We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stockton Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stockton Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Stockton Beach Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Mildura, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect nights stay with two young children. The staff were very accommodating even providing a high chair to the room before our arrival. Stockton beach was amazing. Our villa was beside the beach access point and 2yr old had a blast running up and down the beach discovering rocks and shells. The main part of town was a 3min drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKGroves
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us SKGroves and that we helped to create some wonderful family memories at Stockton Beach Holiday Park. Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a positive review and we hope to be welcoming you back again in the future. Linda - Customer Communications

Wellington, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great park clean well maintained wonderful staff very quite so close to the beach we will definitely be back only a short walk to Bowling Club and Main Street coffee shop about two minutes walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 340elle
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Its fantastic to hear you had a lovely stay 340elle and thank you for reviewing us. We will pass you kind words on to our staff and hope to welcome you back again soon. Linda - Customer Communications

Woongarrah, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been using this park for a long time but have witnessed its slow decline. Stayed for a week this time and noticed that someone had thrown wet toilet paper on the ceiling and even thou the amenities were cleaned every day the paper was still stuck there. Also witnessed the ground staff mowing the grass sites which of course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

This very popular park is worth the patience, waiting for availability. Right on the beach. Bus or ferry to Newcastle city and trains to Sydney. Clean and modern amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to shops. Sites are well sized and hook-ups (power, water, sullage) are well positioned. Holiday season booking are requested a year ahead, and they give priority...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great stay Ken - we are so pleased to hear how carefree your experience with us is and your love of the Stockton Beach area. Your thorough review is really appreciated. Many thanks again Linda - Customer Communications

Failford, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I camped on a powered site for a couple of nights with a group of caravaners staying as well. We had our KC Cavalier with us. Apart from some very wild weather the site is great. Great sized grass sites. Camp kitchen recently opened which is enormous with great facilities and is air conditioned. Very handy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear you had a wonderful holiday with the furry family member - we love seeing guests enjoy their time with their pets. Thanks so much Peter for the lovely words on the park's new camp kitchen and the suggestions to improvements for future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back. Linda - Customer Communications

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Excellent sites, the "Eco" mats on each site are excellent and keep the site clean underfoot. The amenity's are cleaned twice daily during peak holiday time and are of an excellent standard. The park management and office staff were friendly and extremely helpful. A great place for a base when visiting Newcastle. Very close to the harbour ferry terminal to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl S
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very detailed review - it is wonderful for others to read from a first hand experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Stockton and found it a great base to explore the Newcastle region. We also love the feel of the area especially the slow hustle of the harbour. Will remind...

Singleton, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We love this park and try to get there several times a year. The facilities are clean and we'll appointed. The staff are terrific, always helpful. We have a huge choice of parks about the same distance away but this one is a stand out!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzyq123456789
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your love of our park Suzy and the fantastic experience you have in Stockton Beach. Thanks also for the lovely words on our team with their welcoming and helpful attitudes. We are so pleased you choose us and look forward to your next visit. Linda - Customer Communications

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I have booked the unpowered site (camping) for 2 nights over a weekend in January 2017. The total amount ($102) was paid over the phone, and I haven't been sent any confirmation email nor a tax invoice. Unfortunately I had to cancel it as I've been called to work last minute; I then called Stockton to cancel it. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camila T
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

We apologise for the confusion you have experienced and empahise with you for feeling robbed. It is disappointing you were not able to experience a stay at the park as we know this review would be very different. Our Booking Policy is on our website and is explained over the phone when booking and clearly outlines our refund policy, which...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

stayed in the ensuite site with kids and family on summer school holiday. Amenities is new, place is clean, and staff very well organised from receptionist to house keeper. very live during the day and quite at night. They have a set of playground for kids, beach just outside the fence, and stockton breakwall is infront of rear gate where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PutraMaulana
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is fantastic to hear how much your family enjoyed their holidays in Stockton Beach. Thank you for sharing how much fun the kids had, our team's helpfulness and the great local attractions surrounding us. We look forward to welcoming you all back for another wonderful family getaway. Linda - Customer Communications

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We picked this park last minute and in peak time with not much left around the area - we honestly didn't have too many expectations. We managed to get an un-powered site and were wrapped. We were pretty close to the beach access - and the beach is super kids friendly and clean. The ammenities are clean and looked after....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katybrennan1984
Kate W, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Katybrennan1984, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience I am pleased to see your stay was a largely positive one and you enjoyed the parks location and clean facilities. In regards to your comments about the ants nest, I understand your frustration, our park staff work hard to spray ants nests when they see them. Whilst...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
7.1 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
333 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
801 reviews
3.8 km away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
364 reviews
2.1 km away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With Stockton Beach Holiday Park right on the beachfront of Stockton Beach, our holiday park offers 32 kilometres of white sand stretching from Stockton to Anna Bay, an excellent patrolled swimming, surfing and fishing beach. Aside from the pristine beachfront location, Stockton Beach Holiday Park offers spacious powered and unpowered grassed camping and caravan sites close to the beach and amenities. Stay in one of the newly built private cabins, with 2 and 3 bedroom options, featuring luxurious fit outs, sleek kitchens and all the mod cons of a hotel suite. Or if sleeping under the stars is your style, try one of the many spacious powered and unpowered camping and caravan sites with amenities. Whether you are a sun worshipper, city slicker, nature lover or adventure seeker Stockton Beach Holiday Park is the ideal base for your next visit to Newcastle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stockton Beach Holiday Park

Address: 3 Pitt St | Stockton, Newcastle, New South Wales 2295, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: ₹ 7,947 - ₹ 12,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stockton Beach Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Stockton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stockton Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Muswellbrook, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stockton Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All cabins are in a great location”
  • Great cabins
  • The beach right outside your door
 of 5 bubbles 340elle, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many options here - very popular and froward booking is essential.”
 of 5 bubbles 527darryls, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book yourself a few extra nights you won't want to leave”
 of 5 bubbles pjandcj6872, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good. Some are beachfront, but all in good positions.”
 of 5 bubbles KayeR96, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't add anything. The trip was a disaster because of the two guys with the cycles.”
 of 5 bubbles 532graemeb, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5