We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crestview Tourist Park

Hotels.comUS$ 79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crestview Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Crestview Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Melbourne
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed here for a week recently with my family. Check in was effortless & although we needed to cut our stay 2 days short, nothing was too much trouble. Marion was lovely to deal with. Our Cabin was lovely, a bit tired looking, we did have an older Cabin, there were some damaged doors, where someone punched holes in them,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimandMariaMelbourne
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning JimandMariaMelbourne, Thank you for reviewing Crestview. It is excellent to hear your comments on Marion, one of our new team members! I will pass this feedback on directly. In relation to the comments around maintenance you have left, I will pass these onto our maintenance team and have them addressed. Thank you for providing this feedback. It's great...

Phillip Island, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The overall look of the park was excellent, however, our cabin was a huge disappointment at $110 per night. All of the taps except the kitchen leaked continuously (which I reported) The floor had a very bad slope on it, anything you cooked in the frypan on the stove slid alarmingly to one side. Of course the bed sloped to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blue030
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Blue030, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. We have upgraded most of our park facilities, with wi-fi & NBN to follow. It is disappointing to hear you had some issues with this recent stay. I have handed over your notes on the maintenance/housekeeping issues to the appropriate supervisors and will follow up with them to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stopped here for one night with our camper van. Were very impressed with the brand new facilities and had a good night's sleep. Good place to stay after visiting Canberra. The staff were very helpful especially as our first choice of site was full and when we came here the sign said that they were full too but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katesil
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning katesil, Thank you for your review of Crestview! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Canberra region and the time you spent at our tourist park-it's great to hear our team looked after you. We have recently updated our park facilities-it's excellent to hear your feedback in relation to this. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed for one night previously and it was a nice place, brand new cabins, clean, tidy and very affordable. Stayed again recently and had quite the opposite experience. We got to the cabin and found it was a very aged cabin inside and out. Once inside we found that the floor was filthy. My wife swept very quickly, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keirron89
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight en route from Sydney to the Snowy Mountains. Cheap, clean, modern and well-appointed close to the Monaro Highway to Cooma. We arrived very late and had no trouble finding our key. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Andrew K, Thank you for taking the time to review Crestview. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time at our park. Very happy to hear the late arrival process was handed over and that you found everything ok! We look forward to welcoming you again in future! Best Regards, Crestview Management Team

Cowra, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I found this park on the website and was impressed with what I saw. When I booked I told the receptionist the type of accommodation I wanted and confirmed the price with her and was pleasantly surprised when she said she could do better and offered it to me at a lower rate. On arrival I discovered I was charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedda2017
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon jedda2017, Thank you for reviewing Crestview. It is disappointing to hear you were not happy with your stay, it sounds like we may have dropped the ball here and we would love to welcome you back to show you what the Crestview experience is really about. Please do email or call to arrange your next visit as we...

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The cabin we recently stated at was impeccable. I'm not sure what the story is with other reviews stating dirty, maybe that was simple bad luck because our cabin was new, thoughtfully appointed and completely clean. All crockery and cutlery were in place, there was even a dishwasher! Coffee tea and mini long life milks were all stocked. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy A
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Katy A, Thank you for taking the time to review Crestview, you have left some great comments & we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear you found our cabins modern and comfortable. With regards to the pool space, you are correct we have recently renovated this space-it's good to hear you were able...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our budget cabin was quite filthy - very dirty and dusty floors, with an extra pile of dust in one corner; the freezer had frozen red matter embedded in the ice, some of which was an inch+ thick; some cutlery had to be washed prior to use as it was dirty; the swing-top lid of the kitchen rubbish bin was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jenny K, Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience at our tourist park. While we do have some more budget accommodation offerings aside from our newer cabins, they are still clean and comfortable. I will be following up on your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams as...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Nice little cabins with all the basics. Clean bathroom but living room floor was filthy. Kids beds not made which wasnt an issue but missing a sheet. Arrived late so got the next day. Pool not open on new years day. Says pool opens at 8 but locked and we left before finding out when it did open. Appreciate owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Sarah L, Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear of the linen/housekeeping issues. I will follow up on this directly with our housekeeping supervisor. In relation to the swimming pool, we do provide this facility for all of our guests to enjoy, and have recently upgraded our pool for their benefit. I believe there were...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This was great accommodation, as there were eight of us. Neat, clean, large, comfortable. Parking could be a problem in busy times, so best book a couple of parking spots with the cabin. This is very handy to Canberra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie17
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Bobbie17, Thank you for taking the time to review Crestview. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your time at our tourist park. Our three bedroom cabins are indeed a perfect option for larger families and groups-it's great you found this both practical and comfortable! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards,...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queanbeyan
15.8 km away
Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park
16.3 km away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#48 of 57 in Canberra
413 reviews
15.9 km away
Alpha Hotel Canberra
Alpha Hotel Canberra
#1 of 1 in Tuggeranong
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Alivio Tourist Park Canberra
1.5 km away
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments
18.5 km away
Capital Country Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crestview Tourist Park

Address: 81 Donald Rd, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Price Range: ₹ 4,715 - ₹ 7,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crestview Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Crestview Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crestview Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crestview Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book one of the older cabins”
Blue030, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new cabins when booking. They are nice and almost brand new. Older rooms are dated, stained and are showing their age.”
keirron89, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are newer-looking cabins which may be much nicer and cleaner than the budget one in which I stayed”
477JennyK, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabins normally chosen according to beds needed”
Bobbie17, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The new cabins are fantastic.”
JocelynLP, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUS$ 81
Agoda.comUS$ 80
TravelocityUS$ 79
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates