We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rydges Port Macquarie

Expedia.comUS$ 126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Rydges Port Macquarie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 871: English reviews
Start your review of Rydges Port Macquarie
 Click to rate
Gilroy, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

One night with laneway view for $204. King size room, nice and clean. $10 extra to park the motorcycle underneath in the secure parking. Very good location between the CBD and the beaches. Short walk to most restaurants and a very big pub just around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olofino1962
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback in regard to your recent stay at the Property. I am glad that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay and whilst some rooms overlook the river we do have views over the Port Macquarie town as well. As you note the property is conveniently located with a range...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We don't think about where we are staying in Port Macquarie we head straight to Rydges for a good night sleep in a Rydges dream bed. Always delicious food, and good Music. Fabulous location in the heart of port Macquarie. The only negative which we have experienced during our last four visits is the rude front office lady with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _rodandren
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regard to your recent stay at Rydges Port Macquarie. I agree the Rydges Dream Beds are great for a good nights sleep. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay and I have followed up direct with the Front Office Manager to talk with the receptionist as our...

doonan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was somewhat surprised at the number of glowing reviews of this motel after my experience.The room I was allocated was adequate but dated.Fortunately the weather was cool as the room was little more than a metre from the pool area,so relatively quiet(first floor).Extra charge for parking a minor irritant.Good location,but overpriced,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josbo
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback in relation to your recent stay and my apologies that this stay hasn't met your expectations. Our pricing is based on a dynamic rate as demand rises and we do offer a range of pricing options and packages that are on offer for pre purchase so that you can access competitive rates in advance of your...

Wallerawang, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed in a number of different places in Port Macquarie over the years, but have always wanted to try Rydges out. That's probably why I was disappointed, because I know there are a lot of places offering far more reasonable rates for similar standard rooms. Our room was on a corner that overlooked a police station and on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally_S1010
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. The Australian Ironman was over the period you have stayed so this was a peak demand period where rates and occupancies are higher. As you note the baths are a deep bath but we do offer access rooms if Guests do have mobility constraints. Obviously with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed the weekend for a wedding. Reception was at the Rydges. That part of it (the food / catering / facilities) was excellent. The room we stayed in however had multiple issues - more about attention to detail, common sense & lack of maintenance. As a guest, didn't pay attention to these problems until the 2nd day after a restless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JnM4045
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and review and I am glad that you have enjoyed the wedding and reception during your stay. I was concerned to read your feedback in regard to the room cleanliness and maintenance issues that you have noted and have followed up with my maintenance and Housekeeper directly so we can target and...

Umina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't ask for a better location in port Macquarie! 4 star hotel but rooms are a little dated and could do with some fresh paint! We stayed in room 318 which had a great view and lots of natural light (no balcony) you are unable to open the windows which is disappointing and once it's dark there is limited lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna M
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rydges Port Macquarie and I am glad that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay. The view from the rooms overlooking the Hastings River is great and as you note these views are also available from the pool area which is a great selling feature. We have a range of accommodation...

Hallidays Point, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the apartment. Had a very spacious balcony and the beds were extremely comfortable. Apartment was very clean on arrival. Mini bar and fridge were well stocked with options. Room service was not available as I believe they were very busy ( none of the phones would answer) so our friends went down and ordered food directly at the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay but do apologise for the inconvenience caused by your wait at Dinner and the room service which I will follow up with the F & B Team and Executive Chef. I hope that you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room wasn't so great, it was small and furniture was old and out-dated, i didn't find the beds comfy.. its certainly not what you pay. the hotel was close to everything and had nice water views. the outdoor pool was great with the view. we pretty much spent the whole day in the spa and pool. the fitness center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hinnaaslam
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and my apologies that we fell short in room amenities during your stay. We are looking to undertake a room furniture refurbishment in 2018. The Rooms have the Rydges Dream Beds and whilst it is hard to get a bed choice and offering to please all...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the Thursday night before good Friday. We were not advised when booking if where to park whilst checking in. There is no parking available. You can park on the street if you can manage to find one. We ended up stopping in a no parking zone to allow us to check in. Upon check in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haslamfam
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and my apologies that we fell short in breakfast service and parking amenities during your stay. In peak trading periods we do have constrained parking that we try to manage by limiting our parking to only Hotel and apartment guests where possible to ensure we can...

Sydney
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure what I did to upset the folks at the Rydges, but I was certainly treated as a non-priority customer. I used my United Mileage plus points to book the room, and perhaps it was because it was a cashless Reso, but I was not treated as I usually am in at the Rydges. We arrived early and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieCanadian
JustinBoydell, General Manager at Rydges Port Macquarie, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and my apologies that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I have followed up with our reception team and the booking was for a standard king room but was moved to a twin room (two beds) I am not sure if it was requested or to enable an early check in but these tend to...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.3 km away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
827 reviews
0.7 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
315 reviews
0.9 km away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
0.4 km away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
0.2 km away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The location is the picturesque foreshore precinct filled with theatres, galleries, restaurants, boutiques and bars. With direct access to pristine swimming and surf beaches and only minutes to the amazing hinterland, Rydges Port Macquarie is the ideal destination for your next getaway on the water. Rydges Port Macquarie offers 103 contemporary and spacious rooms overlooking the water or CBD, complemented by 16 fully self-contained two and three bedroom apartments with private balconies. Also home to the award winning Zebu Bar + Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rydges Port Macquarie

Address: 1 Hay St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: ₹ 7,493 - ₹ 14,792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Port Macquarie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rydges Port Macquarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Port Macquarie Hotel Port Macquarie
Rydges Hotel Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie Rydges Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Port Macquarie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Port Macquarie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for river view, but don't get your hopes up”
Olofino1962, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Clean Refurbished room”
  • View Balcony - Suite 412 (King Suite Balcony)
  • View Balcony - Suite 412 (King Suite Balcony)
  • Inside suite - front door. Water damage & dirt on bottom of door
  • Inside suite - bathroom door hinges. Rust & Hair
  • Opposite opening doors is just ridiculous - can be easily resolved.
  • TV cabinet with bits of cardboard protecting the carpet.
  • Inside suite - bathroom door. Water damage & dirt on bottom of door
JnM4045, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“2 Bedroom water view apartment- 5th Floor- Room 501- was great -has a huge balcony and right next to elevator”
donnak181, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms Small and Furniture Old.”
hinnaaslam, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a balcony room with a view to the esplanade/water.”
NEC001, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 126* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 163
TravelocityUS$ 126
HOTEL.INFOUS$ 126
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates