We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Discovery Parks - Argylla

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Argylla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Longreach, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The office staff greet you with a welcoming smile and they provide exceptional customer service and knowledge of local attractions. The amenities are well maintained and the camp kitchens and laundries are kept very clean and tidy. The grounds are spacious and well grassed with spectacular views of the surrounding outback. The swimming pool is inviting and a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RodValentine
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Argylla, responded to this review

It's wonderful to hear that our park was an oasis and a pleasant experience while staying in the area. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Rod.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Disappointing caravan site even for a short stay, quite a number of permanents who are not made keep the place tidy and the tourist sites are almost all on stepped ground going down the hill from entry. Many of the sites are uneven and some have to be reversed uphill with rises of nearly one metre at the point where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Designer699
DiscoveryParksGroup, Owner at Discovery Parks - Argylla, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback in regards to our sites, as we continue to look to make improvements to our park. Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We are Travelling around the country passing through mount isa stayed at Argylla for 4 nights very friendly staff, nice big flat grassed sites, clean combined shower/toilets big camp kitchen and laundry , clean shaded pool ,nice and quiet a very enjoyable stay well worth the price ,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trudiloui
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Argylla, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities, peace, and location of our park. Thank you for sharing your review with us!

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I was in Mt Isa for a work trip and found the Argylla Discovery Park a nice place to stay overnight , clean , quiet with comfortable double bed and ensuite shower , it was all I need ! First site on the right driving from Cloncurry

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ontheroadagain202016
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Argylla, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you had a pleasant overnight stay at our park. Thank you for sharing your review.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Had stayed in this park some three years ago and had no hesitation in staying here again. This park is conveniently located just out of town going east on the Barkly Highway. Staff were very helpful and friendly and all facilities were clean and cared for, especially the refreshing pool. Have no complaints and can recommend this park to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benandjudy
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Argylla, responded to this review

We're pleased that you returned to our park and would have no hesitation staying here again after experiencing our pool and facilities. Thank you for sharing your review and recommending our park, Ben & Judy.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

When in Mount Isa we always visit this park. This time we were just having a break catching up on washing and restocking our groceries. We took advantage of the pay for 3 nights and receive an extra night free. We like this park as it is on the outskirts, it is quiet and has a friendly atmosphere. The sights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gra11182
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Argylla, responded to this review

We are glad that you always return and that you appreciated the level of maintenance at our park! Thank you for choosing us whenever you're in Mount Isa and we look forward to having you with us again.

Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We spent a week in Mount Isa due to having to wait for an A/C motor fan for our caravan, which was flown in. You would find that 3-4 days would be plenty of time to spend here. The tourist info center is excellent and especially the tour of the Hard Times Mine located next to the info center. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Argylla, responded to this review

We're glad that you had such a pleasant stay at our park, Maria! Thank you for the suggestions of all the wonderful attractions around us.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

My stay was very pleasant, we felt really safe at all times. The pool was very refreshing after a hot day in Mount Isa. My only complaint is that 2/5 of my showers was unpleasant. The water was either boiling hot or freezing cold - note during my shower only 2 out of the 8 showers were in use. Use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren M
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Argylla, responded to this review

We're happy that you felt safe at our park, Lauren. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the showers, but we appreciate feedback in order to continue to make improvements to our park. Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Gold Coast
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Adequate spacious park although our site was small and just dirt ie. No grass nor cement. Large park with many permanents. Lovely big pool. More than one amenities block and nicely clean. Easy walk into town and lookout.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aija B
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Argylla, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear our park was clean and spacious, Aija. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Melbourne
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We had pre booked a site but arrived 2 hours later than planned. Our van is small and I must admit I was unhappy with the gravel site next to the amenities that we were given. Lots, in fact most, of the other sites seemed to have grass. Then our and our neighbour's water tap were leaking a lot. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yeti5
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Argylla, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you ultimately had a pleasant stay at our park and enjoyed the facilities. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
2.6 km away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#7 of 13 in Mount Isa
52 reviews
2.7 km away
RedEarth Hotel
RedEarth Hotel
#4 of 13 in Mount Isa
60 reviews
2.9 km away
Discovery Parks -  Mount Isa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Moondarra Caravan Park Mount Isa
1.2 km away
Spinifex Motel & Serviced Apartments
2.8 km away
Leichhardt Accommodation
Leichhardt Accommodation
#5 of 13 in Mount Isa
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect launching pad for adventure sports, fishing and outdoor pursuits, Argylla is more than just a caravan park. From a basic campsite or a deluxe two-bedroom villa, there is an outstanding range of accommodation options. Look for our plentiful, shady palm trees and you’ll know you’ve arrived!At Argylla, it’s so easy to relax and recharge after a day of adventure. Our park facilities will make your holiday a breeze, while our kiosk stocks those ‘last minute essentials’. The kids will love the play area or a refreshing dip in our sparkling pool at the end of a long day, while you whip up a tasty outdoor BBQ.For those who crave a roof over their heads, our cabins range from open plan ensuite and executive cabins to deluxe two bedroom villas, offering ideal self-contained family accommodation with colour TV, fridge/freezer, microwave oven, crockery, kitchen utensils, cutlery and cookware. Seeking a powered site or camping facilities? Argylla has just what you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Argylla

Address: 140 Marian St, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia (Formerly Argylla Tourist Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Price Range: ₹ 3,846 - ₹ 7,995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Argylla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Argylla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Argylla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Convenient location, close to town.”
 of 5 bubbles Benandjudy, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some sites have cement or a little grass”
 of 5 bubbles 170aijab, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“camping great”
 of 5 bubbles Lynettegraham, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the proprietors about your requirements , they offer a range of accommodation options.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsy039, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin back from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Nissantraveller, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay