We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights . The room are great tidy clean and bed is comfortable . The owner makes you feel welcome and has good suggestions for dinner. Close to the centre of town and local clubs, parks and shopping centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot, things that are important to me are a good iron, ironing board, TV and shower that all work - Blue Diamond has all of this and while the rooms are a bit dated they a wonderfully clean and comfortable. The location is excellent and I found the reception service excellent. Car parking is definitely first in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicSou
Rydalmere, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Reception on arrival was horrible. Felt like I was an inconvenience. Downside: Shower ran hot and cold with lousy pressure. I was frustrated with the poor temperature control. Upside: Room was very clean. Motel is located off the main road in a quiet part of town. Not likely to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn K
Blue D, Owner at BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Roslyn K, Thankyou for taking the time to make comments regarding your stay. Firstly you were not an inconvenience. You seemed out of sorts when you arrived and more so when you were made aware that the American Express Card you used to book your accommodation with incurs a 3% surcharge and we gladly accepted a different card, not...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The Blue Diamond is a well placed Motel, reasonably priced for Dubbo with well fitted out furnishings. Then why have I given it only three stars? Management attitude. We had three complaints, the hot water is spasmodic resulting in a good physical work out as you boil or freeze, the free internet, which is quite fast, does not work with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyd p
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

As a mid priced motel this is fine. Clean and comfortable but pretty dated rooms. Good central location with no street noise. I would probably stay again but for a few extra bucks there are some much better options in Dubbo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick C
Gawler, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This hotel is close to the main street of Dubbo. It is very quiet. The owners are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are large, light and spacious. There is a decent bathroom but not much cupboard space if you want to hang things up. The car parking is tight if you have a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542Jane_R
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Best Western blue diamond motor inn, several times now. Being in a wheelchair this motel absolutely beats any other I have stayed in! That includes some of the 5* Sydney motels. Who do not know the difference between accessible and wheelchair accessible. The room is extremely Accessible, bed height is ideal, shower is easily accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I don't normally review accommodation, as long as it's warm clean and dry I just move on, however this one was so bad I thought I would make the exception. The room was cold, the heating not great and the place was dated and not very clean. The bed had a electric blanket on but the plug could not go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urzila c
Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay the night. Nice and clean and price is right. The beds are a bit hard and the rooms are nothing special but it does the job. The shower is nice and the place is clean and it is quite conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb W
Glass House Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The Blue Diamond has large, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff - everything was good EXCEPT the shower was easily the worst that I've ever experienced. I was in Dubbo for a week with work and started each day pissed off about the shower. Misty inadequate volume that could not be adjusted to a comfortable temperature for more than 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trigger58
Blue D, Owner at BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Evan, Thankyou for taking the time to make comments about your stay at our Motel. I find your comments quite upsetting given that you have complained about the shower on multiple social media networks and made an untrue statement about "nobody has complained before". None of my staff said that. You made a statement to me on the last...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.4 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
133 reviews
0.7 km away
Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn
0.3 km away
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
#13 of 30 in Dubbo
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
0.6 km away
Country Leisure Motor Inn
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn

Address: 113 - 115 Wingewarra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: ₹ 6,390 - ₹ 8,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubbo Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the center of the motel have a large water filtration plant at the rear it operates all the time - some might have a problem”
 of 5 bubbles lloydp353, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed near the front of the motel and it was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 542Jane_R, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For people with children, elderly or disabled access choose ground level”
 of 5 bubbles SaraLee6151, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor. It was quiet. Unlike many in country town motels I visit, there were no "tradies" departing at dawn to wake me up.”
 of 5 bubbles 34jacquih, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“They are all very good”
 of 5 bubbles GRAHAMP212, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay