We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

In Town Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
In Town Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for In Town Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight in March, great value, clean and friendly and close to everything. We were so impressed that we've booked again for May. Also across the street from the Aquatic Club where you can get a fabulous fresh seafood meal at a great price and it's all locally caught. Would recommend this motel for work or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrie e
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed in Taree to visit family on holiday at the caravan park and based on information from Trip Advisor ( don't book without a look) we found The In Town Motor Inn this motel lived up to everything that was said, we had a huge room with a kitchenette and microwave the room was exceptionally clean, bed very comfy our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandra o
Louise and Bob G, Owner at In Town Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely review and we look forward to you staying with us again

Reviewed 15 April 2016

Booked in for three people and had towels for two and a small bottle of shampoo and conditioner that does one person and no internet. They advertise Free toiletries and free WiFi for all rooms and was very disappointed as could not look up anything to do around town or where would be good to eat. if you book for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene Y
Louise and Bob G, Owner at In Town Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The highway by passed Taree 15 years ago. You booked a standard room which are at the front of the motel closer to the road although the windows are double glazed and haven't had any complaints about noise. If you had come to the office I would have helped you connect to the...

Reviewed 7 February 2016

Welcoming and accommodating arrival at reception. Room was well appointed and newly refurbished except for the bathroom which was clean but dated. Could have done with a toaster in the room instead of the microwave. The location was excellent for shops and good local restaurants. Very close to the Sailing/Boat Club on the river.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey Y
Louise and Bob G, Owner at In Town Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comments. Our bathrooms are a work in progress with some renovated and gradually making our way through them. We do have toasters on request.

Auckland
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Top 5 Reasons this place is outstanding: -Exceptionally clean room -Very comfortable beds -Quiet and peaceful -Family rooms available, spacious -Extras like chilled water in a little jug, wrapped and chilled glasses, nice biscuits, kitchenette well fitted out (hot breakfast available)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allcanadians
Lower Saxony, Germany
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stood there for two nights and we appreciated the location and the service very much. For us one of the best places we had during our trip to Australia in terms of price and value. We had room no. 106 and everything was clean and in a proper condition. Despite the close proximity to the main road absolute silence...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fernreisender2016
Winston Hills NSW Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2015

A very pleasant stay in Taree and good value for money accommodation. Our unit was very clean and comfortable with everything you would need was provided in the room. We even had undercover parking which is a first. We were very warmly welcomed on arrival and would definitely stay at In Town Motor Inn again when travelling through Taree..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesandSusanne
Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Whilst it is a very good standard Golden Chain motel, its location in Taree's CBD makes everything within walking distance. Across the road for the Aquatic Club & just a short stroll to other restaurants & coffee shops makes In Town a must. Our hosts were very friendly & helpful. the only negative is a bit of road noise being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Murwillumbah, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Stayed at the In Town Motor Inn on our way to Sydney, and it was excellent value for money. The unit was very clean and the managers very friendly and helpful. went across the road to the yacht club for tea which was very nice, Can highly recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline F
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The location of the place is within walking distance to restaurants and main street. The room was a good size for two people and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom is a bit dated but this was the only issue. Breakfast was good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jblack86

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taree hotels
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Marco Polo
1.4 km away
All Seasons Country Lodge
1.6 km away
Alabaster Motor Inn
Alabaster Motor Inn
#8 of 15 in Taree
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Taree Motor Inn
Taree Motor Inn
#12 of 15 in Taree
69 reviews
1.3 km away
Crescent Motel
Crescent Motel
#1 of 15 in Taree
309 reviews
0.4 km away
Midlands Motel
Midlands Motel
#2 of 15 in Taree
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about In Town Motor Inn

Address: 77 Victoria St, Taree, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Taree
Price Range: ₹ 5,993 - ₹ 7,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — In Town Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your In Town Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from In Town Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book early”
 of 5 bubbles 161janism, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for the upgraded rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 220boba, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor is better if you have lots of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles sandrao772, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It says WiFi but we could not pick it up. Ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles sharleney2016, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose room away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles jblack86, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5