We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

983 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

A weekend for the family and looking for reasonable accommodation with three bedrooms. Booked a 3 bed villa at Cypress Lakes. The villa was perfectly clean, spacious and had more than everything we needed for a very comfortable 2 night stay. Three king beds, 2 bathrooms, a lovely living area and full kitchen and we were set. Reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynmore58
Phil S, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lynmore58, It is always good to hear of a good stay. I am glad that in your stay you could make full use of the resort and facilities. We look forward to seeing you next time and showcasing more of what Cypress Lakes has to offer.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We enjoyed our stay in a 1 bedroom apartment, but were disappointed in the $25 buffet breakfast - there was no choice in how you could have eggs cooked, unless you paid for this as an extra (despite not saying this on the flyer in our room) and the hot food looked like it had been sitting there for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Phil S, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kay C, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our 1 Bed Villa. Please rest assured that I will pass your feedback onto the breakfast staff and the housekeepers to ensure that your next stay with us is even more enjoyable.

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed three nights in self contained villa (734) with wonderful views over distant mountains and kangaroos grazing. Previous reviewers have indicated that they experienced a lack of cutlery cooking utensils in the villas - so we checked to see what was available. Found that there was only one small fry pan - contacted reception and a staff member quickly appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vada
Phil S, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Hello Vada, It is great to read your review. I am glad to read that our staff we able to provide you with everything you needed for your stay. The fireplaces in our villas are a great feature and really cozy up the winter air. I am glad that everything else in the villa met your needs and made your...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at at Cypress Lakes Resort on the 29th August in a 2 bedroom with 2 on suite villa.Us two guys rode our motorcycles there via the Putty Rd and girls drove there.The villa was great with a veiw over the golf course and had everything we needed.We ate at restaurant which was expensive for what it was.If we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan F
Phil S, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Hello Allan F, Thank you for your review. Our golf course views are astounding. I am glad you had a good stay with us and we look forward to your next weekend away

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We were in a group of 4 couples who stayed for a weekend in this centrally located resort. It was a good balance of facilities and service. Our accommodation was 2 x 2 villas with the villas featuring 2 storys with both upstairs bedrooms having a spacious bathroom and very generous, comfortable beds. One had a balcony. Downstairs there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colahman
Phil S, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Hello Colahman, It is great to hear of friends getting away to Cypress Lakes for a weekend. I am glad to see you made use of all that your villa contained. I will pass on your feedback to our staff and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at Cypress Lakes and whilst you can't really fault the quality / size of the cabins.. The hotel itself is way, way below what you'd expect from a 4 star hotel. The cabins are great for a big group and are literally huge however there are no options of room service or a mini bar, not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea12M
Phil S, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lea12M, Yes, our villas are spacious, perfect for large getaways with friends or families. You are right in that we do not offer mini bar, this is due to our being a fully self-contained resort, though all items are available from the bar. Due to the spacious nature of our resort, our call and collect option is our replacement...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

not happy with the service during our 2 days stay. was told no housekeeping provided, when room description said there will be housekeeping. we have to drive to the reception to pick up some extra towels. no microwave in our room when we got there but as per the room description stated microwave available. we made a complaints and they...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank KimmyBQ
Phil S, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Hello KimmyBQ, I am sorry to hear about your stay. As we are a fully self-contained resort, our housekeeping is limited to weekly servicing though we are able to provide towels and amenities as needed. As there should have been a microwave in your villa, we will be following up with our maintenance and housekeepers to ensure that proper procedures...

Reviewed 26 August 2015

The positioning of the Cypress Lakes Hotel is in a fantastic location and central to many attractions, yet tranquil and peaceful with lovely views. Cypress Lakes has immaculately maintained gardens/grounds, elegant foyer including an open fire burning to create a warm, friendly ambience upon check in. The staff at check were extremely friendly and attentive carefully explaining the hotel’s layout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Squawker M
Phil S, Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear SquawkerM Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is very pleasing to see your positive comments on our resort and resort staff. I will ensure to pass on this great feed back onto our landscaping and gardening department. I am glad that you were given an upgrade to a two bedroom villa, we do often...

Hornsby Heights
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

The room was nice clean and comfy but it didn't have the fireplace we thought we had booked and they had left pieces of timber panelling against the vanity mirror from a broken blind. Expect opera bar prices at the bar but minus the harbour bridge view and take all valuables out of your car at night as there had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurleylo
Phil S, Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hurleylo Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you did find your room clean and comfortable. We do apologise for any maintenance issues left in the villa prior to your arrival, it is usual procedure to have these issues rectified prior to the room being released. We did have recent incidents within the Hunter Valley with break-ins,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Great place to stay if the men want to play golf and the ladies want to visit some wineries. Lovely homely cabins with all the necessary conveniences of home. We stayed at a two bedroom cottage which had an ensuite so were great to share with another couple. Great breakfasts at the Clubhouse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacomina P
Phil S, Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jacomina P Thank you for posting your review. Cypress Lakes is known for our championship golf course and we are very close proximity to the local wineries. I am very glad that you had a lovely view from your villa, and that you were able to enjoy our breakfast at the restaurant. We do hope to see you again...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pokolbin
3.0 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
4.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
1.2 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
825 reviews
1.7 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley
The Convent Hunter Valley
#11 of 15 in Pokolbin
231 reviews
5.7 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Hunter Valley's picturesque hinterland surroundings, Cypress Lakes Resort by Oaks Hotels & Resorts promises a tranquil and indulgent escape, ideal for a leisurely holiday with family and friends, golfing break, memorable wedding, or unique conferencing experience. Coupling luxury, self-contained villa accommodation in one, two and three bedroom configurations with thoughtful in-room appointments and elegant furnishings, each apartment features a modern kitchen, dryer, spacious living and dining areas and private balcony overlooking the resort's verdant bushland and 18-hole championship golf course. The resort also features a selection of superior onsite leisure facilities set against an exquisite backdrop - ensuring guests can enjoy more active pursuits or simply relax in serene surroundings. Enjoy a game of tennis or golf, dine at the onsite Bodega restaurant and bar, unwind in the swimming pool and spa, work out in the fully-equipped gymnasium or Bike Hire is also available for purchase. Cypress Lakes Resort is also just a stones throw from the indulgent Golden Door Day Spa, where guests can choose from an extensive menu of pampering treatments. For all types of occasions and both short and longer stays, Cypress Lakes Resort by Oaks Hotels & Resorts is the Hunter Valleys premier resort destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort

Address: 15 Thompsons Rd, Pokolbin, New South Wales 2320, Australia (Formerly Cypress Lakes Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Pokolbin
Price Range: ₹ 9,595 - ₹ 22,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Lakes Hotel Pokolbin
Cypress Lakes Pokolbin
Cypress Lake Resort
Cypress Lakes Resort
Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort Greater Newcastle/Pokolbin, Australia
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pokolbin
#7 Spa Hotel in Pokolbin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Pokolbin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a villa close to the reception otherwise can be a hike, we were in 522”
 of 5 bubbles MaisyB, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near to resort and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyLeprechaun, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any of the villa are great”
 of 5 bubbles sachinkumar1, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you have a walking problem this is not your hotels it is built on a hill.”
 of 5 bubbles likeitlumpit, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only a small fridge and limited kitchen facilities in standard villas. We brought an esky. Try Nana Kerr's Kitchen for a scrumptious brekky ”
 of 5 bubbles 689leannes, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5