We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Mare Apartments

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Mare Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Mare Apartments
 Click to rate
Swansea, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First room we turned down. Was dirty, the window ledge had a large rotting hole in it and it stank of cigarette smoke. No problem we moved to another which was ok. I must say we had three different units booked at Bella Mare due to a family reunion. All of them not the best taps dripping, door handles falling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkinzLU
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Yes, disappointed is how I feel as well to receive such a poor, thankless review. It took a while to figure out which bookings this reviewer was referring to as they checked in over a month ago and their pseudonym did not give any clues as to their real name, however, once I realised who had placed this review I...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a wonderful holiday even though the weather was not the best we had quite a bit of rain but this place was lovely we were lucky to get a beautiful apartment it was not long redecorated we could not fault anything it had everything you needed it was also very close everything the surf club was just over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagxxxx1946
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, jagxxxx1946, for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are very happy that you were able to take advantage of all that Coolangatta has to offer, despite the weather. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

These spacious apartments are in a great location, across the road from Greenmount Beach & Surf Club. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, which was very clean, fully equipped kitchen & all the mod cons. This was our second visit & we were able to request the same apartment. Management are really friendly & very helpful. Easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee_4145
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Marnie44_44, for your lovely review. It is always nice to see our return guests and we are very glad that enjoy staying at Bella Mare Apartments. We really are in an ideal location, the beautiful Coolangatta. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartments are beautifully situated a few metres from the surf club, shops and restaurants. The furniture and amenities in our apartment were very good (they were individually owned so I can't speak for the others. Our friends all seemed happy) It was spotless. There is a pool and barbeque surrounded by gardens. We went with a large group of friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessnTerry
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, TessnTerry, for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure and an honour to be able to host the reunion guests. We look forward to seeing you all again in a couple of years. Take care.

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very ideal for families..beach across the road..surf club has great food.great coffee and snack house beside the beach.10 minutes to supermarket and shopping mall.15 minutes to the airport. managers efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaztony2015
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, shaztony2015, for your great review. We are very glad that you were able to take advantage of all the lovely things that Coolangatta has to offer; beaches, food and coffee. ;-) We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

These apartments are centrally located (although the term beachside is used very loosely) & were relatively good value. We were however unfortunate enough to be placed on a ground floor apartment (which still required 3 sets of stairs to be climbed to reach it) and had nothing but a campervan parked outside on the highway as our view. The condition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachlover703
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, beachlover703, for taking the time to provide your feedback, although I am a little puzzled as to the nature of your review. Your pseudonym gave us no clues as to which apartment you stayed in or the dates of your stay, so it is very hard for us to fully address your comments. We sent you a private message...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is a great place to stay if you want to kick back and enjoy the Queensland sun and the beach. The villas are big and comfortable. The beach is over the road. Everything you could want for a relaxing and enjoyable break away. We had a 2 bedroom apartment for a girls weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenAQueensland
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, JenAQueensland, for your excellent review. We are very happy that you had a relaxing time in this beautiful part of Queensland. We look forward to welcoming you again for another girls weekend away.

White Rock, British Columbia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We, 2 senior couples, stayed 2 months, February and March, 2017. Very centrally located: steps to Greenmount Surf Club and Beach; easy walk to Rainbow Bay; Twin Towns Social Club across the street; public transportation to New South Wales or Queensland close by; walking distance to all amenities, grocery stores, bottle shops, movie theatre and restaurants The pool was fantastic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBri
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! It was a pleasure to have you here and we are so glad that enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you all again in a couple of years (if not before!)

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Just love this home away from home! The kitchens are well appointed so you xan easily make meals. The laundry is the room is a god-send. It is close to the Tweed-Coolangatta Surf Life Saving Club and shops. Best of all the beach is 100 meters or so from the door. Perfect!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Pam K, for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bell Mare and took full advantage of our facilities and all that Coolangatta has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another relaxing holiday.

Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed at Bella Mare last week for 5 days. I had requested a unit with a relaxing outlook, unfortunately on arrival we probably had one of the noisiest units in the whole block. Fortunately the relieving manager kindly moved us to an adjacent apartment that was much more suitable, much bigger, at no extra cost. We found the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delitful
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Delitful, for taking the time to submit such a detailed review. We are very glad that the Relief Managers were able to accommodate your needs, we certainly try and ensure that all of our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to Bella Mare Apartments.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.5 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
975 reviews
0.2 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
98 reviews
1.7 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,539 reviews
0.5 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
558 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Plaza Resort
Ocean Plaza Resort
#8 of 12 in Coolangatta
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bella Mare Apartments

Address: Cnr Hill & Boundary Sts, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: ₹ 6,207 - ₹ 11,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Mare Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bella Mare Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Mare Apartments Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Mare Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Mare Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as access to units is via stairs.with families level one is perfect”
shaztony2015, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the side which actually faces the beach”
beachlover703, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If mobility is an issue, check with Tammy for appropriate recommendations.”
TheBri, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are some quiet and back street units”
Delitful, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground or first floor as no lifts”
vickiwilliams52, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates