We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Save
Share
2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$164
Priceline$164
Travelocity$164
travelup.com$164
Hotels.com$164
Traveluro$187
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (692)
Room & Suite (309)
Dining (33)

About

#5 of 16 in Wollongong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just one and a half hours south of Sydney in the beautiful Illawarra, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is one of New South Wales’s most popular getaway and business venues. Situated opposite North Wollongong beach, the 4 1/2 star hotel boasts 209 accommodation rooms and spa suites featuring stunning ocean and mountain views. The hotel caters for both the leisure and business traveller, offering a range of facilities and services including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness centre, day spa, restaurant and two bars.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Car park
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Park View
Languages Spoken
English
2751Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 977
  • 1,083
  • 452
  • 154
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Edi A wrote a review 7 May
1 contribution
My husband and I were only staying 1 night in the Novotel. The room we got was amazing, we booked a beachfront queen room and they must of upgraded us to a King Suite. Absolutely stunning, everything was large clean and contemporary decor. Luxurious bed. Simply a stunning stay. We were so thankful for the upgrade. Very blessed
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadine Ramzan, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Edi A, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your Husband enjoyed your recent stay with us, and appreciate your positive comments on our room features. The team at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Nadine
Read more
BM0774 wrote a review 4 May
1 contribution
We have stayed at the Novotel in Wollongong many times, however, last time was the best yet! We were more than impressed with the food, the staff, our room and the amenities. The staff were so friendly and attentive, nothing was too hard. The food in the restaurant was incredible, we had the best stake we have ever eaten and we had a lovely time relaxing in the bar before dinner. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadine Ramzan, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear BM0774, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review, and for rating us 5/5. It was a pleasure to hear that your last stay was the best yet, and also to read your positive comments about your experience at Palisade Kitchen & Bar, the service provided by our staff, your room features and our facilities. I will share your feedback with our team, and am sure that they will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another excellent stay. Kind regards, Nadine
Read more
Katie H wrote a review 4 May
Cairns Region, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
Agree with last review we must of had the same room ! The bed was terrible ! I woke with a sore back . Mould on the bathroom manhole and a little outdated . Expected better for the price . Very disappointed but the staff were nice
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadine Ramzan, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear katiehZ6046MH, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay. We were delighted to read your comments about the service provided by our team, however were disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered in the room you occupied. Please accept our sincere apologies as we are ever striving to improve the experience of our guests and are committed to providing them with the highest quality of hospitality, however in this instance we fell short. Please be assured that we have, and continue to, take the appropriate measures in addressing the concerns you have raised to prevent future occurrences. For any future stays, please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk Team who will be more than happy to assist with any issues you may encounter. Although your previous stay did not meet your expectations, the team at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach hope to welcome you back again soon for a more pleasant stay. Kind regards, Nadine
Read more
eideid13 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Room was extremely outdated for the price. Changed rooms due to the smell of mould. A/C of the next room was stuck of cold. We had to wait for the technician to fix it. The bed was uncomfortable. However, all staff gave great service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadine Ramzan, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Eideid, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach! We are delighted to hear that you received great service from our staff. However, we are disappointed that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for having to change rooms, the faulty A/C and bed discomfort. Please be assured your feedback has been passed onto management to be reviewed and addressed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Cassandra
Read more
sylviageorge1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Greater Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Great location Staff polite ,Willing to assist secure and safe Food is of a high standard value for money Check was good staff are understanding’ Enjoyable stay pleasant environment. Would recommend family & friends
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nadine Ramzan, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach! We are delighted to receive your fabulous 5 out of 5 star rating and to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful beachfront location. We are further thrilled that you were pleased with our staff, food and environment and that you would recommend us to family and friends. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We simply cannot wait to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Cassandra
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$156 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel wollongong northbeach hotel wollongong, accor wollongong northbeach, wollongong novotel
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesWollongong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
209
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach?
Nearby attractions include North Wollongong Beach (0.1 km), Stuart Park (0.4 km), and Births & Deaths (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Northbeach Pavilion, Mango Tree Cafe & Restaurant, and Diggies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Wollongong Northbeach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Wollongong Northbeach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Court House Wollongong (1.0 km), Miners Tribute Monument (3.7 km), and St Michael's Anglican Cathedral (1.1 km).
Does Novotel Wollongong Northbeach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.