We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 966: English reviews
Dural, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got home from spending two nights at Leisure Inn. I always try to stay here when I go to Pokolbin. Leisure Inn is so central - walk across the road to Hunter Valley Gardens, Tempus Two, Japanese restaurant, Smelly Cheese shop, French restaurant, Hope Estate for concerts. It means you can have dinner with alcohol and then walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The actual hotel was great and I would of probably stayed again if it was not for one staff member Britt at the front desk, she was so unhelpful to me and my family so that was it for us never again. Other staff at front desk helped my parents and sister into their apartments but right from the minute... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, as per my previous email to you, we acknowledge that a communication error between the housekeeping department and the front office team lead to your room not being released for check in until the standard 2pm check in time. We accept that an early check in could have been... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel last minute and got a great rate. We have never been to this area of Australia so we were very nervous. At check in the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We went to our "room" (which was like a little duplex) and it was great for us. Nice and clean. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with is at Leisure Inn Pokolbin and for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will consider visiting the area again in the future. Your remark regarding the mattress has been noted for review. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Perfect place with space to feel free from other guests. Facilities are fab. The pool is just enough, the tennis courts are sooo much fun and its proximity to everything are brilliant. Local wildlife come to say hi, we saw a mum and baby Roo bounding past a couple times, the ducks, the birds the vineyards in the distance are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olga C
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable girls weekend away and were able to see some of the local native residences during your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Leisure Inn has a great layout on the property. Although the rooms are fairly small the spread out apartment blocks allow for privacy and an outdoor deck area to enjoy the open space. The location is fantastic if you are attending a concert at Hope Estate as it's just a stroll down the road. It offers a pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliciaIson
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the privacy the resort offers and hope that you were able to attend one of the many concerts the Hunter has on offer this summer during your stay. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Greeted at the door by ducks. We stayed two nights in a one bedroom apartment, right on the lake. The view was stunning with horses drinking and feeding by the lake. You can play tennis, swim or hire a DVD for your room. The room had everything we needed, microwave, large fridge and a luxury spa bath. Walking distance to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa Y
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and location were to your liking. We hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The views are magnificent, there is a pool, tennis court, lots of places to walk, and did I mention the views... There are multiple restaurants and vineyards within walking distance, along with the Hunter Gardens and shopping village. If you don't feel like walking, there is a restaurant on the premises. The staff are all helpful and friendly, and after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Poodlesrulehere
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we are pleased to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed for one night but rooms were lovely,clean and a good size. We had a two room apartment with 4 people. Nice outdoor area with table and chairs with an ashtray for smokers. Beautiful surroundings. Downfall is the shower is over the spa bath so very hard for anyone with disabilities and impossible if you are in a wheelchair.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with the owners/operators of the restaurant and they have advised they were unfortunately held up by one of their suppliers on the morning in question. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. More 

Penguin, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Billed as a luxury stay, but a bit disappointing. Lots,of dead beetles on the floor on arrival, holes in curtains, and as soon as our neighbouring guest arrived in the adjacent room to turn on the TV, we were able to hear every word of dialog through the walls. No kitchenette as advertised, just a fridge and sink--so don't arrive... More 

Helpful?
Thank marji1
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, the points you have raised have been addressed with the onsite cleaning team. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night with 2 friends. The little room we stayed in was very clean and well maintained. It had great amenities, equipped with a fridge, tea, coffee, milk, towels and shampoo etc. Would be lovely for a couples weekend away, but also with friends or family. This is situated in a great location within walking distance to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sazberry
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, responded to this review

We are please to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and that the room and site facilities met your needs on this occasion. We hope to welcome you again soon. More 

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
4.1 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
4.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
0.5 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
773 reviews
0.7 km away
Pokolbin Village
Pokolbin Village
#7 of 15 in Pokolbin
246 reviews
6.4 km away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#9 of 15 in Pokolbin
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is a picturesque retreat set on 25 acres of tranquility in the heart of the Hunter Valley Wine Country. With many cellar doors and attractions such as Hunter Valley Gardens within easy strolling distance, Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is the unbeatable location to base yourself.Marvel at the truly stunning views over local vineyards and Brokenback Ridge – you might even enjoy a visit from the local native fauna and birdlife. This picturesque backdrop is the perfect setting for a relaxing and peaceful stay in the Hunter Valley. Self-contained Studio, One and Two Bedroom Villas. Take some time-out in our air-conditioned studio, one or two bedroom apartments sprawled across the landscaped gardens of the property. All apartments feature private patios looking out to the 25 acres of peaceful hotel grounds and vineyards. To enhance your stay at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, our Superior Rooms have been upgraded with new beds, LCD TVs, WiFi access, modern kitchen and bathroom fittings and soft furnishings. The perfect way to finish a great day of wine tasting and sightseeing is to sit back on your veranda and with a cheese platter and glass of wine or sink down and relax in your in-room spa tub. Take a stroll to the local restaurants or cook a romantic meal (full kitchen facilities available in one and two bedroom apartments). Guests are also welcome to relax by the hotel’s outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis, or have a BBQ in our undercover BBQ area surrounded by lush gardens. Guests can awake to a delicious breakfast or relax over a superbly prepared meal served at the onsite cafe & restaurant (under new management). Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is the ideal location for a romantic break or a trip with friends and family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill

Address: Cnr Broke and McDonalds Roads, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Price Range: ₹ 5,874 - ₹ 14,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Hotel Pokolbin
Pokolbin Hill Chateau
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill Greater Newcastle, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Down by the pond would be the best”
 of 5 bubbles Sjgraf, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room closest to the lake. It has a fountain and good views of vineyards.”
 of 5 bubbles marji1, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles 622gregh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be in a duplex situation, ideally next door would be empty.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbR1591VT, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 829lyndag, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay