We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sage Hotel Wollongong

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sage Hotel Wollongong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,188: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great service received from the reception staff , service has improved a lot in the last six months. Buffet breakfast of a high standard complimentary newspapers and magazines a bonus. Will be staying here again when next travelling to Wollongong

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TessF499
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for such glowing comments on our property and staff. It's great to hear that you have not only enjoyed your stay with us but that you will be returning to property in the future. Our team is our greatest asset, they are constantly looking to meet and beat our guest's expectations. I am sure the team will be...

Central Coast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First impressions were good as the staff member on the desk was very friendly and welcoming. I had a queen studio and the view was of the goldfish course. Level 7 was great, high up and didn't hear any noise at all, though the area is really quiet so wouldn't really matter. The bed was very comfortable and amenities like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Risa1980
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

It's always uplifting to read of guests that enjoyed their stay with us here at Sage Wollongong. Our location, amenities and service lends itself to welcoming all guests, both leisure and business, to the region and showcasing what an amazing part of the world this is. Thank you for you lovely comments and we look forward to your next stay...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did not have a great experience at Sage. Rooms were dirty and cleaners did minimal cleaning. Linen not changed. We had bugs coming through the window due to lack of flyscreen and bugs coming from the bathroom drain. AC was dusty and we had to clean the room ourselves. Very understaffed and under maintained. Did not enjoy the buffet. View...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thedoc M
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you did not find our property up to the standard you were expecting. I have raised your comments regarding maintenance with our in-house team, both Housekeeping & Maintenance, to look into these issues that you have raised. We hope that you will return to the region and enjoy what Wollongong has to offer.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rated it average, as that is how we compared it to numerous other hotels we have stayed at eg Value/Hotel/location. The staff are extremely friendly & helpful. The rooms & very clean & tidy with comfortable beds But nothing special compared to many other hotels. House cleaning made the beds & replaced towels & toiletries in the afternoon after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative. Our service team & location are certainly two of our best assets, with easy access to many of the regions attractions and events. Sage Wollongong is right in the heart of the events complex in the city. Our service team always try...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited for a family CHristmas catch up! Arrived early! 12.30PM. Upon arrival we explained we understood we were early but asked if our room was available? Reception advised that check in was 2pm and it was extremely unlikely our room would be available as alot of people had requested early check in! It was an unrealistic expectation on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We always love to get feedback, especially when it is of a constructive nature. We will have to look into our check-in procedure to ensure we do not create any ill will or delay to our guests through the entire process. Most people have traveled some distance and often just want to unpack and...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of four had two adjoining rooms and both were extremely small, not what we had expected at all considering we were told we had been upgraded to 'penthouse suites' which was quite a joke as they were just studio rooms two thirds the way up the building. There was a poorly equipped makeshift kitchenette without a sink. Unlikely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackcatfriday13
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

It is only through honest feedback the we can improve our property and the services we offer. I have spoken with our Front Office team to ensure we are passing on the correct information to all our guests about their room type and confirmation of correct configurations. Our location does offer easy access to WIN Stadium & Entertainment Centre for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. We had an executive suit which had a balcony and was very spacious. It had a large shower and humongous bath with brilliant water pressure. The breakfast was good but the hot food was a little on the cold side. The only other down side was that the hotel has only 2 lifts which are very slow and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meabh O
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We treat our rooms like your own personal 'oasis' away from the troubles of the world. With plenty of room and amenities to relax and get away and coastal views they make for the perfect retreat for a weekend or just a quick overnight stay. We look forward to your...

Sydney NSW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We literally booked this hotel on Christmas morning to go away the next day, so we were lucky to find this last-minute accommodation. the hotel is directly opposite WIN stadium, and free parking is available there during the week. Unfortunately, because of last minute bookings, our room just overlooked a high,closed in patio area. There is a gym and lap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margw5
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

I am so glad that we could accommodate you over the Christmas season. We think our location is one of our best selling points offering easy access to many of the regions events and attractions. Our service team are definitely a friendly and dedicated group, looking to create experiences for all our guests We hope to see you back in...

Sussex Inlet, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night recently in order to be close to the Entertainment Centre, which is only a few minutes walk away. This was my second stay at this hotel and again I was more than happy. The staff on the front desk were particularly welcoming, our room was clean and quiet and the bed was (most importantly) very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenni_nsw
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Our location in regards to WIN Stadium & Entertainment Centre is second to none. With rooms overlooking the venues and restaurants & bars all a short stroll from the front door. Sage Wollongong is in prime position to offer easy access to all events. Our service team are always looking to meet and beat guest expectations and I'm glad to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Close to the beach - 2 min drive, centre of town. Clean rooms with friendly staff. I scored free parking overnight out the front. Room was spacious and tidy. Very informative staff. Would stay again. Really enjoyed myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana K
Nicole_Temple, General Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

it's amazing to read of guest who enjoyed their stay with us here at Sage Wollongong. Our staff and location certainly are two great attributes of our property. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next stay in the region.

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
1.6 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
4.6 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 16 in Wollongong
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
0.6 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 16 in Wollongong
168 reviews
1.4 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#11 of 16 in Wollongong
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sage Hotel Wollongong is a modern hotel located about an hours drive from Sydney on the scenic NSW South Coast. The hotel is situated on Wollongong's foreshore, adjacent to WIN Sports and Entertainment Centre and a short walk to Wollongong City Beach, vibrant restaurants and cafes, and fabulous shopping at Wollongong Central and Crown St Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sage Hotel Wollongong

Address: 60 - 62 Harbour St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: ₹ 7,549 - ₹ 15,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sage Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sage Hotel Wollongong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with an odd number & balcony close to the front of the hotel level 6 & above,”
 of 5 bubbles 525DavidT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles margw5, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a view over the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Vivienne_G, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“confirm booking”
 of 5 bubbles maltbyman, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Southern side has water and golf course views”
 of 5 bubbles 840sandrag, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay