We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays

06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The beauty about staying in a time share resort is everyone is so friendly. Even if you are not a time share owner. Level One is the place to be if you want to relax. The bar has cheap cocktails on a Tues night - $9. And they are delicious. Robyn makes you feel super welcome and the classic staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaosandWixi
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. Our staff make it a priority to ensure you enjoy your holiday time, so we're delighted you experienced great customer service during your stay....

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Beachhouse 5 times now. The first time was almost 32 years ago for our honeymoon. It's still a terrific place to stay. We like it because you can park your car in the basement & not need it again until you leave. The apartments are modern & roomy & have a beautiful view with everything...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janebJ976YY
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

We are grateful for your loyalty to our resort over the years and are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are very fortunate to be in such a fantastic location, with gorgeous beaches and the convenience of so many shops, restaurants and everything you need just a stone's throw away. It has been our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is great for famiies. Excellent service and friendly staff. Reception needs a facelift. I was a little worried when I checked in that our room would also look like something out of the 80s, but the room was modern which was a pleasant surprise. But first impressions were not great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168melaniep
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

We value all members and guest’s feedback as it acts as a valuable source of information and enables us to review procedures and make improvements wherever we can. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your stay. To help keep our resorts fresh and...

Matraville
Reviewed 1 week ago

No complaints. Very family friendly resort. New pool facilities (since last visit in 2013) is fantastic. Childrens activities readily available. Staff very friendly. Room was amazing. Had everything available. We stayed on the 15th floor. Incredible. Cannot wait to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a classic owner. I asked for the south end of complex. I was given the nortg end near tbe hotel and the traffic lights. Big non no. My guest is nouse phobic and that is why i requested the south end. Nice vuews. Goid service. Not enough lifts to manage the people flow.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boganflood1950
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for loyalty over the years and for once again choosing to stay with us once more. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we want to keep topping the experience you have at our resort with each visit. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at Beach House many time and it is as good as ever. Always made very welcome and nothing is a problem to any of the staff, as they are all very friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2103TFalexp
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us once more and that you enjoyed all that our resort and area has to offer. Our staff make it a priority to ensure you enjoy your holiday time, so we're delighted you experienced great customer service during...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second time staying at the Beach House and it was just great! The location is perfect for a relaxing holiday walking the beautiful Coolangatta Beach. Easy access from the airport with the friendly courtesy shuttle bus and friendly and helpful staff together with excellent accommodation made our holiday wonderful. Already booked for next year!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

We are delighted to welcome you back again and grateful that have you have taken the time to give us a feedback on your stay with us this time. We're very proud of our resort and always strive to provide a home away from home experience. We're therefore delighted to hear that you've had a relaxing stay with us and...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely relaxing holiday only problem was with the lift being slow and one out of action for a time and had to wait 3 trips and finally sqeezed in as being on the 6th floor the only lift operating was full by the time it got to us. Cleaners also trying to use the lift with their trolley's filled...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavis528
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for loyalty over the years and for once again choosing to stay with us once more. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we want to keep topping the experience you have at our resort with each visit. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been staying here for nearly 30 years and still love as much as we did back then . There are a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance as is the beach. The airport is a 5 minute taxi ride .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidMcClean37
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

We are grateful for your loyalty to our resort over the years and are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. It has been our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best beach in Bayside Melbourne , clean and quiet.. you can walk from Aspendale to Carrum a very safe and beautiful walk of about 10km... I did it everyday and felt fantastic... very safe and walking on clean sand is very healthy way to live with clean air and great for any age 😀❤️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyh0lland

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartment (113)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.8 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
398 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
970 reviews
0.9 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
3,528 reviews
0.5 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
558 reviews
0.5 km away
Beachcomber International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach House Seaside Resort (managed by Classic Holidays) is an iconic Coolangatta property perfectly located opposite one of the Gold Coast's iconic family beaches on Marine Parade. The Beach House offers the perfect mix of modern amenities with uninterrupted views of the Pacific Ocean. The resort is ideally located within minutes from the Gold Coast Airport, Gold Coast hinterland, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, golf courses, river cruises, diving, and whale watching, and just 40 minutes from Gold Coast theme parks. Guests can also walk and cycle along the dedicated ocean path to the famous surf break at Snapper Rocks and relax by the heated outdoor pool and spa. The resort also offers daily activities for all ages to enjoy, and families will love the resort's Kids Club, mini putt putt and children's pool. The Beach House Seaside Resort has long been recognised as a family friendly beach resort. Check out our reviews for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays

Address: 52 Marine Pde, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: ₹ 9,435 - ₹ 12,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Seaside Hotel Coolangatta
Beach Hotel Seaside
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
San Tan Valley, Arizona
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any floor, all get a view of the Ocean.”
Sammies2016, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Very light and bright. Close the curtains at night or you will be woken early by brilliant sunshine”
BettyL987, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We were all very happy with the rooms, situation and friendliness of staff. We had stayed at the old 'Beach House' in the 1950's so were quite excited to visit once more in a new era. We brought and showed the staff a group photo taken outside the building in 1956.”
rhodalorr, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“I need a firmer mattress for my bad back. That would be my only complaint every thing else was excellent.”
carolynner2017, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own sharp knives”
F1709VUronaldc, 22 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates