We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atura Albury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atura Albury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Atura Albury
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Been twice and won't be returning. Its not the cheapest place in Albury, yet you don't receive the service that comes from cheaper accommodation. No chains on the door and no room service. When a female is by herself at a hotel these are the basics! I've been to Albury again since staying at this hotel and stayed at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check-in was easy and the Receptionist happy and obliging. Blankets were supplied with a smile and the assurance that if we let them know when booking that we prefer blankets to doonas then the bed will be made with blankets prior to our arrival. The location is quiet and the rooms are a generous size - wifi is fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My only negative comment regarding the Atura is the beds. They are two single beds pushed together to make one big bed (and trust me, it's obvious and quite uncomfortable! Other than that, I love every single stay at the Atura - and the breakfast buffet is some of the best breakfast in Albury... those scrambled eggs and hash browns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Altura Albury over the Easter long weekend. Excellent location. Great staff and service. Delicious buffet breakfast was such a bonus over the Easter period when everything else was closed. communal room downstairs was great with pool table and board games for kids. Lifts were a bit unpredictable. Room was a bit of a let down. We thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay over Easter! The bar and lobby is a perfect place to relax and unwind while your kids can enjoy a few of our games! I am sorry to hear of the miscommunication of...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming and helpful Reception. Clean and streamlined room, (plenty of power points for all the re-chargers) and a comfy bed. Free parking and walking distance to shopping a big plus. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast and treated myself to the Roadhouse Sundae the evening prior, the scales may suffer but I was more than happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandradU5192DR
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. It is fantastic to read you found the bed comfortable and the staff to be welcoming and helpful! Great choice in picking the Roadhouse Sundae... no need to worry about the scales while you are on holidays! On behalf of all the staff here, thanks again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We come to Albury quite regularly and always stay here. The prices are very reasonable. The rooms are clean and spacious. The service is lovely, staff are happy and most helpful. We always stay at the Atura whenever we are in Albury and would highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy8_11
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your fantastic review from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. It’s always great to welcome back our regular guests and to receive positive feedback. On behalf of all the staff here, thanks again for your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you back at Atura when you are next travelling through Albury!...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a night on our way to Melbourne. Positioned perfectly in the main street of Albury. We didn't venture out but there are loads of pubs/restaurants if you do. We had the couples package which included tequila shots on arrival and strawberries and cream which was a modern twist and a bit of fun! Great bar and restaurant. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma L
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your fantastic feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the Atura décor in the rooms and also in our Roadhouse Bar & Grill! We agree that the date night package is great value and a bit of fun for couples! On behalf of...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights. The motel was OK with an unusual decore, industrial I would call the theme. Didnt really didn't work, but was different. The breakfast was pretty good, nice buffet with a good selection, a real surprise. Would go and have a sunday breaky if in town.I right across the road from the comercial club and the pokies if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregfrankel
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. I am disappointed that you didn't like the industrial Atura look and feel, however we do understand that it is not suited for everyone. It is pleasing to read you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, despite the eggs running out. We do...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived avter a days travel from Taree, some 850km away. Staff and management extremely helpful in changing our booking to include a half cost third nights stay that was emailed to me whilst in Taree. Rooms are quite spacious and accommodate 2 adults and 15 yr old very well without being cramped. Dinner in the roadhouse restaurant on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for providing us with your feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury! We love 5 star reviews!! It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay especially after a long drive. It is also fantastic to read your comments on your experience in our Roadhouse Bar & Grill for dinner and breakfast!...

Glenelg, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A hotel that has changed owners a few times. Now still a Rydges hotel. Very modern style and colourful and access excellent to the centre of ALBURY. Restaurant is stylish and has a good menu - food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val M
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is fantastic to read you like our new modern style and our menu in the restaurant. Thank you again for taking the time to pass on your comments. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next travelling through Albury! Warm regards, Erin Haddrill General Manager

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
1.1 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
226 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#9 of 31 in Albury
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
539 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
330 reviews
2.9 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fresh take on travel has touched down as Atura Hotels breathe new life into the region's former Rydges Albury. Urban, industrial and art-inspired stying fused with dynamic open plan spaces offer guests an escape from the predictable. High energy spaces, genuine hospitality and thoughtful details at great prices form the mainstay of the Atura Hotels offering - something we know our guests have come to love. Free Wi-Fi everywhere, coffee pod machines in every room and amenities from New York's Malin + Goetz add to the 'Atura' experience. Located in the heart of the region's bustling Dean Street, when you stay at Atura Albury, from cinemas to clubs to theatres, shops and gardens, you'll have everything at your fingertips. Atura Albury is a perfect place for travellers to take an overnight respite from the Sydney - Melbourne driving-marathon but be warned - once you come and stay, you may not want to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atura Albury

Address: 648 Dean St | Cnr Dean and Elizabeth Streets Albury, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly Rydges Albury)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: ₹ 7,024 - ₹ 10,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atura Albury 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atura Albury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chifley Hotel Albury
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atura Albury staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Atura Albury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confirm the room type before arrival. Pool views have the better views.”
margaretwM9731IE, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try for a high floor facing front.”
680valm, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps a room overlooking Dean St might be a little quieter...”
AdelaideArchitect, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The setting sun blazes in the rooms on the western side”
scintilla40, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid if you hate zip-together saggy beds.”
drewblest, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5