We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Hotels.comUS$ 124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Chifley Apartments Newcastle
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy walking to the great bars and restaurants that now make the waterfront of Newcastle so popular. The appartments are well appointed with kitchenette and laundry facilities in each room. If you can't get into the Chiefly try Newcastle Executive Appartments-Honeysuckle Appartments. There in the same building and are the same (same reception).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

apartment faced the north and was a tad noisy and there were no windows in the bedroom quite expensive and the parking was better off on the street on the weekend rather than paying for theirs was handy to eating places and beaches

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francisco p
NEWMGR, General Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Honeysuckle. Car parking in Honeysuckle is at a premium and therefore charged at the same rate as other accommodation in close proximity. As you mentioned above, there is free car parking across the road available....

Perisher Valley, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great comfortable room. Perfect location. Complete amenities. View was nice. Bathroom good. Breakfast VERY good. We celebrated my ex-wife's birthday and was worth it. Pool was also nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for my wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigthistle69
NEWMGR, General Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking. I will be sure to pass it onto our team. We would love to welcome you back in the near future! Warm regards, Marcia Willner Hotel Manager Chifley Apartments Newcastle

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Came for the long Easter weekend and was forced to change accomodation on the last night . CONS: Bed was terrible , Shower is only good if your 5'8 , cannot sit straight on the toilet , Bedroom door we couldn't close (felt like it would come off its rails ) , Cards don't work on doors ( got cards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragan I
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Dragan I, Thank for your recent feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry to read that you didn't leave with a overall positive experience . I'm addressing the concerns with our team in relation to the points made about cleanliness and maintenance. The lock on the door has been reprogrammed to ensure we don't have further issues with accessing this...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Great service. Large, clean, comfortable rooms with lounge, kitchenette and balcony. Good location in the wharf area with a mixture of heritage and modern buildings and a good selection of cafe's and restaurants along the water front. Views from the rooms are average, but the service at reception is excellent. Underground on-site car parking is available. Late checkout at 11am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rednut
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Rednut, Thank you for your very kind comments. I'm glad you had the opportunity to checkout the area as Honeysuckle and the Newcastle CBD has a lot to offer. The team at the front desk are wonderful and we appreciate your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Anthony Kaminski Chifley Apartments...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Staff on arrival were lovely and very accommodating. The elevator and hall way walking to room stunk and smelt very musty. Room was okay, good size for a short stay but it was very dirty, dust around the garbage bin in kitchen as well as near bedside tables, the tracks of built in wardrobes were also unclean. Quite disappointing. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleishajane
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear aleishajane, I certainly appreciate your honest review of your experience with us at Chifley Apartments Newcastle. There is certainly some areas of this stay that need to be addressed further. I would appreciate it if you would send me your best contact details so I can discuss this matter with you further. I can be reached via assistant.manager@chifleyhotels.com or...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed 18/03/17, room was great, very clean. Very roomy with all the creature comforts Excellent location for a night out in the Honeysuckle precinct. Definitely stay again. Have looked at this hotel each time we have been in to Honeysuckle and often wondered what it would be like. Did not disappoint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telnet07
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Telnet07, Thank you for your kind review of Chifley Apartments Newcastle. The apartments are great and have all the facilities to accommodate when travelling with friends or family too. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay and got to experience the local area. I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm regards, Anthony Kaminski...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I recenty stayed here with a group of friends and the whole experience was perfect and could not be faulted. The customer service leading up to and during our stay was amazing. The staff were all so friendly and accomodating every time i spoke to them and went out of their way to ensure my check in was as early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny22kk22
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Penny22kk22, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Chifley Apartments Newcastle. We have a wonderful team here and I really appreciate your feedback. The team strive to deliver great customer service to all guests and it's so rewarding to know we have delivered right here. Thank you for the wonderful comments and we look forward to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I loved it! The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and proficient in their jobs. I only had interactions with them on check in and checkout (and breakfast time), but I've stayed at a lot of hotels and was really impressed with their service. Well done to the team trainers! Sorry, I don't recall the ladie's names. The hotel is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JelMK
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear JelMK, Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience at our hotel. The team will be overjoyed to hear your feedback. Don't forget to check out the pool on your next visit! Best wishes, Anthony Kaminski Assistant Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We like: Windows that open, a deck even better, space to move and a sofa is king. The Chifley delivers on all counts. Plus: great beds, close to all you need. East side rooms overlook a courtyard, the pool and a vineyard. West rooms overlook a vacant block and water glimpses. Surfers & beach goers will want the other side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda f
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good afternoon amanda f, Thank you so much for your kind comments and recommendations for future travelers. We're so glad you found the apartments spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend checking out the local restaurants along the boardwalk on your next visit, which is only about a 50m walk from the hotel. We have the charge-back facilities setup for your...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
971 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
820 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
225 reviews
0.3 km away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
383 reviews
5.2 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chifley Apartments Newcastle is AAA rated 4.5 Star and offers a modern and spacious alternative to traditional hotel accommodation. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained with spacious living areas and private balconies which are complemented by the hotel’s fully equipped gymnasium and outdoor heated lap pool. Catering to guests requiring overnight stays as well as accommodation for extended periods, those additional features so often overlooked provide for a comfortable extension of home for regular travellers. Those extra touches include onsite security parking. A DVD library, barbecue, shopping service, dry cleaning, and restaurant chargeback at local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Address: Chifley Apartments 14 Honeysuckle Dr | Building 7, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: ₹ 7,886 - ₹ 14,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chifley Apartments Newcastle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chifley Apartments Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chifley Apartments Newcastle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chifley Apartments Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont choose the north facing rooms”
franciscopZ741VH, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Great location and room”
Telnet07, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are nice.”
JelMK, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get on that is higher up.”
nickn727, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a floor on ground level and had a large balcony with hammock.”
S5468YFandreab, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 124* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 347
Booking.comUS$ 127
Expedia.comUS$ 124
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates