We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay, clean, tidy, friendly management and staff – an aptly named oasis in a beautiful town – I stayed there for 3 days in mid-January and found the hospitality 2nd to none. Madilyn and Grant were great hosts –

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback , we appreciate all feed back & are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . look forward to seeing you again if you are out our way .Happy travels Madilyn

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Great value motel, beautifully cared for. The bathroom isn't particularly modern but it's clean and functional. Overall: very clean, comfortable beds, rooms have everything you need. There's a great swimming pool with covered picnic tables and BBQ, a laundry room for guest use and free wi-fi. Everything you're expect in this price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy12343
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was comfortable & we could accommodate your requirements look forward to seeing you again if your passing through again. Madilyn

Kirrawee, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Landed in Broken Hill on the Thursday afternoon with no plans or accommodation. Went to the tourist information centre at 1 minute passed closing and of cause and of cause clocked off for the day so no help except a few maps and info,left outside. Along with several other couples locked out we trundled off in search. A lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJARM
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to seeing you again . Thank you Madilyn

Gatton, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

comfortable bed, clean and tidy room shower area was very smallbut was pretty good pressure and great hot water.only aloud to nose in park no reverse parking aloud due to possible exhaust fuems in room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgoebel2016
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input , we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to seeing you again. madilyn

sydney
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Moved to this motor inn after staying one night in another Broken Hill motel that had trucks driving past all night - coming to this motor inn was totally opposite - absolutely quiet - just what we wanted & only a couple of streets back from the main street & central business district. The room was large & spacious &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diverphil59
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input , we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to seeing you again on your travels . Madilyn

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The motel room was clean and comfortable; and the location was most convenient. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was a short walk to the main street where there were a number of dining options. Free parking and free wifi were provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon .Madilyn

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We picked this motel purely on the fact it seemed to be the only place that had 24 hour check-in and we were arriving close to midnight from Tibooburra. We received a warm reception even though it was so late and guided to a parking spot that could accommodate our trailer. The room was clean and cool (a relief in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline G
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again . Thanks Madilyn

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Our overnight stay was good , the room very comfortable a everything for our family of 5. Very disappointed children though as the pool wasn't working and the pool was one of the main reasons we decided to stay. Would recommend to other though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James N Tracey H
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I am sorry your children were disappointed not being able to use the pool unfortunately we had to do maintenance on the pool / usually this time of year it is a bit cool kids being kids just love to get in anyway so I do apologise for this & look forward to seeing...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2015

my wife and i stopped here on the way back from west aus after a long day driving we stopped here and were greeted by the owner who was very helpful and arranged a meal to be sent to our room . the room was very clean and bed was comfortable . i would stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robert d
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I am glad we were able to make your trip a bit more comfortable. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks Madilyn

Springwood, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We were quite satisfied with the quality and service of the hotel and staff at Broken Hill Oasis.The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It wasn't a large room by any means but quite suitable for us to stay two nights.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark C
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply, we are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay & look forward to seeing you again soon . Thanks Madilyn

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Hill hotels
0.7 km away
Red Earth Motel
Red Earth Motel
#1 of 17 in Broken Hill
314 reviews
0.3 km away
Imperial Fine Accommodation
Imperial Fine Accommodation
#3 of 17 in Broken Hill
96 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilltop Motel
Hilltop Motel
#15 of 17 in Broken Hill
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Crystal
Comfort Inn Crystal
#10 of 17 in Broken Hill
45 reviews
0.5 km away
The Lodge Outback Motel
The Lodge Outback Motel
#5 of 17 in Broken Hill
238 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
#2 of 17 in Broken Hill
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn

Address: 142 Iodide St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Price Range: ₹ 6,502 - ₹ 7,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Broken Hill
Broken Hill Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed at the front and traffic noise was minimal, however the rear may be even better – not sure”
 of 5 bubbles 751PeterN, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms from what I believe are of similar setup/layout as the one I stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles 935jasonc, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the third room from the street and it was quiet, so every room should be ok”
 of 5 bubbles time_explorer, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Room 6 adjoins only one other room”
 of 5 bubbles cameron-melb, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
4 of 4