We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Madison Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Madison Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Madison Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We were tired after a long drive and looking forward to relaxing. The receptionist was warm and welcoming and our first impression of the room with spa was that it was just right. Clean, well equipped and recently refurbished with a new tiled floor in the bathroom area. The view from a large window and door was restful, overlooking bushland...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petange
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

So glad that you had a relaxing time and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again and yes the Day Spa is well worth a visit for some pampering.

cheltenham, victoria
Reviewed 4 September 2014

first off- would we stay again? yes would we recommend to others? yes stayed as a couple and just wanted a few nights away to relax. stayed in the deluxe spa room. spa bath is huge and fits 2 people very comfortably.views of the trees outside the window. well located, within a few mins drive through moama and echuca.staff all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biancarose_b
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We use energy efficient lighting in all our rooms. These globes burn brighter the longer they are left on. We appreciate your comment about the sheer curtain next to the Spa by the window. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The Madison offers couples plenty of delightful resort like activities, with massage, swimming, spas or full facials to steam baths, relaxation, food and win, given it is on the Murray River, there is no Big city feel to to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonewolfman
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Victoria Park, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

At reception when we checked in, we were asked to provide our credit card details where a $10 fee was deducted, if we hadn't a credit card there would be a fee of $100 (refundable in 3 days)...We found the receptionist quite cold when we questioned this ....Rooms are average and way overpriced, pillows were hard, bedside light wouldn't work...Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizbet68
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. It is standard policy at almost all motels to get an imprint of a credit card for a security deposit and is clearly written on the Registration Form that every guest is required to read, fill in and then sign. This prevents items from the Mini Bars or other sundry items...

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Great room, spacious and super clean, love the in room spa next to the window, staff we're great, pool and sauna both good facilities. Spa treatments were excellent and very informative. For the price you can't ask for more, great value for money. Stayed here at least 6 times and this place is consistently great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. we always enjoy having you stay here. Look forward to seeing you again.

Shepparton, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Very spacious room including a 2 person spa overlooking the bush land. Roman spa was great to unwind after the day of sight seeing and shopping. Sauna was great. Did not have a meal here, but will definitely be back to stay again and have a meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our Konosirs restaurant is definitely a must as the food is very delicious. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here and had a very relaxing time. I didn't realise that some of the spa treatments were an extra cost so we skipped that. Breakfast was great! Very nice time away. All in all it was a very nice place to go for some time out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaymsing
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So glad you enjoyed your stay. All our Day Spa treatments are additional as the Day Spa is run as a separate business that compliments our resort facility. Unless you have purchased an Indulgent Package which includes some treatments guests will have treatment costs added to their room charges which are payable on checkout. we look forward to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What I thought would be a great relaxing way to end a beautiful long weekend turned into a nightmare of tension and stress. Didn't stay at the hotel thank god but had a 2 hour spa treatment while my friend had a 4 hour treatment. We arrived 15 minutes early as per instructions on the website and advised over the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank flyinround
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Your Treatments were scheduled for 10.10am and we always advise that clients arrive at least 10 minutes prior to treatments and was not cut short in any way by our staff. we have found evidence that payment was made at 12.15pm which proves that you had a two hour treatment. With regards to the Remedial Massage, our therapist did a...

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for queens bday long weekend. Clean and comfortable rooms. Only thing was that there was no showers and toilets available near the spa bath. People were entering the spa after sauna which I don't think is very hygienic. Also the rooms are a bit noisy. If someone walks upstairs you can here them load and clear. But overlay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash K
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Our Roman Bath House does have showers in the change rooms. All guest leaving the Sauna are expected to shower before entering the Hydro Therapy Pool and Roman Bath. Signage to that effect has been put up to advise guests. While some noise is unavoidable we minimise this as much as we can.

Blackburn, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent 2 nights here celebrating 45th wedding anniversary. Very comfortable ground floor room overlooking lovely bush setting. Nicely appointed room with spa. Dined in Dining Room one night and meal was in keeping with the occasion - fantastic !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haphol-2012
AM_Madison, Manager at Madison Spa Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 45th Wedding Anniversary We trust that your stay with us was a memorable one. Our staff here were happy to be of service. Not sure why your Bath Bomb didn't work as they always fizz when added to the spa and are a big hit with our guests.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.4 km away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
86 reviews
1.9 km away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
388 reviews
1.5 km away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
185 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
4.2 km away
Perricoota Vines Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Madison Spa Resort

Address: 80 Meninya Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range: ₹ 7,377 - ₹ 12,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madison Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Madison Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Spa Resort Moama Hotel Moama
Madison Hotel Moama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madison Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor spa rooms are the go!!”
 of 5 bubbles Subiaco72, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the upstairs rooms - nice to sit at the slide door & overlook the trees & surrounds.”
 of 5 bubbles davidrS4562NM, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be appropriate.”
 of 5 bubbles nevliz, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Second floor had spa bath I front of the window looking out over the Forrest”
  • Big clean cosy bed in front of tv
  • TV in great spot to lie in bed and veg
  • Fireplace for cold nights
  • Spa bath overLooking the Forrest
 of 5 bubbles 305jacqui, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms have spa bath overlooking bushland”
 of 5 bubbles 11jim, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay