We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sage Hotel Wollongong

    60 - 62 Harbour St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 132US$ 167
    View Deal
    Traveller (131)
    Room & Suite (70)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good41%
    • Average17%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “win stadium” (158 reviews)
    “great location” (190 reviews)
    “golf course” (110 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (Free WiFi)
      US$ 132
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Twin Room
      US$ 132
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room
      US$ 142
      View Deal
    View all 39 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (1,619)
    There are newer reviews for Sage Hotel Wollongong
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    141 - 145 of 1,616 reviews

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    Only stayed the one night. Didn't have much to do with staff. Bed was good. Only one thing I would complain about is the lifts were out our order and I was with an elderly person. Lucky for us we were on level 4. But...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank michellebK2310FZ
    Response from Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel WollongongResponded 8 August 2017

    Dear michellebK2310FZ, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sage for your one night in Wollongong. I am pleased to hear that you found our beds comfortable. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused by the fact that one of our lifts were out...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    loved our night here, the staff could not have been friendlier. Will stay again for use. Perfect place to spend a weekend, wish it had have been warmer as the pool looked very inviting. They had a bit of trouble with the lift but fixed...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 30kayez
    Response from Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel WollongongResponded 8 August 2017

    Dear 30kayez, Thank you for sharing your experience and great to see that you enjoyed your weekend with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer months when both the pool and the beach will be a perfect place to hang out....More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    this has to be the most crappiest hotel on the planet none of the lifts worked during our stay, so myself and 150 other guests had to trample up and down the fire escapes for most of our stay. the room was supposted to have...More

    Thank strangguy46
    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    I arrived at my room to find a man in my bathroom. He said that he didn't know the room was going to be booked out, he looked like he was a handyman but never clarified that. Nor did anyone else, even after I spoke...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank julielF7964NK
    Response from Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel WollongongResponded 8 August 2017

    Dear julielF7964NK, I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience with you directly. Should you wish to do so, please contact me on 02 4201 2111 or via email at nicole.temple@snhgroup.com. Best Regards, Nicole Temple General Manager

    Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

    Booked this hotel for a romantic weekend away and it turned out to be the worst weekend away ever! The lifts broke down and everyone had to walk up and down the stairs, the key didn't work so again up and down the stairs to...More

    Thank Sharon M
    Response from Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel WollongongResponded 8 August 2017

    Dear Sharon M, I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your weekend away with us. We did experience some difficulties with one of our lifts on the weekend and I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by this. This...More

    Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
    1,142 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Wollongong
     
    Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
    1,949 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Wollongong
     
    Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
    272 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Wollongong
     
    Best Western City Sands
    248 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Wollongong
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 126 - US$ 316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 168
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sage Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Wollongong
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (131)
    Room & Suite (70)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (57)
    Bathroom (16)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
    Nearby
    Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
    1,142 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
    272 reviews
    4.49 km away
     
    Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
    1,949 reviews
    1.60 km away
     
    Best Western City Sands
    248 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jasmine Rice Thai Restaurant
    315 reviews
    .15 km away
    Thai Carnation
    46 reviews
    .36 km away
    Chicko's Chickens & Quality Foods
    61 reviews
    .30 km away
    Steelers Seafood & Grill
    62 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wollongong Head Lighthouse
    263 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Wollongong To Thirroul Bike Track
    121 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Illawarra Performing Arts Centre
    51 reviews
    .32 km away
    WIN Sports and Entertainment Centres
    90 reviews
    .28 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sage Hotel Wollongong staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Rooms facing east are the better views."
    Read review
    "Ask for the room we had on level 11 with golf course/sea views"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a proper bathroom"
    Read review
    "room with a balcony is very nice"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing