We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lakeview Caravan Park

    1 Mann St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken HillSee available hotels in Broken Hill
    Traveller (18)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good14%
    • Average31%
    • Poor25%
    • Terrible24%
    2 weeks ago
    “Not what I expected”
    11 Oct 2017
    “Disappointing ”
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (118)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 118 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My husband and I have a camper trailer and felt like paying a bit extra for an ensuite powered site. However the ensuite was certainly not worth the $45 per night we paid as the door looked like it was starting to fall apart, toilet...More

    Thank dally_br09
    Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

    Wife and I in camper trailer, only required unpowered site. Young male reception person has no idea of welcoming people. Site was a roughly leveled land fill area within 100 metres from noisy highway. Camp kitchen reasonably equipped but cost $1 to use bbq. Toilet...More

    Thank Eddy V
    Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

    Booked into a site that was already occupied. Noisy neighbours. Washing machine, pool out of order. Sanitary bins missing from ladies toilets. Site smelled. Pity this town lacks options. Children's play area is an excuse. Expensive for what you get.

    Thank TimAnderson72
    Reviewed 3 October 2017

    If you are after a place to camp fine. But if you want a bit more then maybe not here. Pool was closed for maintenance, but I did not see anything happening, admittedly it was the long week end. BBQ's need to be cleaned considering...More

    Thank aldoiole
    Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for a night, and booked a non powered site. Ammenities were great, yes, they were a bit dusty but there was a massive wind blowing all day, so you should expect that considering where you are. CAmp kitchen was small and a bit...More

    Thank Ess-p123
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 87
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Broken Hill
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 17 hotels in Broken Hill
    The Silver Haven Motor Inn
    88 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Red Earth Motel
    352 reviews
    1.96 km away
    Old Willyama Motor Inn
    84 reviews
    1.97 km away
    Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn
    34 reviews
    2.06 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Silly Goat
    433 reviews
    2.33 km away
    Alfrescos Cafe
    389 reviews
    2.24 km away
    Trinders in The Astra
    249 reviews
    2.25 km away
    Silvers
    109 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Menindee
    51 reviews
    2.27 km away
    Pro Hart Gallery
    570 reviews
    3.71 km away
    Broken Hill Visitor Information Centre
    473 reviews
    3.00 km away
    Broken Hill Miner's Memorial
    414 reviews
    2.68 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kerrie G
    28 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Trevor B | Reviewed this property |
    Powered caravan site is $35.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "For a small extra cost, it is worth paying for an en suit site"
    Read review
    "Ask for a site at bottom of the hill if you have a large rig."
    Read review
    "Had a caravan site so not applicàble"
    Read review
    "Only stay if you can get a site on the gravel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing