We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HW Boutique Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 126*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 126*
US$ 126*
US$ 126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
HW Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HW Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

What a shambles. I pad extra for a 'river view' room and instead got a shocking corner room overlooking the car park and a tree. It is deceitful to class this room as anything other than what it is. Boutique? No. Views? No. Most disappointing of all was the absolute lack of interest from staff. On check in when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AfricaToWorcester
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at HW Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AfricaToWorcester, I was confident your review would be a complete exaggeration of the events that actually took place so please do allow me to clarify on some things: You booked a river view twin room via Booking.com. The website states for this room type: “Located on the 2nd level, this room features a balcony offering views over the Hastings...

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Nice location close to a nice, relatively quiet beach and waterfront walk. The room was spacious and clean. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a waterfront view, and appreciated the difference when sat on the balcony. The WiFi worked ok. We had a minor problem with the after-hours entry not working (or maybe we were just too stupid)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Good value for money hotel. Located just next to the waterside, great views. Takes 10 min to walk to the city. Room was decent and clean. There is free wifi that worked quite okay although you had to log in very often.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeLundgren
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is a good value property adjacent to the beach. Rooms are snug but spotless and nicely furnished. Reception staff are pleasant efficient and friendly. Parking on site can be tight but there is ample street parking. Our bathroom had a very decent shower that you could stand under, unlike many country motels!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We just stayed a couple of nights on our way up the east coast. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Our room had a large window and entry door to the outside open corridor so giving the feeling of a motel layout, although did notice some rooms had a more conventional hotel layout. Breakfast is served in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland_Pauline
Newcastle
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This hotel is right at Town Beach. We were allowed to book in a little early which was lovely and appreciated. There is no lift in the hotel so be mindful when booking if have any disabilities or issues. We had an ocean view room which was great. The view was perfect. Ground floor ocean view rooms would get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoobC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This isn't an international standard hotel. But it is a good option in port Macquarie and while the rooms aren't huge they are ok, it's clean and close to town center and the local town beach. Would use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Easy to find, good parking, right on sea front, 3rd floor room with great views of the ocean. Staff friendly and efficient, room spotlessly clean. Breakfast room overlooking the ocean, good continental buffet, hot selection cooked to order. All of Port Macquarie amenities and sights easily accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed one night here during our "road trip" hotel has a fabulous position right on the ocean front with stunning views, but it's right on the corner of a very busy junction, it seems like a favourite road for Motorbike riders and the constant noise of them roaring up the road until quite late into the night spoilt our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumager
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I should state at the outset that we didn't actually stay at this hotel but were due to do so. When we turned up to check-in we were told our booking had been cancelled by the agent, ATS. This was in error. The Receptionist, Sally, informed us that as the hotel was now fully booked for the evening there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HGJ310

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.8 km away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
885 reviews
0.1 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
316 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,323 reviews
0.5 km away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.9 km away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#6 of 42 in Port Macquarie
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique beach-side hotel, offering Port Macquaries most spectacular views! ... more   less 

Additional Information about HW Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Stewart St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Best Western PLUS HW Boutique Hotel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: ₹ 6,285 - ₹ 11,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HW Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HW Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#12 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#13 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HW Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from HW Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back would be quiet, but have no view. Rooms with a view are nice but noisy.”
JanelleMountCoolum, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get confirmation on what you are paying for.”
dohfamily2017, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has good views but lots of stairs”
165richardm, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are preferable.”
chrislT9347EM, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms - level 2 or 3.”
KoobC, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 126* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 126
PricelineUS$ 126
Hotwire.comUS$ 126
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates