We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albury Burvale Motor Inn

Share
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good47%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
From our Standard Economy Rooms through to our Delxue Rooms and Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suite, we have an accommodation styles to suit both your budget and taste. All rooms come with Free WIFI and all the modern conveniences of a 3 1/2 star motel. Our Delxue Rooms are spacious and include a Sofa, large screen TV and have the added benefit of FOXTEL. Conveniently located only minutes from the centre of Albury, we can cater for large groups, and offer parking out the front of every room. We look forward to welcoming you. 28 x 3.5 star ground floor units including family suites all with direct undercover access to the dining room. Rooms include air conditioning to all units, Flat screen TV's, microwaves, Free WIFI internet, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, iron, toaster and hair dryer. FOXTEL (to Deluxe rms only) Conveniently located within walking distance to shops and clubs. 5 Minute drive to hospital and airport as well as major sporting centres.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Public Wifi
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
25
53
23
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
53
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great value stayed here shaving cream continental breakfast good size one night an overnight stay good nights sleep convenient location quiet room queen bed air conditioning would definitely stay here again main street short stay aldi foxtel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed there many nights in different rooms. The staff are more than awsome. The rooms are clean and set out well. Iv stayed at alot of places and the burvale has the most comfortable beds. The shower is effected buy other rooms so...More

Thank EmAlexBlaze
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight while travelling through. Nice, clean and spacious room, very polite and accommodating staff. Bathroom was a little dated but the shower was good and the bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.

1  Thank Tifchik
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Booked online through wotif for twin share. Advertised foxtel at website. Outside on sign says Foxtel without any asterix showing conditions apply. Put in room 9 no foxtel. Told only if upgrade....what a rip off. No fan in bathroom and sign saying if open door...More

Thank Dom M
Response from Bob C, Manager at Albury Burvale Motor InnResponded 15 July 2018

Hi DomMe2017, thanks for your comment. You booked through Wotif and already commented there. You did not book a room with Foxtel and you did not ask for Foxtel when checking in. We apologize for any misunderstanding but 2 point is not what we are...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Was pleasantly surprised. Room was very quiet, clean and well appointed, with a really comfortable bed. The contact person was incredibly helpful and the out of hours key access took the stress out of our late arrival. Thanks to the staff for making our stay...More

Thank Motherkp
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Staff are nice and reception stays open until 9pm. The rooms are quiet and nice enough for the money you pay, the beds are like sleeping on a hardwood floor wouldn’t recommend it. Sore back and neck from the crap bedding.

Thank katattack55
Response from Bob C, Manager at Albury Burvale Motor InnResponded 15 July 2018

Hi Katattack, thanks for your feedback. We checked the bed and it is totally fine. It is just a personal preference. The softness of the bed is average to satisfy most of the customers.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Albury Burvale Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Can recommend the family room"
Motherkp
4 Apr 2018
Read review
"For security, ask for something in the courtyard, not on the lane way behind the motel."
OfficerFlake
1 Nov 2017
Read review
"all seem to be good rooms"
jimgO277QL
15 Sep 2017
Read review
"Ask to see the room first or ask for a room out the back off the lane way"
Litmus54
8 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$ 55 - US$ 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesAlbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing