We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Mount Isa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks -  Mount Isa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Mount Isa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean, tidy and spacious. We staying for 1 night in a double room. Great value for money. We booked after hours and the key was left in an overnight box with a full list of instructions and map. Friendly to talk to on the phone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mount Isa, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear you had a pleasant overall stay for your night at our park, Elle. Thank you for sharing your review!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

A perfect location for a relaxing stopover on our road trip. Having been delayed by 3 days, they very kindly slipped our dates for no additional cost. The site was in a quiet location and was peaceful and also spacious. The lady at reception was helpful polite courteous and friendly. The chalet was very clean had good facilities and felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philchippy
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mount Isa, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that after your positive experience with our staff, facilities, and accommodation, that you recommend us to others. Thank you for sharing your feedback, Phil.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Room was comfortable & staff were friendly. We were in a cabin & the toilet & shower were outside, but they were our own private amenities so that was good. Pool looked great. A little bit pricey for what you get, but still one of the best value in town I think.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mount Isa, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation, our staff's customer service, and the amenities at our park. Thank you for the feedback, Fiona! We're glad you were comfortable during your stay.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Despite the fact there were many permanents in the park this park was ok. Sarah in the office was very helpful and pleasant. The mine workers on site were housed in a different area and our site down the back overlooked the Leichhardt River valley and we could see the mine across the way and hear the twice daily detonation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CecilyJohn
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mount Isa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Brisbane
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Chose this park for the ensuites, so we could be assured of a shower after being at the rodeo all day. Very busy at this time so make sure to book well in advance if coming to the rodeo. We did and very happy. Very clean ensuites. Only problem was the lack of working washing machines, it caused some heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneRaewyn
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mount Isa, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our ensuite site and the food in our kitchen. Thank you for sharing your feedback on our facilities and we hope you enjoyed your stay during the Rodeo!

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We just had an over nighter in Mt Isa & enjoyed our stay at this park. The staff in the office were super friendly & helpful. The park has good sized sites, clean ammenities & a lovely big & refreshing pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmieandco
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mount Isa, responded to this review

We're happy that you enjoyed our sites and facilities at our park. Thank you for the feedback.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Hi , i was on a long drive from Perth to Townsville when my car broke down in Mt Isa... I booked into rhis park out of hours looking into staying as close to mechanic as possible without realising how great this caravan park is and how easy walking distance to town, and still in a quiet street. The ladies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolilla33
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mount Isa, responded to this review

We're pleased that you appreciated our level of customer service and that you were well accommodated for after your car broke down! Thank you for sharing your review.

Melbourne, Victoria
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight to refill tanks and attend business matters in town. Appreciated our membership discount too, thanks. Staff helpful at reception. Our 24' caravan fitted well at end of park next to camp kitchen. Good facilities in kitchen plus outdoor undercover seating and tables. Plenty of bins. Pool looked lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaGale
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mount Isa, responded to this review

We're happy you appreciated our facilities and our customer service, Tina. Thank you for the review of our park.

St. Ives, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I had to stay twice once part of my holiday the other due to my fridge not working. I had no idea how long i had to stay. Sarah has been so understanding of my situation and gone above and beyond being so helpful has made a stressful time with no fridge much better. Nothing is too much trouble for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue_Fleur_Jaxon
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mount Isa, responded to this review

Thank you for speaking so highly of our customer service, Sue! We appreciate your feedback and review of our park. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay on our ensuite site and you chose us again while you were in Mount Isa.

Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great place to stop over on your way. Great accommodation and clean amenities. Price is great and sites easy to access. Not very far from the main town off Mt Isa. Recommend the park great aspect and staff very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Mount Isa, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear we were a great and clean stopover, and that you appreciated our customer service. Thank you for the review, Sandra.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
2.1 km away
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
#4 of 13 in Mount Isa
145 reviews
2.1 km away
RedEarth Hotel
RedEarth Hotel
#5 of 13 in Mount Isa
66 reviews
1.9 km away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#7 of 13 in Mount Isa
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Moondarra Caravan Park Mount Isa
2.9 km away
Discovery Parks - Argylla
Discovery Parks - Argylla
#1 of 9 in Mount Isa
99 reviews
3.0 km away
Leichhardt Accommodation
Leichhardt Accommodation
#3 of 13 in Mount Isa
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This may be the Outback, but you'll still have a river view. Set by the banks of the beautiful Leichhardt River, our holiday park Discovery Parks - Mount Isa is an excellent base to explore. If you've never experienced rodeo, you've come to the right place - Mount Isa is renowned as the Rodeo Capital of Australia and their annual event is fast and furious fun. For a well-rounded taste of this rugged mining country, head to Outback at Isa, don a headlamp and descend into a purpose-built mine, then visit the fascinating Riversleigh Fossil Centre. Kids will love Queensland's largest all abilities playground, Mount Isa Family Fun Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Mount Isa

Address: 185-189 Little West Street, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Price Range: ₹ 4,517 - ₹ 5,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Discovery Parks - Mount Isa 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Discovery Parks - Mount Isa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Mount Isa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Mount Isa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is caravan park...not hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles robyns539, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“I will go for a deluxe cabin next time just to try it out.”
 of 5 bubbles poll44, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Definitely go the ensuite site, only $32 and worth every cent!”
 of 5 bubbles X8847KRalext, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The powered sites looking over the camp sites have a nice vista of the gums and the distant mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 193juliee, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask to see the spare sites and the choice is yours, also recommend the Ensuites”
 of 5 bubbles CynthiaT286, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5