We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachcomber International Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Beachcomber International Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Beachcomber International Resort
 Click to rate
Murrumbeena
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is in very good location, close to beach. Scenary from a balcony is perfect. Place is very clean and well maintained. Staff is very helpful,l always wishing to help. Very close distance to the Surface Paradise by any transport. We have enjoyed our stay very much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guest R
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We're very proud of our resort and always strive to provide a home away from home experience. We're therefore delighted to hear that you've had a relaxing stay with us...

Forest Hill, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unit clean & reasonably comfortable but a little small if you are not indulging in outside activities. Kitchen is quite well equipped but great opportunities for eating out exist nearby. Main bedroom en suite is equipped with shower over large spa bath but can prove difficult for anyone with mobility handicap. However, shower in main bathroom is easily accessible. Need...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelajackson2015
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review Pamela. We always appreciate feedback from our guests as it helps us to continue to improve the services that we provide. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your stay. We hope to be able to host you...

Evans Head, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a lovely holiday staying at the resort. My husband was recovering from a back operation so we walked down to coffee shops, restaurants every day and had a lovely view to look at. Didn't even need to use the car the whole time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evanstravellers
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We work hard to ensure that we create a home away from home for our guest, so we are delighted, to hear that you...

Mt Maunganui
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent Position at a wonderful place. Coollongatta. Luckily we were on 10th th floor and views were so great. Modern clean spacious unit. We stayed here as a timeshare exchange. Pool on roof and 1st floor. Also Restaurant on 13th. Looked very nice too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 757guestb
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

We very much appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience with us and future guests. We're grateful as such feedback is invaluable and lets us strive to keep improving. Thank you for choosing to stay at our resort. It has been a pleasure to host you and we hope to have you stay with us again in the...

Wairoa, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first Stay at Beachcomber and we weren't disappointed, We had a lovely room on the 13th Floor. It had Air Conditioning and ceiling fans to keep us cool. What a great view of the beach thanks. On the 14th floor was a nice pool and spa which we used. Our apartment was fully equipped .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mogdog01
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in one bedroom condo 7C for two weeks in February 2017. Nice condo located within a short walk to the beach. Our unit had air conditioning, some 2 bedroom units do not. Be sure to get a room with air. Much too warm with no air. We would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todd7251
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us Todd. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We have to agree that we are so lucky to be in such an amazing location close to everything you could ever want for a holiday. It's been a...

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Beachcomber International was in a great position in Coolangatta with a 200m walk to the beach and a major shoppimg centre. The room was in excellent condition and had all the modern conveniences. The staff were always very willing to offer advice when asked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 902warren21
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort Warren. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. Our staff make it a priority to ensure you enjoy your holiday time, so we're delighted you experienced great customer service during your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic, helpful staff. Rooms spacious and well maintained. Kitchen well equiped. BBQ area was great-plenty of room for kids to run around Pool was too cool though, didn't seem to be heated as advertised

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindamichel2016
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We believe you have a left a review for our sister site at Coolangatta but we will be sure to pass along the feedback!

Pinjarra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1 lift was inoperative for majority of stay, water dripping from balcony above, no disabled car park bays, booked as 2 families together but rooms were not adjacent and also after spruiking to family about views were placed on lower floors, un co-operative when asked if possible to alter, booking travel to entertainment through hotel was advised of wrong pick-up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goviac
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

We really value your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay this time around. We do try to accommodate all the requests of our guests to the best of our ability, however when we are at a fuller...

Shearwater
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

as I stated above staff were very helpful and pleasant but seating was terrible in lounge, bathrooms off second bedroom needs some updating as dryer which we only used once was inaccessible for me being a short person, if my friend had not been taller we would have had to stand on chair to use it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 802beverleyf
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcomber International Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. We really value your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have passed on your feedback directly to...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
6271.3 km away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
6271.4 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
385 reviews
6271.4 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6271.1 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
87 reviews
6271.5 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,203 reviews
6271.4 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#8 of 12 in Coolangatta
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Beachcomber International Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Experience the ocean to the hinterland" Beachcomber International Resort overlooks the magnificent Coolangatta beach and the spectacular hinterland and is located only minutes from cinemas, shopping centres, restaurants, clubs, Gold Coast theme parks and Coolangatta airport. The resort offers a host of leisure facilities including a fully equipped gymnasium, half court tennis, swimming pools, spa and sauna. Activities staff organise daily tours and activities to exciting destinations all over the coast making your holiday as action packed or relaxed as you like. Whether it's a much needed getaway, a family holiday or a romantic weekend, you can be sure your holiday will be one to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber International Resort

Address: 122 Griffith St, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: ₹ 8,377 - ₹ 12,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber International Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Beachcomber International Hotel Coolangatta
Beachcomber International Resort Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Coolangatta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber International Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
2 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
Upper Hutt, New Zealand

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber International Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to request rooms above Floor 7. Below that, beach obscured by moderate height "Calypso" units over the road. Units A & B provide better views. Two internal lifts proved reliable.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelajackson2015, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best bed and soft pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles 757guestb, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“replace the lounge”
 of 5 bubbles 802beverleyf, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For sea views, ask for a room above 6th floor, and make sure you ask for aircon room.”
 of 5 bubbles jacke746, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Arrange with reception when booking "please allocate room with Ocean view" above 7th floor, as these fill very quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles redselfst0r0p, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5