We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (19)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good29%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
114
52
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
52
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchendrive through siteswater play areathe managerspowered campsiteabsolute beachfrontcoming back next yeartent sites aregreat campingbeachfront locationlarge sitessituated rightshady sitesdirect access to the beachvan siteclean facilitieslimited wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

A big park with a very good location and a poor design. Both toilets and kitchen were very far from the campsites. Soap dispenser were empty in toilets. Kitchen was more of dining area. Can't call it kitchen. One small Fridge was definitely not enough...More

Thank Vipin A
Response from Manager-MBBHP, Front Office Manager at Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday ParkResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Vipin, thank you for taking the time to review our park, as a small park we are very hands on and we like to be made aware of any problems as they come to hand. We are very sorry that you considered our parks...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We booked into this park for our 2 weeks annual holiday in our Jayco campervan. We were very pleased with the position of the park being right on the beach. The sites were a good size and the management were excellent. Very friendly and helpful....More

Thank AirlieCouple
Response from Manager-MBBHP, General Manager at Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday ParkResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Airlie Couple, Thank you for your awesome review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas break with us. Our whole team take a lot of pride in our park and it is great when we have such positive feedback from lovely guests...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stopped for 2 nights in our campervan at this caravan park.We chose to spend the extra for a beachfront position which was excellent though pricey. The park is very well maintained with clean facilites and beautiful old trees providing shade. The walk along the...More

Thank brisbanet2015
Response from Manager-MBBHP, General Manager at Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday ParkResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Brisbanet2015, thank you for taking the time to review our holiday park, we really appreciate it. We are also very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our whole team takes pride in the presentation of our park. We agree that it would...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Great site with a nice pool and the amenities are stop on!! However our stay was ruined by other guests. The bbq was disgustingly dirty for us to use when we arrived so we didn't use it. Then we woke up to find it had...More

Thank Claire W
Response from Manager-MBBHP, General Manager at Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday ParkResponded 29 October 2017

Hi Claire, thank you for taking the time to review our park, we are terribly sorry that you had this experience. Unfortunately we can not control other people being inconsiderate to their fellow guests. We do clean our facilities regularly however some do not consider...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

One of my favorites of our travels. Love the pool. Love the feel. Love the shady sites. Really have nothing bad to say. Close enough to city but not in it. Ocean breezes and just a really pleasant experience

Thank Ashleigh L
Response from Manager-MBBHP, General Manager at Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday ParkResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Ashleigh, thank you so much for your awesome review it is greatly appreciated, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again and see us soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mackay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 130 - US$ 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 130 - US$ 197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Pool & Beach (19)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mackay Blacks Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Amenities were clean. Ask not to be put under trees, bat poop all over van and car. Don't go in the grey..."
Read review
"Book ahead for drive through sites."
Read review
"All sites are spacious with cement and grass alongside"
Read review
"stock up with groceries before you book in as the closest shop is a (convenient) walk but not for buying..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing