We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Lace Motor Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bowls club”(15 reviews)
“nebo road”(11 reviews)
“shaving cream”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
55
46
21
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
46
21
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowls clubnebo roadshaving creamdouble showerfamily roomroom service breakfastgood sizebowling clubsuited our needsrooms were very cleanan overnight stayfree breakfastexcellent motelnice place to staywalking distancetop floortub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a group of 7 pple travelling onroute to the Whitsundays. White Lace accomodated us all comfortably in two seperate suites, and a continental breakfast was conveniently supplied for each of us. Lovely service, close proximity to amenities, clean and comfortable.

Thank Anasuya S
Response from Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor InnResponded 1 week ago

Hi Anasuya, Thank you for such a wonderful review! We hope you all enjoyed your time in the Whitsundays. Regards

Reviewed 8 May 2018

well the white lace motor inn is a delight. we got to chose our light breakfast in the office and our room was modern so clean and a lovely size with a couch and a table and two chairs. lots of bench space. bathroom a...More

Thank Happytraveller218
Response from Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor InnResponded 8 May 2018

Hi Happytraveller218, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 May 2018

One night in a family room, the location for us was good, the room was clean, neat and tidy. The unit is starting to look a little dated, however for the price I felt it was reasonable.. Lovely, helpful person on reception..

Thank Robyn B
Response from Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor InnResponded 6 May 2018

Hi Robyn, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel.

A TripAdvisor Member
Moranbah, Australia
2
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The only saving grace of this motel were the staff. They were warm, welcoming and helpful. Unfortunately it was down hill from there. The first room we had smelt damp and like it had not been aired in sometime, the overall look was like something...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor InnResponded 8 May 2018

Hi Traveler, Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The room type you had booked was in fact a spa room, and once you realized you couldn't get in and out of the spa you came to reception and we were...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

Nice place to stay - staff cannot do enough to help - very sufficient self service breakfast. Graham, on reception was very friendly and welcoming. I read some negative reviews about low aircraft, but there were no flights overnight. On the plus side, I love...More

Thank HenryandMarilyn
Response from Michele J, Manager at White Lace Motor InnResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Henry and Marilyn, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We do hope to see you again. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments about Graham. He will be pleased.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mackay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mackay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from White Lace Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"doenstairs was good lots of parking"
Read review
"quieter rooms are around the back. Pool is nice"
Read review
"The hotel is on the main road. We weren't bothered by noise but had a rear unit."
Read review
"Ask for room at the back away from the traffic."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing