We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Commodore Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Commodore Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good for the price, we stayed in 'The Bradman' studio apartment, was very clean, comfy and spacious. Close to shops etc.which was a bonus. Staff were very friendly and obliging. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank turnerc176
Management response:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again :) More 

Melton, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we stayed at this motel for 2 nights ,very clean, very spacious and a comfortable bed .a possible make over would be good. If you like clubs its very close to the commercial club and not to far from the s.s.a. we will be staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank ggtoms
Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only metres from Dean Street this older style motel offers updated rooms at a reasonable price. We stayed in a luxury room which was cooled by a ceiling fan and an air conditioner. The television was wall mounted but quite small. Updated bathroom with shower. Bed comfortable and the room quite spacious. No wardrobe but a large clothes rack instead.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AussieHolidays
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apartment compendium invited calls for room service etc except there was no phone !. Coffee milk warmer was missing the agitator. Bed side light did not work. Middle of room wall light did not work. There were no tissues. Artificial pot plant on corner of room was grey with the level of dust cover. Very disappointing night's stay. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank johnandsuerutt
Management response:

So Sorry to hear about your stay. Since your feedback on the day of, we have placed a new phone into the apartment as it was only without for one night due to the old phone being broken the night before. Amended to the lights through out the apartment and replaced the milk warmer as we had not realised the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Albury hotels

Caloundra
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I found the room old yet very tidy, the thing I couldn't get my head around was that all the breakfast stuff was in the wardrobe along with the frig (that's a very very small Fridge). I found I had to take it all out of the wardrobe and place it on the chairs near the very few power outlets... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonyL576
Campbelltown, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the commodore over the long weekend. We had 2 adjoining rooms, they were comfortable and clean. The only issue we had was being next to the stairs it was quite noisey the first night with people going up and down. We told reception who offered to move us but couldn't fit us in another adjoining room as... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoizouFamily
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Guys this place just keeps getting better and better. The staff are very good at there job and the newly renovated room i stayed in was very modern. Its alot nicer then another newly renovated motel up dean street and also cheaper. Keep up the good work. Will definitely be coming back here next time

Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Management response:

Thank you so much for such a kind review! Glad to hear such positive feed back in regards to our recently renovated rooms, absolute pleasure having you stay with us and can't wait to accommodate you on your next visit :) More 

Yarragon, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Newly renovated room with a slight smell of paint still lingering but not overbearing. A lovely comfortable bed and staff friendly and accommodating. The motel is situated close to Dean street and places to eat are within walking distance, very satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank Maz G
Management response:

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a pleasant review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit :) More 

Greensborough
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

A two night weekend stay at the Commodore Motel in the heart of Albury in winter or summer is always enjoyable because town facilities are within walking distance of this motel. The ground floor room was comfortable clean and relatively quiet even although the motel car park was full. A short 200 metre walk to the Commercial Club for evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank John Somerville R
Management response:

We're glad you enjoyed the benefits of staying within the heart of Albury, Your kind review is very much appreciated, and we can't wait to see you again on your next visit :) More 

1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms, the room was very well lit, clean and had everything we were after. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And were great on helping us choose where to go for dinner! Being so centrally located everything was in walking distance which was exactly what we were looking for.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah5627849
Management response:

Wow! Thank you for sharing your 5 star review, happy to hear that our staff are so helpful. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip :) More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
180 reviews
0.3 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#6 of 31 in Albury
302 reviews
0.3 km away
Albury Regent Motel
Albury Regent Motel
#18 of 31 in Albury
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Elm Court Motor Inn
Elm Court Motor Inn
#19 of 31 in Albury
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Albury Townhouse Motel
Albury Townhouse Motel
#14 of 31 in Albury
55 reviews
0.5 km away
Seaton Arms Motor Inn
Seaton Arms Motor Inn
#17 of 31 in Albury
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Commodore Motor Inn

Address: 515 Kiewa St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: ₹ 5,666 - ₹ 6,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Commodore Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Commodore Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Commodore Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a very good café attached to the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles ggtoms, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles TonyL576, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms on the North side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles johnsomerviller, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AndyMelb_13, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“very central to the city center”
 of 5 bubbles Macca3550, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay