We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Vista Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Stayed one night, really tidy unit with all we needed for the night. Owners were really helpful and pleasant to deal with, felt totally at ease with them. Really handy location, all facilities and supermarket within minutes of the unit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandmaitken
BVWestport, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to having you stay again sometime in the future Marilyn & Trevor

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Perfect location and great value. Manager was really friendly and made some great tourist recommendations. Room was great, spacious, clean and comfortable. We didn't realise we had a disabled room as the higher toilet seat isn't great, the only downside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2482ZQbenjamine
BVWestport, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Westport. We appreciate your comments. Marilyn & Trevor

Herne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Reliable and friendly BellaVista have yet to disappoint. Good facilities, comfy bed, quiet enough , and handy for the highlights of Westport. Plenty of TV channels to choose, and range of local eating establishments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smethyCT2
BVWestport, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

We are pleased you had a great experience while visiting Westport. Thank you for your kind words. Marilyn & Trevor

Greymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 January 2016

From the very warm welcome to check-out the next day, we had a great stay at the Bella Vista motel. The bed was very comfortable and the spa bath was great! The unit was exceptionally clean and had everything we needed. The owner suggested a very nice local cafe for breakfast and was very helpful. We would be happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serpentine2014
BVWestport, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Your kind comments are appreciated very much. maybe we will see you back to stay again sometime. Marilyn & Trevor

Burton-on-Trent
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We had been to the west coast of South Island a couple of years ago, but had never made it as far north as Westport. We had stayed in several of the Bella Vista motels on this vacation and this lived up to the brand. It was clean and comfortable and fairly well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerMar60
BVWestport, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed Bella Vista Motels on your vacation Marilyn & Trevor

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Typical motel. But room #7 seemed tiny is comparison to other motels I've stayed in this price range. Arrived 2pm along with two other guests - owner seemed quite stressed getting rooms ready even though this is the advertised check-in time. Room really not suitable for two people. 4 coat hangers only. Only one bedside table which was quite inconvenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR123456
BVWestport, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have noted your issues. Bella Vista Motels have larger studios, if you book direct with the property through their own website the price range would be to your advantage. Regards Marilyn & Trevor

Reviewed 19 November 2015

When we arrived at Bella Vista it was pouring. Met Marilyn the owner and received such a warm welcome. We were offered umbrellas to help move into our unit by the owner. The Unit was spotless and so well presented and the bathroom which is important to me was excellent. I even commented on it as I thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent R
BVWestport, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Pleased you enjoyed your Westport experience. Maybe we will see you again some day. Marilyn & Trevor

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I had injured my arm that afternoon & the female owner took me to the hospital & then returned to pick me up when I had completed my visit. Went well out of her way to make sure I had a comfortable stay. Well beyond duties expected of an owner. Rooms were pretty good as well. Well appointed. Lovely West...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme L
BVWestport, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

We do hope your arm is on the improve, it was a pleasure being able to help you. Hoping you enjoyed the remainder of your train trip. Regards Marilyn & Trevor

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Clean , comfortable Motel unit. With the steam train group so quite a few of us. Nice hosts. Plenty of channels on the TV to enjoy. Good museum on the main street to visit and plenty of pubs with huge meals. Overall a good quality Motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross G
BVWestport, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely seeing the steam train come into town, we hope you enjoyed your trip. Regards Marilyn & Trevor

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The place is what you expect, notting fancy or elaborated, just a regular Motel, decent clean, the bathroom is not fantastic but nicely maintained, they offered a free LIMITED wifi, which on this time and age still not making much sense for me but if it is for just one night, like for us, it's an ok stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobMos
BVWestport, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We do have unlimited wifi available. Regards Marilyn & Trevor

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.2 km away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.2 km away
The Westport Motor Hotel
The Westport Motor Hotel
#9 of 12 in Westport
57 reviews
0.9 km away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#10 of 12 in Westport
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Buller Bridge Motel
Buller Bridge Motel
#3 of 12 in Westport
335 reviews
0.1 km away
Buller Court on Palmerston
0.1 km away
Westport Spa Motel
Westport Spa Motel
#5 of 12 in Westport
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bella Vista Motel Westport has 18 units ranging from compact queen studios to one bedroom family units. NZ Qualmark 4**** we provide clean comfortable self contained accommodation for travellers and corporates. Some units have cooking options,there are spa bath studios, a guest laundry, airport transfers by arrangement, breakfasts available and wireless internet. Ample free off street car parking. We are situated close to the town centre, cafes, restaurants and supermarkets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 314 Palmerston Street, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Price Range: ₹ 5,329 - ₹ 7,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be near the back away from Palmerston Road”
 of 5 bubbles neil2015, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You may want to be on the ground floor especially if you have a large suitcase.”
 of 5 bubbles serpentine2014, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy acess”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor has easy access. Pay the extra for king spa room - worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles TedV243, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Wifi was free but limited; typical of my experience at any hotel in NZ.”
 of 5 bubbles 250meredithc, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5