We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Mare Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Mare Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just finished a 7 night stay at Bella Mare. This was our first visit but won't be our last. Apartments are large, quiet and in a perfect location. Directly across from Greenmount Surf Club, short stroll to restaurants and shops. No need for a car even though there is secure, undercover parking. Our apartment was on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Melanie M, for taking the time to write such a lovely detailed review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Bella Mare and took the time to explore all that Coolangatta has to offer; we are very lucky to be in such a great location. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location is fantastic, beach is directly across the road and resturant strip only a 100m walk. Our apartment however needed some TLC with the light in our bedroom not working, fan switch in the other bedroom was broken, fridge froze all our food and the dishwasher didnt seem to drain water away. Lots of dints and marks on the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westsabroad
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, westsabroad, for taking the time to submit your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the Coolangatta area, it is such a lovely place to have a holiday. I apologise for the minor maintenance issues in your apartment, issues that most likely could have been easily and quickly rectified if you had told us while you were here.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at several places over the years at Greenmount Beach and I have just discovered Bella Mare. It is so so convenient to the best flagged/beach area at Coolangatta. Its a few hundred metres to Woolsworths (x 2) and Aldi. You never need to get in the car which makes it a very sustainable holiday. Its a low set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne329
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Dianne329, for taking the time to write such a detailed positive review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday and took full advantage of the Bella Mare facilities and Coolangatta as a whole. We are very lucky to be in such a great holiday destination and we love it when families come and stay. We have been...

Brisbane
Reviewed 29 October 2016

2 bedroom apartment was spacious, well equipped & good value. Some extra TLC would make this a really good place to stay. Overall it was clean & comfortable. Minor issues like leaking dishwasher, clothes drier that did not turn off or would cut out after a few minutes, filthy oven & a wobbly dining table (which I fixed) were minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schenken
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Schenken, for you detailed review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Coolangatta is a lovely place for a Holiday. We apologise for the maintenance and cleaning issues, I am sure they were just an oversight on our behalf, however we will most definitely look into these issues as there is always room for improvement. I...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Nice area, grounds are lovely and everyone is friendly. Our apartment was nice and big BUT, i had to wash all dishes, cultery and kitchen stuff before we used it. The floors in kitchen and bathroom were dirty and the bath had big brown muddy footprints in it. Im not even sure if the sheets had been changed from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vssmithy
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Yes, "Ummmm" indeed. I am unsure how to respond to this review. The guest was contacted through Tripadviser as we were unsure as to the dates or room that this guest reviewed. 2 weeks later and we still haven't had a response, which is very unfortunate as we would have liked to have the opportunity to investigate the guest's claims...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Great family holiday with 2 boys age 4 & 7. 2 mins walk to amazing beaches, perfect for kids with small waves or rockpools at Snapper Rocks.. Walk to dinner or supermarkets or shops. Great family accommodation with a pool, kitchen lounge dining for easy meals with kids. Overall, just very easy and convenient and will be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie C
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Kylie C, for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your family holiday and made the most of our fantastic location and facilities. We love it when families stay and have a great time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Brisbane
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely long weekend at Bella Mare just recently. 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor with all the amenities you could ask for - secure undercover parking, fully self-contained kitchen with full size fridge, dishwasher, stove and oven, dining table to seat 6, cable tv, large comfy sofas, 2 showers and 2 toilets, 1 bedroom with a queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solo_Flyer1
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Solo_Flyer1, for taking the time to write such a detailed positive review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your long weekend here and made full use of our facilities and location. Coolangatta is a lovely family holiday destination and, as you said, we are very well positioned with the beach, shops and entertainment all within walking distance. Thank-you...

Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent 4 night stay here in a large clean 2 storey 3 bedroom apartment. It was in good condition, old furniture but we have kids so it's better that way for us, good cutlery and pots etc and lovely manicured gardens with a clean pool and deliciously hot spa. It's just behind the beach front life saving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiam973
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you so much, fiam973, for your detailed and informative review. It sounds like you had a great time with your family and took full advantage of our facilities and positioning. It is unfortunate that the The Komune apartments across the road can be noisy on some occasions, but sometimes this is the case with holiday destinations. We thank-you for dealing...

Jandowae, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We were invited to share an appartment in Coolangatta with friends. Bella Mare appartments are about 50 metres from Twin Towns Services Club within sight of the ocean from some rooms. The appartment is large with full kitchen and two toilets and two bathrooms. There is however no lift so we had 3 flights of stairs to come and go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren K
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you Warren K for taking the time to provide such a detailed review, we really appreciate it. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms comfortable and spacious and the complex well located. Yes there are a lot of stairs to the Villas, however we do have Apartments on lower levels available also....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The property is in a great location, close to beach and shops/restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Clean, comfortable apartment. I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heida2014
Tamara K, Owner at Bella Mare Apartments, responded to this review

Thank-you, Heida2014! Your recommendation and positive review means a lot to us. We try very hard to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable, whether they are here for a well earned holiday or on business. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.2 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
69 reviews
0.5 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
765 reviews
1.7 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
2,763 reviews
0.5 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#8 of 12 in Coolangatta
511 reviews
0.1 km away
Komune Resort
Komune Resort
#20 of 26 in Coolangatta
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bella Mare Apartments

Address: Cnr Hill & Boundary Sts, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: ₹ 6,602 - ₹ 12,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Mare Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bella Mare Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Mare Apartments Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Mare Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Mare Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one without road frontage. No elevators so the higher you go, the more stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Schenken, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the ground floor and was excellant”
 of 5 bubbles wickoskill, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift so if you have lots of luggage ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles ozrick33Sydney, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are an issue ask for a room on lower levels”
 of 5 bubbles 322darrenv, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“we've stayed twice in a 2 bed villa on the southside large and quiet and lovely views towards the Tweed River.”
 of 5 bubbles Angieg05, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay