We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Drive Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach Drive Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Start your review of Beach Drive Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very affable host who was kind enough to show us the room without the expectation of us staying. We took the room just the same as it was closed to the beach front, it was cheap enough and he explained everything that we required to know, which is a lot better than some bigger establishments we have been - where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena 'Leni... E
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room needs a good cleaningI picked up a bobby pin in the bathroom that was rusty also the bathroom units rusty We didn't have a shower there as the floor was sticky not clean enough for my standard very disappointed food was left I fridge when I opened it told the owner he said they were very busy trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhona S
Christopher C, Owner at Beach Drive Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Smith Hope all is well in Mount Kembla. Yes, I did apologise for the food left behind in the fridge and you appeared satisfied and even empathetic with my response as it was the very busy Easter Long Weekend. Tariffs in Batemans Bay are higher during certain Holiday periods at all Accommodation providers and you paid the peak...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a girl's weekend down at the Bay, We stayed two nights, Owner's & worker's very friendly & Welcoming they couldn't do enough for us, if we ran out of Milk, Coffee or towels, We got it with in a few minutes, Room was clean, Comfortable beds, I will be staying here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
Leura
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I was traveling on dark tired and needed to get off road. Owners couldn't have been more helpful. Gave me convenient room and assisted with organising local fish and chip shop to remain open for another 10 minutes for me. I will certainly return with my husband and book a delux room. Have to say also how helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We paid £57 for our night's stay and although the place lacked atmosphere it was excellent value for money. The room is a bit stark but at that price no complaints. Management were friendly and the room was quiet apart, that is, from an early morning parrot raid to the berry bearing tree located in the car park below our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilReed186386
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Very close to everything. Clean and quite place to stay. Fo family it is highly recommend. I would prefer a place with ddove and cooking facilities. Bbq"s are very close by. Close to playgrounds and mini golf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamel D
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the family room, very clean. Great customer service. Room is very basic and simple nothing special but it's a budget motel and you pay for what you get. Very happy with Beach Drive. Would happy stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

For a cheapish one night stay in Batemans Bay, this Motel was perfectly fine. Nice welcome too. Cost was only $125 per night and it was high season. But try and find anywhere else for that price. We got a large TV as the previous one had previously broken apparently. The shower was okay, loads of hot water, the aircon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbaraEastKurrajong
Biel, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This motel is correct, nothing special. The only thing is the air conditioner is really noisy I had to switch off to sleep. They gave us all information that we needed and she was very friendly.There is a bakery not so far and where we took our breakfast. This is a very nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasSchn
Calstock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Not cheap to stay as went in high season but definitely budget motel. Only stayed one night as just passing through. Motel old and in need of update. Wouldn't bother stopping Batemans Bay again - much nicer places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy J

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
2.2 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
259 reviews
1.3 km away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#4 of 17 in Batemans Bay
172 reviews
0.5 km away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
368 reviews
0.6 km away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
179 reviews
0.1 km away
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Budget Motel directly opposite the Bay. Only a 5 minute walk to the Bay Soldiers RSL Club with the CBD only another few minutes walk. Free wi-fi Internet access and free Foxtel available. Thai Restaurant and Cafe, Fish & Chip shop next door to the Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach Drive Motel

Address: 24 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Batemans Bay
Price Range: ₹ 4,045 - ₹ 8,476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Drive Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Drive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Drive Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were upstairs, no lifts but we were advised where to park opposite the stairs”
BarbaraEastKurrajong, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just bring ear plugs the room type won't matter if you can't sleep in any room without them”
ebonys41, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the property away from the main road.”
trevors439, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Speak to the man on the desk and explain your needs That what I did and it was great.”
margarethO2795HM, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you're a family, ask for the end room.”
wandawoo, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5