We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Chifley Apartments Newcastle
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

45c in Newcastle the day we arrived for a football game that was postponed The friendliness and efficiency of the reception staff were incredible, all the girls were a delight Rooms were comfortable and fortunately the air con was on especially when 45c outside The apartment was a nice comfortable size, not too small functional and clean Location honeysuckle drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryZi
Blacktown
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Right on honeysuckle right price out the front door turn right 50 metres and you are on the beautiful honeysuckle precinct Stay here twice now and look forward to coming back again and a again. Newcastle is a vibrant city for all ages, a quick ferry ride to Stockton beaches and shop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpZ7180AN
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, central to ferry and town n beaches great rooms spaciousness fully contained, nice boutique shops one block behind hotel, parking available at a reasonable price. Very clean room apart from the odd cockroach to say hi, quiet room especially next to lift. Pleasant reception and free Wi Fi and foxtel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain6ft8
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Iain6ft8, Thank you for your excellent review of the Chifley Apartments Newcastle. Firstly, I am very sorry to hear about your unwelcome visitor. I can assure you we have pest spraying conducted during the first week of each month but unfortunately sometimes these things can't be avoided. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of...

brisbane
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. The breakfast was perfect way to start the day. Pool is very nice. Rooms large with balcony could have been cleaner. Short supply of linen. Easy checkin with friendly staff. Parking across the road was not effective unless you arrive after 5pm. Otherwise forever feeding a parking meter. Better to pay and park at hotel even though its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balibabeBrisbane
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good Afternoon balibabeBrisbane, Thank you for leaving a lovely review of Chifley Apartments Newcastle. We are glad that you enjoyed our Healthy Start buffet and made use of the outdoor pool :) Next time you stay please feel free to contact front office staff should you require extra linen or a quick refresh of the outdoor balcony. Look forward to...

UK
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great place. great size, comfy bed, well equipped. Not a great view but all fine. May need to keep doors shut and air con on as refuse collectors arrived very early. Good value. Close to walk to restaurants on the front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill123England94
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Gill123England94, Thank you for providing valuable feedback on the Chifley Apartment Newcastle. We are very thankful for your 5 star rating :) Next time you stay, feel free to request an east facing apartment which offers a lovely view over the pool deck by day, or the west side which is nice for viewing the city lights at...

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed for 3 nights. The staff were lovely and the apartment was clean. All appliances worked fine. Most of the furniture had small scratches dents, included the fridge which opened the wrong way. Overall the stay was great and highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Nick N, Thank you for taking the time to review Chifley Apartments Newcastle. We take great satisfaction in hearing that you thought highly of our staff. The front office team are lovely and hardworking so it is nice for them to receive praise. We have taken on board your comments regarding wear and tear and would like to...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This property is value for money, clean, safe and with undercover self parking. I booked a room here for a family member, whilst we stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We will be back here for sure, as these are apartments, you have your own Washer, Dryer, Microwave, Dishwasher and compact kitchen with full sized Refrigerator. The bed was a Queen-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edleg
NEWMGR, General Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Edleg, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It's great to hear that you've had an enjoyable stay over the Christmas period and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. When planning your next trip to Newcastle, feel free to contact me directly on marcia.willner@chifleyhotels.com and I will be able to make sure that...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great sized rooms and helpful staff when arriving. That was all to change During the night an intruder came into our locked room and then came in our bedroom drunk, after letting staff know in the morning, email and phone calls no reponse. Our concerm how could this could happen in such an expensive hotel. Just wanted a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
NEWMGR, General Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear anonymous, It is very upsetting to hear that you have had such a terrible experience. I have spoken to every member of staff but there is no record of such an incident. It is possible that this review has been placed here by mistake, however, if you could send an email to myself (marcia.willner@chifleyhotels.com) and I will be able...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We stayed here for one night on a recent trip to Newcastle. Room was spacious and clean, 2 bedroom apartment, comfortable beds. The outdoor pool was large and nice plenty of outdoor chairs. Parking was a bit expensive. Close to the restaurants, in walking distance. Would recommend these apartments and would stay again if in Newcastle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
NEWMGR, General Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Andrea B, It is wonderful to hear that you have had a nice stay at our Apartments. Newcastle has been blessed with wonderful weather over the past couple weeks and it's certainly a great time to enjoy the large pool area. Let us know when you'd like to return, I'm sure we can arrange a great offer for your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

we stayed here overnight 2 wks ago, we did not have anything from the mini bar, but on arrival home to england, found we had been charged $8 for a chocolate bar despite emailing the hotel to say we disputed this, have heard nothing back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle m
NEWMGR, General Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, I'm very sorry to hear that you were charged for items you did not consume during your stay. We have tried to locate your reservation, unfortunately without success. Please contact me directly on marcia.willner@chifleyhotels.com with the details of your recent booking and I will be able to check what has happened. Thank you. Kind regards, Marcia Willner General...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
927 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
784 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
202 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle
#12 of 22 in Newcastle
1,241 reviews
0.3 km away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chifley Apartments Newcastle is AAA rated 4.5 Star and offers a modern and spacious alternative to traditional hotel accommodation. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained with spacious living areas and private balconies which are complemented by the hotel’s fully equipped gymnasium and outdoor heated lap pool. Catering to guests requiring overnight stays as well as accommodation for extended periods, those additional features so often overlooked provide for a comfortable extension of home for regular travellers. Those extra touches include onsite security parking. A DVD library, barbecue, shopping service, dry cleaning, and restaurant chargeback at local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Address: Chifley Apartments 14 Honeysuckle Dr | Building 7, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: ₹ 9,544 - ₹ 17,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chifley Apartments Newcastle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Chifley Apartments Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chifley Apartments Newcastle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chifley Apartments Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get on that is higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles nickn727, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a floor on ground level and had a large balcony with hammock.”
 of 5 bubbles S5468YFandreab, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose harbour view rooms, make sure the rate is competitive (ours wasn't).”
 of 5 bubbles KarlSice, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the level the better the view there are 2 bedroom apartments too”
 of 5 bubbles jjprice5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East-facing give you a beautiful sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles Asynca, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5