarled angrily’ and insisted in a nasty manner “we never pay...

Padua, Italy
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I think the owners of this motel are a little delusional about what they think they can charge for a room compared to what they offer and how they present themselves. We had a room upstairs that was supposed to be a 'better room' at $139 . I don't expect a motel to be like the Ritz Carlton , but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskiagrav
ACM02, Manager at Allan Cunningham Motel, responded to this review

Unfortunately and sadly, this guest was very disturbing. We had a wonderful week last week, a very busy week, a large wedding family in for 2 nights including one night the same as this guest. One man turned to the rest of the crowd in the dining room for breakfast and said "we have been to so many motels across...

on holidays
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We booked on a very busy weekend & were pleasantly surprised at the level of detail in the room. Fresh flowers, beautiful linen. Very clean. My husband loved the free continental breakfast as did my children. Man on front desk was lovely. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
Bundaberg
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, room was spotlessly clean, it has recently been refurbished, beds very comfortable, free breakfast and the staff were very friendly and obliging what more can I say .we'll stay here next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russelld822

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#22 of 44 in Toowoomba
65 reviews
2.8 km away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
0.4 km away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#7 of 44 in Toowoomba
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Jacaranda Place Motor Inn
Jacaranda Place Motor Inn
#35 of 44 in Toowoomba
18 reviews
1.5 km away
Leichhardt Motor Inn
Leichhardt Motor Inn
#17 of 44 in Toowoomba
74 reviews
0.5 km away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 44 in Toowoomba
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Motto, “Friendly Service with a Smile” – “We Welcome You”. A family owned Motel, as new owners since earlier this year, we have had many of our guests leave positive feedback with us at reception, as 2013 has been one of exciting change. The achievements made at Allan Cunningham Motel in a matter of eight months, have been substantial as we work our way through rooms to remake, renovate and re-decorate. We look forward to 2014 and beyond. A priority of this motel is cleanliness; we are a part of the Healthy Hotels Program with regular sanitizing of mattresses, pillows and carpets to ensure your stay is a good one. Our motel is also treated by Professional Pest Control. We are from a rural community in the Western Downs, and know what it is to offer good old friendly, country service. We have been associated with Toowoomba for over 10 years with each of our 4 children attending Private College. You are welcome to have a chat, enjoy our free continental breakfast and undercover parking, or even ask us for a complementary Cappuccino - a real Cappuccino made with real beans! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allan Cunningham Motel

Address: 808 Ruthven St | (808 New England Highway), Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: ₹ 6,350 - ₹ 6,652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allan Cunningham Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Allan Cunningham Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Allan Cunningham Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nice family value this place is nice for your pocket and budget,free brekky”
 of 5 bubbles mrmrsbling2008, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a new Kitchenette - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles samC3306ET, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 4kids_getmeoutofhere, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close the bathroom door and you will ensure a very quiet sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles RABS6471, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Convenient. Handy to shopping centre. Definite value .”
 of 5 bubbles jacroc33, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay