We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moama on Murray Resort

Save
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (22)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mini golf”(42 reviews)
“animal feeding”(22 reviews)
“tractor ride”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
262
88
29
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
262
88
29
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfanimal feedingtractor ridebedroom villafarm animalslagoon poolindoor play centreper childwater parkthe riverwashing machineon stiltshappy daysjumping pillowkangaroos hoppingbush settingfamily holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Even though the night are now cold, the days are sunny in Moama. The resort is exquisite, the natural bush setting very attractive and its a bonus to be so close to the Murray River. Enjoy the strolls, head into town and check out the...More

Thank SevenChapters
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Stayed recently while attending a wedding. Stayed in 17B, a one bedroom unit. Very clean modern and well equipped if staying longer than one night including a washing machine. Resort facilities excellent especially BBq areas, poll area fantastic for children.. Will highly recommend.

Thank ollie049
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This resort is so beautiful! Sadly we only had 1 night here but really wished we could have stayed longer. The villas are lovely & have everything you could possibly need incl a washing machine in our 3 bed villa. The kids loved the animal...More

Thank MUMSTER25
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We have been visiting Moama on Murray Resort for about the last ten years. Our two children are older teenagers now and love it just as much as when they first came as young children. They are now coming up with their own friends. There...More

1  Thank Kristy G
Response from MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

So lovely to hear from guests who have grown up with us. It is amazing to think that the wonderful childhood memories of family holidays can be enjoyed by future generations and still provide a great experience for all. Each year we work to ensure...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018

We took the small 'Camper' houseboat for two nights. Great little unit - would sleep four, but you would have to be pretty good friends! Ideal for a couple and perhaps a smaller child or two. Pretty well appointed. Good stove, fridge and BBQ. Shower...More

Thank Graeme P
Response from MoamaonMurrayResort, General Manager at Moama on Murray ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Wonderful to hear you had a great stay on our camper boat. We would recommend this boat for a couple with one or two young children as it is compact. The design is similar to a camper van but on water. The beauty of the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (248)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AMPTravel77
22 April 2018|
Answer
Response from MoamaonMurrayResort | Property representative |
Hi Use of equipment such as mini golf clubs, tennis racquets, balls etc is free, however we request a deposit of $20 which is held whilst the equipment is out and refunded upon return of the equipment. Canoe hire is $20... More
1
Vote
MichelleM50
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Vineart | Reviewed this property |
Hi Michelle Generally we don’t take dogs but because it’s only a small puppy provided you can look after in terms of its toileting that would be fine Probably best to make contact with me via text or voice on 0418 346836... More
1
Vote
iCat351
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CJ-3749 | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe so, which is a bit unfortunate. The weather was cold when we were there and the water in the lagoon pool wasn't warm. Might be worth checking with them to be certain :-)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Share a luxury villa with your family or friends"
Read review
"need of book well in advance, especially school holiday. Long weekend March 2019 already full"
Read review
"The Camper Houseboat is too small for four adults!"
Read review
"Pool area can be loud."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing